Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Mickey Mouse club, managed by Dumbo!

Cause all big teams have to officially name a youth coach as manager, cause the guy they want doesn’t have a licence…

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    Is that really all you have to do to get around the requirement for a UEFA Pro License? He can still do the role and everyone know's he's doing the role, but as long as his official job title isn't manager or head coach then everything is ok....?
    Yep seems odd that.

It’s the same flump that forgot to order the seats innit?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Cheap option as per usual from the deluded morons 😄

My sides, ****ing Frank who ? 🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    My sides, ****ing Frank who ? 🤣🤣
    Spencer

So is his full title: The interim manager but have to wait until I pass ma exams so am the technical director but will be manager in Spfl but cannae manage in Europe so they had tae appoint Frankie boy as head coach to get around this.

Frankie McAvoy sounds like a Glasgow underworld drugs baron.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    You can always rely on them to pull further comedy out of the bag - relentless.

The banter years are back. Only Hearts.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Frankie McAvoy. Y'know, the guy.

He must have applied but wasn't selected for the course. Here are 20 the candidates deemed better than Naismith. Hearts should maybe have appointed one of them. 😃

I dont go onto that cesspit kackback, I assume the jambo fans are delighted and are planning an open top bus to celebrate this triumph

What a weird mess they’ve made of that hahahaha

I mean he will be doing the manager job obviously.

But they've plucked that 'Technical Director' pish straight from Football Manager

Hertz chairman told STV news
    "After a robust recruitment process, we are delighted to have appointed ..... blah blah blah.
    What he missed out was
    "We all took a deep breath and,fingers crossed of course,opted for the cheapest candidate,who is already in the building "

FOH wont be too unhappy.This has not been too costly. Phew !
    Status quo.

So does this only apply to European games!
    If it is, after they are knocked out in the 2nd round, would Naismith be named the new Manager?

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    I dont go onto that cesspit kackback, I assume the jambo fans are delighted and are planning an open top bus to celebrate this triumph
    Getting carried away again with the best manager ( who's not actually a manager ) since Alex Ferguson. WAIT WAS THAT NO ROBBIE.....🤭. A few quotes from one " We play attacking possession football . We use to be the old firms b***h but that mentality is changing. We need a bigger stadium , 30,000 then watch us go . We are pulling away from the sheep and Hibs now. Clearly this one's drink is away too strong 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Getting carried away again with the best manager ( who's not actually a manager ) since Alex Ferguson. WAIT WAS THAT NO ROBBIE.....🤭. A few quotes from one " We play attacking possession football . We use to be the old firms b***h but that mentality is changing. We need a bigger stadium , 30,000 then watch us go . We are pulling away from the sheep and Hibs now. Clearly this one's drink is away too strong 😂😂😂
    Ooft !! 🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Hertz chairman told STV news
    "After a robust recruitment process, we are delighted to have appointed ..... blah blah blah.
    What he missed out was
    "We all took a deep breath and,fingers crossed of course,opted for the cheapest candidate,who is already in the building "

FOH wont be too unhappy.This has not been too costly. Phew !
    Status quo.
    I heard that too. ‘robust recruitment process’ Oh! My sides. Do Hearts fans really believe that nonsense? If he was the best candidate in the ‘process’ the rest must have been unconscious.

Given having a manager without a pro licence earns you fines per game played… will this get investigated? It’s patently obvious, given he was caretaker, heavily hinted at getting the job and now suddenly he’s a ‘Technical Director’ with a patsy as Head Coach… surely UEFA will come looking for their due / proof he isn’t actually managing the team?

Very strange appointment by Hearts. You can't even say he came in and had a flukey run like Robson at Aberdeen so deserved it. 2 wins in 7. Bizarre appointment and even more bizarre with the Technical Director job title. Can always count on Hearts to give you a laugh.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Given having a manager without a pro licence earns you fines per game played… will this get investigated? It’s patently obvious, given he was caretaker, heavily hinted at getting the job and now suddenly he’s a ‘Technical Director’ with a patsy as Head Coach… surely UEFA will come looking for their due / proof he isn’t actually managing the team?
    Take their place off them.

Blatantly obvious that technical director, tea boy, tin pot, whatever title is used is simply a way to avoid stating the fact that Naismith is the permanent manager despite having the same qualifications as a recently deceased rat.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I will never be sick of saying it **** the hertz

They’re just following their “comfort zone” ethos of appointing from within or recent known quantities. Jeffries, Levein and Neilson all rejoined them for a second spell. Even Cathro was a pupil of Levein at Dundee United. Mind you their one recent left field appointment (Stendel) must have scared them to death.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    He must have applied but wasn't selected for the course. Here are 20 the candidates deemed better than Naismith. Hearts should maybe have appointed one of them. 😃

Is that Brian ‘Unseen Work’ Kerr?

The perfect candidate was right under their noses the whole time (again) 😍