Nominate Crawford Allan's replacement

Anyone and everything is eligible, preferably with a reason why they'd be suitable and a reason why they won't get it.

I'll start with the man of the moment, Frank Hester.

Why? Anyone that bigoted will easily get the Huns vote.

Why not? The Huns will veto anyone who is Irish.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Jim Traynor.

Why? He’s a fat, rabid hun.

Why not? Before he joined The Rangers as a PR mogul, he published an article saying the old Rangers died.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Alan Partridge.

Self assured, rarely wrong, never listens never needs to, always defers to his betters.

The roasters roaster.

Drives a rover.

Bibiana Steinhaus, Howard Webb's missus. German efficiency, top class referee in her day, ex polis and big Howard tae back her up when the zombies get rowdy and start issuing statements.

Helen Keller

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Jeremy Beadle

Why? Presenting Beadles About and You've Been Framed gave him an excellent background in working with dodgy film footage to show the desired result.

Why not? He was a freemason, so the Celtc fans will object.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Jeremy Beadle

Why? Presenting Beadles About and You've Been Framed gave him an excellent background in working with dodgy film footage to show the desired result.

Why not? He was a freemason, so the Celtc fans will object.
    Except of course he's been dead for a few years so in terms of sensible input he'll provide just as much as Ian Maxwell does. Perfect fit then.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Helen Keller
    I can understand why she'd be suitable so why wouldn't she get the job?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Except of course he's been dead for a few years so in terms of sensible input he'll provide just as much as Ian Maxwell does. Perfect fit then.
    As you say, being dead isn't an obstacle.

Allan Crawford

Why? If we reverse everything there will be more correct decisions than incorrect.

Why he won't get it. He's not from the Glasgow conurbation.

I think it will be Martin Atkinson, current business partner of Craig Thomson and a professional game referee coach for the EPL.

I’d imagine he will need to nominate someone to officially take over his business interest with Thomson as they currently have SPFL sides as their clients.

Brother Beaton.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Edward Stevenson. Been head of the 00 for a while now but this would be seen as promotion.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Anyone and everything is eligible, preferably with a reason why they'd be suitable and a reason why they won't get it.

Goldson or Shinnie, shoe in's!

I’m going to nominate Lawrence Shankland.

The refereeing would still be pish but it would leave Hearts truly mediocre.

What’s not to like?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I’m going to nominate Lawrence Shankland.

The refereeing would still be pish but it would leave Hearts truly mediocre.

What’s not to like?
    The glare off his foreheid, shocking!

Since we appear to have established that being deceased isn't a disadvantage for carrying out this role there can only be one candidate.

Tiny Wharton.

Why? Because he is the continuity candidate who will be able to maintain all that the Scottish football authorities hold near and dear.

Who was the guy from the 70s/80s who pretended his microphone didn’t work ?

He’d be good.

Edit: Norman Collier…
    Last edited by Viva_Palmeiras; 18-03-2024 at 09:56 PM.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    Who was the guy from the 70s/80s who pretended his microphone didn’t work ?

He’d be good.
    https://youtu.be/XJt0uZWeo28?si=9RGJIaQrwmwq-hl2

Dundee's head groundsman.

Why ? . Knows Scottish football and would make a good pitch for the job .
    Why not ? . After recent events the Huns would turf out any idea of it .

Mason Boyne. Just cut out the middleman.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    https://youtu.be/XJt0uZWeo28?si=9RGJIaQrwmwq-hl2

That’s the fella
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Kermit the frog.

Or any of the muppets really, cos that's what we will get
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

I think we should break with the tradition of appointing charismatic innovators who are household names. I nominate some inconsequential self serving nonentity that nobody has ever heard of.

Jimmy Cliff,he will be able to see everything clearly.

Barman at the Louden Tavern. They all meet there anyway so it'll save on expenses.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Alan Partridge.

Self assured, rarely wrong, never listens never needs to, always defers to his betters.

The roasters roaster.

Drives a rover.

A born Jambo if ever I saw one.

@hibs.net private member h185forever's Avatar
    Graeme Shinnie ….he seems to know the rules better than most refs …..and they’re keen to learn from him it would appear.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Whichever succulent lamb teet sucking ass licker the, the the rankers decide will best suit their agenda. That would be my guess.
    Last edited by MrSmith; 19-03-2024 at 10:43 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think we should break with the tradition of appointing charismatic innovators who are household names. I nominate some inconsequential self serving nonentity that nobody has ever heard of.

Willie Miller the refs ref.