Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    my local hun optician told me Newcastle have sold out the entire Broomloan stand for their upcoming friendly, i can't remember if he said the game is a testimonial for McGregor
    It is

Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    It is

kool, i think that stand holds approx 7,500

i imagine it will be quite noisy

Blackpool away announced for Sat 29th July

“The game falls between our two UEFA Conference League Second Round qualifiers and will provide important match minutes to members of the First Team squad that may not feature in those games”

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Blackpool announced for Sat 29th July

A few of us already booked and sorted for the weekend 🍺🇳🇬🇳🇬

Be a good wee trip this, looking forward to it.

Hotel booked for Blackpool for the bairn and I.

Drive down Saturday early doors, few beers, let her spend all my cash on claw machines and penny falls, game, few more beers then up the road Sunday.

Half an hour through on the train 🇳🇬🇳🇬🍺🍺

I'll be going to that definitely

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Hotel booked for Blackpool for the bairn and I.

Drive down Saturday early doors, few beers, let her spend all my cash on claw machines and penny falls, game, few more beers then up the road Sunday.
    Pleasure beach Sunday then hame surely 😆

Hour and 20 train or stay over is the question?
    Cougars!!!

An away trip to Europe then a weekend in Blackpool could well be an epic few days following the Hibs🙏😂

Just back from Blackpool last week, they're getting high temperatures, I'm sure Blackpool Hibs will be delighted ( I'm sure he has a B&B).....a nice wee earner G !!!
    B

“The game falls between our two UEFA Conference League Second Round qualifiers and will provide important match minutes to members of the First Team squad that may not feature in those games”
    Oh joy!🍺🙂🍺

Churchill's here we come! 🙂

Oh pity, the week before the punk festival.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 14-06-2023 at 01:08 PM.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Defo going to this.

Hopefully as good as the now legendary Bolton trip

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Hopefully as good as the now legendary Bolton trip
    I've been to Blackpool about 5 times for Hibs or West Ham games, yet to visit the stadium! 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've been to Blackpool about 5 times for Hibs or West Ham games, yet to visit the stadium! 🤔

Do you mean you got lifted every single time?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Do you mean you got lifted every single time?
    Fortunately not! 🍺 BH gave me a lift to my digs one night cos I was a tad the worse for wear.

I'm sure this will pass off without incident 🤣

With this being a friendly does this mean the hotel rooms in the stadium would be available? I don't think you can stay in them when match days are normally on?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Apologies if I've missed this but do we know if the home leg or away leg will be first in conference League? Or do we need to wait for the draw?

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Apologies if I've missed this but do we know if the home leg or away leg will be first in conference League? Or do we need to wait for the draw?
    Wait till the draw.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    With this being a friendly does this mean the hotel rooms in the stadium would be available? I don't think you can stay in them when match days are normally on?
    It’s showing as available just now

Aye, just booked one of the pitch view ones👍👍

I stayed there once. Very nice. Travelodge just over the road the cheaper option

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    my local hun optician told me Newcastle have sold out the entire Broomloan stand for their upcoming friendly, i can't remember if he said the game is a testimonial for McGregor
    Daz getting a testimonial after all this time. Respect!

Tickets now available for the Edinburgh game. Hibs fans just buy tickets for anywhere in the ground?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Tickets now available for the Edinburgh game. Hibs fans just buy tickets for anywhere in the ground?
    Looks like it

You can stay when games are on but they make you close the curtains when the game is on, might be different for friendly though, bit more relaxed, Might be able to watch it in the room with a few beers, it'll be FA regulations.