Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Here we ****ing go again 😩

Round and round the merry go round and repeat at least another 500 times 🔚
    I know it's abit like that movie " Groundhog Day" .☹️

Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post
    He polarises arguments but he’s been the best manager we’ve had since Stubbs……
    Yes, that today was as bad a display as watching the one against St Mirren. Something not right at Easter Road.
    Neil Lennon would bring back the excitement of going to Hibs games once more.

No danger will the current regime appoint Lennon.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    No danger will the current regime appoint Lennon.
    I was going to say that only someone who doesn’t know what they’re doing may appoint Lennon, so you could be wrong.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I was going to say that only someone who doesn’t know what they’re doing may appoint Lennon, so you could be wrong.
    Aye coz Monty’s working so well!!!!🫣🫣🫣 without Myziane we would be relegation fodder.

Jaffa cakes are buy one, get one free in my local shop.

Just whilst we are talking about things irrelevant to the subject of Lennon being a terrible potential appointment.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

No interest in reading this thread .Lennon back no .The way he left Hibs was disgraceful.He chucked his toys out the pram .Not saying Monty is the answer but Lennon can swing his hook.

Hard man rants?!?😂😂😂
    Quality!!!, you’ve just highlighted exactly what we need!!!😂😂😂 in done by leveins tactics, no passion no heart….
    I’m pretty sure the game Lennon absolutely bottled it was against Levein’s Hearts

Just whilst we are talking about things irrelevant to the subject of Lennon being a terrible potential appointment.
    To be fair, might not be relevant, but it is interesting to me. Your Jaffa cakes news that is.

Is it true?

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    To be fair, might not be relevant, but it is interesting to me. Your Jaffa cakes news that is.

Is it true?
    They were last time I was in.

The local Tesco has creme eggs reduced to clear too.

Sorry, I just want a manager to manage a team to win games. Think you should lay off the jaffas mate.😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Who got more points in the league?
    Klopp got 97 and finished second. Ferguson never got above 92. He won 13 titles.

Ross got 3rd. Lennon blew it by losing to Levein. Can't get rid of monty for losing to Levein then hire a guy who never once beat st Johnstone.

As long as Kensell is there it’s quite clear to keep his healthy 6 figure salary a yes man who will be easy to manage and easy to get rid of is the sole focus on his agenda.

Club has no life about it

The stands are quiet
    The players have no real personality bar Boyle and even he looks fed up these days
    There is no real rapport - walking round the pitch win or lose doesn’t create one Nick

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Klopp got 97 and finished second. Ferguson never got above 92. He won 13 titles.

Ross got 3rd. Lennon blew it by losing to Levein. Can't get rid of monty for losing to Levein then hire a guy who never once beat st Johnstone.
    So Lennon got more points? Cool, glad we agree.

Sorry, I just want a manager to manage a team to win games. Think you should lay off the jaffas mate.😂😂😂
    Cool, you’ll remember about how Lennon left us and the awful run of form then? And the celebrating of a draw?

Hes a pish manager and a walking ego.

Quote Originally Posted by Amazinsauzee View Post
    I’m pretty sure the game Lennon absolutely bottled it was against Levein’s Hearts
    Aye all Lennon fault!!😂😂😂 least we matched up against the bigger teams!! Now we’re hoping 🤞🤞🤞 Dundee don’t win so we can slither into the top six!!!!

Don't like or rate the bloke at all but I'd take him every single day of the week over Montgomery.

Aye all Lennon fault!!😂😂😂 least we matched up against the bigger teams!! Now we’re hoping 🤞🤞🤞 Dundee don’t win so we can slither into the top six!!!!
    Are you just forgetting his last season in charge? Absolutely disgraceful! And also while we are here let’s not forget he wasn’t sacked for his terrible management performance.

He was successful with us because he took over a club at its highest peak with a midfield of McGinn, McGeouch, Fyvie, and Bartley. He had Cummings up front to bang in the goals and a legendary back four. I could have gotten a tune out of that squad.

He left us with Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, and more.

He was successful with us because he took over a club at its highest peak with a midfield of McGinn, McGeouch, Fyvie, and Bartley. He had Cummings up front to bang in the goals and a legendary back four.

He left us with Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, and more.
    Slivka, Mallan and Horgan would all walk into this team which is extremely worrying

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Slivka, Mallan and Horgan would all walk into this team which is extremely worrying
    Mallan walked most of the time anyway.

Not had someone as good as him on set pieces since he left

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Love these threads!!

Might not be everyone's favourite, but could he really do any worse than Moloney, LJ or NM?

Support him properly in the summer and we could get off to a flyer next season

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Love these threads!!

Might not be everyone's favourite, but could he really do any worse than Moloney, LJ or NM?

Support him properly in the summer and we could get off to a flyer next season
    Na we can’t have him back because he upset a couple of people 5 years ago. Seems we’d rather stick with crocodile Dundee

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post

Also interesting brining up blowing things when talking in favour of Jack Ross.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Na we can’t have him back because he upset a couple of people 5 years ago. Seems we’d rather stick with crocodile Dundee
    Surely we can get rid of Monty and still not want Lennon back?

Again, St Johnstone the culprits. Was it 4 or 5 games that season we lost to them?

Surely we can get rid of Monty and still not want Lennon back?
    Absolutely can.

Yeah was tough times getting to cup finals…., much prefer getting knocked out earlier

Are you just forgetting his last season in charge? Absolutely disgraceful! And also while we are here let’s not forget he wasn’t sacked for his terrible management performance.
    Awww I get it now!!!😂😂😂

Nae bother.