New Retro Released

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/1994-96-retro-shirt-released

"The 1994-96 season was an unforgettable one for Hibernian FC, with the team finishing third in the Scottish Premier Division and qualifying for the UEFA Cup"

We didn't qualify for the Uefa Cup that season.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Long season that.

Still got an original of that and remarkably, it still fits!

@hibs.net private member G15 Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    "The 1994-96 season was an unforgettable one for Hibernian FC, with the team finishing third in the Scottish Premier Division and qualifying for the UEFA Cup"

We didn't qualify for the Uefa Cup that season.
    Decent, rather than unforgettable I'd say. Beat Hearts 3 times = great. Tailed off a bit and missed out on 2nd to Motherwell = not so great. A few good wins, but too many draws and certainly didn't get into Europe.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Don’t like the shirt but it brings back memories of a reasonably happy period. Some good derby results, a couple of wins against the huns (and a 0-7 defeat ), loads of draws against Celtic and a third place finish in 95 (ahead of Celtic).

the 95/96 season deteriorated atrociously after Christmas and that was that. We were on the road to relegation.

Decent shirt that, the purple and green was a decent remake aswell imo.

Link doesn't work for me, but if it's that strip with the green and white striped sleeves it's right up there with my least favourite Hibs tops of all time

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Link doesn't work for me, but if it's that strip with the green and white striped sleeves it's right up there with my least favourite Hibs tops of all time
    Still got mine, still looks guff

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    It was awful then and awful now.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    It was awful then and awful now.
    Aye... we used to call it the jockeys shirt :rofl:

Now, one of they purple ones would be a shout

Reminds me of being a wee laddie and Crunchie, O'Neil and Harper. Loved it.

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Still got my original but it’s covered in fence paint!

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Still got an original of that and remarkably, it still fits!
    Even my scarfs from 1994 dont fit now.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Poor remake of an average shirt.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Even my scarfs from 1994 dont fit now.
    🤣🤣 me too!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/1994-96-retro-shirt-released

"The 1994-96 season was an unforgettable one for Hibernian FC..."

I'd imagine a season that long would be pretty much unforgettable for everybody.

Saw these in the shop and they are an excellent remake. Just missing the mitre badge and a bit of mitre trim round the sleeves but looks impressive. Even got ‘Hibees’ written in to the material like the original. If I didn’t have the original I would have been buying

Hopefully 2016 shirt or adidas ones are next
    Last edited by Trinity Hibee; 26-03-2023 at 08:09 AM.