Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Not as grubby as the most recent Open Goal with Mulgrew and Halliday. Gie ye the dry boak
    Ah Halliday , another out of work pro 😆

WTF? Hibs on first tonight?

Miscommunication among the Hearts producers..???!!!

Nice assist from young Ryan Strain St Mirren right back grandson of the late great Gerry Baker

The panel highlighted that it was no fluke with two similar assists already this season

One for the notebook

Simon Murray on 🔥 with his ninth goal of the season
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 17-09-2023 at 07:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    WTF? Hibs on first tonight?

Miscommunication among the Hearts producers..???!!!
    Not only that but I thought Craigan and McCann where very fair as well. An unusual Sportscene!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Not only that but I thought Craigan and McCann where very fair as well. An unusual Sportscene!
    And on Sportsound last night Alex Rae of all people spoke very well of Monty and actually sounded excited about how well we'll do under him.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Their analysis of the St Johnstone v Rangers was woeful. Virtually nothing said about St Johnstone or their penalty claim when Chris Kane was rugby tackled in the box.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Nice assist from young Ryan Strain St Mirren right back grandson of the late great Gerry Baker

The panel highlighted that it was no fluke with two similar assists already this season

One for the notebook

Simon Murray on 🔥 with his ninth goal of the season
    I still think we should have kept him

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Come off it, he's been dead for ten years and his brother was much better.

Aye Gogic tae 😀

Quote Originally Posted by ChilliEater View Post
    Come off it, he's been dead for ten years and his brother was much better.
    Didn’t know Ryan Strain had a brother 😂

Under appreciated Murray,i thought he was class. Wasn’t the same player when stokes arrived,seen something missing in his game after that. One player I was disappointed to see leave.

Me to, liked the boy his enthusiasm 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Me to, liked the boy his enthusiasm 👍
    That early goal against Hearts nutmeg on Soapy Soutar and smashed the ball into the roof of the net

Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray

Love his Mr Angry goal celebrations

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    That early goal against Hearts nutmeg on Soapy Soutar and smashed the ball into the roof of the net

Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray

Love his Mr Angry goal celebrations
    Bang on. I've no bad memories of the boy at all. Or his dad.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    And on Sportsound last night Alex Rae of all people spoke very well of Monty and actually sounded excited about how well we'll do under him.
    I think Rae was based in Oz for a few years so he’ll be well aware of NM. Nice to hear him talking well about Nick.

Comical defending by Hearts at the goal.

Jeez the st mirren goal was never offside.
    Var on hearts side here

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Shocker of a VAR decision to not give Saints a 2nd.

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Var on hearts side here
    The VAR line seemed to ignore the Hearts player nearest the goalscorer?

Quote Originally Posted by bringbackbenny View Post
    The VAR line seemed to ignore the Hearts player nearest the goalscorer?
    Just a mind boggling decision.
    Clearly a bias here for whatever reason.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Var on hearts side here
    And the other one was never a foul. Should've been 3-0. Nick Walsh was doing his best to keep Hearts in the game.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    How is that a red for Dundee and a yellow for Killie???

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Both should be reds IMO, no attempt to play the ball on either.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I think they got it right

Last on again

St Mirren flying some good players

Should have won 3-0 easy

Gogic a standout

Don’t know why the Hearts #2 doesn’t clear the cross into the box for Ryan Strain’s tap in at the far post

Never a foul for the St Mirren second

VAR showed the highest line as maroon which meant the St Mirren scorer onside for the third and it took them 3.40 minutes to arrive at the wrong decision

The game’s a bogey I tell ye !

VAR just highlights the utter and total incompetence of our so called officials.
    How a team of refs watching various replays can come to those decisions proves my point.

Thought the offside in the hearts game was difficult to tell from the terrible angle they have but the goal when the guy slips it under the keeper after out muscling the defender is never a foul in a million years.

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    VAR just highlights the utter and total incompetence of our so called officials.
    How a team of refs watching various replays can come to those decisions proves my point.
    Is incompetence the only conclusion?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Is incompetence the only conclusion?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    Well yeah that as well.