Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I wonder if he has any connection to Greenock? Morton is a bit random.
    Has a house in Dunoon. I guess Morton is the closest league club to Dunoon.

I wonder if he has any connection to Greenock? Morton is a bit random.
    He's had a holiday home in Dunoon for a while apparently

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I like how despite claiming for years he's a Rangers fan that he now claims he's a Morton fan and has a brick with his name on it there and he just pretends to be a Rangers fan to wind up Alan Brazil. He knows he needed to try play down his bluenose tendencies to the sheep.

I can imagine the Aberdeen media manager will be on permanent cringe mode with some of his interviews. That cringe probably started with the borderline racist comment about Hearts choosing a foreign manager over him.
    The **** and the Weegie record when he was first linked to the sheep described him as Rangers fan Neil Warnock in the headline. The standard of journalism in Scotland is at an all time low. We once had some of the very best. Now its weegie pish, Unionist propaganda 24/7 and lies galore.

He will probably spontaneously combust when he sees Der Hun’s first penalty tomorrow night

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    He will probably spontaneously combust when he sees Der Hun’s first penalty tomorrow night
    Aye, he’s always loved a rant about officials, just wait until he sees the work of the brethren fae the lodge on Sevco games.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I'm the opposite. Think its got disaster all over it.
    Wow - at least it shows that Hibs aren't the worst run club in Scotland! I honestly thought this was a joke when I saw it

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Has a house in Dunoon. I guess Morton is the closest league club to Dunoon.
    Yeah a fair few take the ferry over for games

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    He’ll improve them, get them working and get them results. No doubt about that at all.
    They have a squad the manager was underperforming. With (Miovski who already has 16 for the season) I think that guarantees them Top 6.

Quote Originally Posted by Sloop67 View Post
    Colin is one of the game Characters He' will be entertaining if nothing else , I'm not quite sure about his style of football though He's not always fondly remembered at some of his former clubs
    His name is an anagram for those that need to check it up..

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Funny as...delighted they got him and it will be a good laugh watching them implode

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Is It On.... View Post
    His name is an anagram for those that need to check it up..
    Hahaha...forgot about that one

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    He's been in the game longer than most of us have been alive. The idea that the Scottish game might be some mythical beast, particularly to one of the most successful managers at English Championship level ever is hilarious.

Hope he fails miserably of course
    I totally agree with you and am of the opinion it doesn't matter. I hope it doesn't work out for them too!

The fire and brimstone types tend to do well up here, even Butcher had success away from us. Big Dunc was honking down in the English lower leagues but seems to be doing well up in Inverness. Due to the way the game is officiated up here you have to win your duels physically before you can play. English football is more tame these days although far higher quality obviously. I think Warnock will skoosh it.

It won’t be boring for them anyway, and there’s a lot to be said for that.

You can’t have had as long a career, and managed as many clubs and games, as Warnock has, without knowing what you’re doing. I think this is a good appointment.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    The fire and brimstone types tend to do well up here, even Butcher had success away from us. Big Dunc was honking down in the English lower leagues but seems to be doing well up in Inverness. Due to the way the game is officiated up here you have to win your duels physically before you can play. English football is more tame these days although far higher quality obviously. I think Warnock will skoosh it.
    Not sure that the Championship and below in England is tame. Physically a lot of those sides would overpower their equivalents in Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Funny as...delighted they got him and it will be a good laugh watching them implode
    He very rarely goes into a club and does a Monty (makes them worse than they already are). There's generally an instant improvement in teams he managed. See how he saved Huddersfield last season and Rotherham the season before. It isn't a fluke.

What's Alex Miller doing these days?

Really hope Aberdeen get shafted by ref or VAR tonight as I doubt Warnock will be shy to tell it as it is.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Really hope Aberdeen get shafted by ref or VAR tonight as I doubt Warnock will be shy to tell it as it is.
    That's precisely what I was thinking when I heard they'd appointed him. If he sees stuff like that he's not going to keep his mouth shut.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

He has no knowledge or experience of the Scottish game so must be doomed to failure.

I hope something happens to provoke him to kick off after the game

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    I hope something happens to provoke him to kick off after the game
    I'd like to see him react to Clement trying to shake his hand like he did to Nuno

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    His little bit of banter about his “Rangers mates” has gone down well with the Aberdeen fans.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    He has no knowledge or experience of the Scottish game so must be doomed to failure.
    My ponderance (definitely not a concern, given he's gone to Aberdeen) is whether he's viewing this all as an easy league that he's going to skoosh because he's managed in England - a bit of a late-career laugh.

I've nothing against him per se, but I truly hope it all ends in disaster - similar to Keane when he went his holidays at Parkhead.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    My ponderance (definitely not a concern, given he's gone to Aberdeen) is whether he's viewing this all as an easy league that he's going to skoosh because he's managed in England - a bit of a late-career laugh.

I've nothing against him per se, but I truly hope it all ends in disaster - similar to Keane when he went his holidays at Parkhead.
    He's said in the past he always fancied managing one of the Edinburgh clubs. I just think he genuinely fancies having a go up here. He'd applied for the Aberdeen job once before as well. Don't think he comes across as arrogant about our league at all to be honest. Seems a decent bloke.

Hope he fails miserably mind you.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    He's said in the past he always fancied managing one of the Edinburgh clubs. I just think he genuinely fancies having a go up here. He'd applied for the Aberdeen job once before as well. Don't think he comes across as arrogant about our league at all to be honest. Seems a decent bloke.

Hope he fails miserably mind you.
    Yeah agreed. Just seems like a good guy who enjoys the game and doesn't take himself too seriously the majority of the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Yeah agreed. Just seems like a good guy who enjoys the game and doesn't take himself too seriously the majority of the time.
    Just don't mention Carlos Tevez to him. 😁

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    What's Alex Miller doing these days?
    Defending the point he started the game with.

Monty will have played under him at Sheffield United wouldn't he?

Quote Originally Posted by HerbDailly View Post
    Monty will have played under him at Sheffield United wouldn't he?
    Yep very much his mentor when at Sheff Utd. Gave Monty his debut at 18 I think