Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    On Sportscene now. Wonder if Michael Stewart will go easy on Neilson.

There's never been a club with such unjustified arrogance. And I say that when Aberdeen exist.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    There's never been a club with such unjustified arrogance. And I say that when Aberdeen exist.
    Very good point

I have a recollection that no team has finished 3rd in Scotland's top flight two seasons running this century - would that be right?

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Ferguson won the Cup Winners' Cup with Aberdeen at the age of 41.

Robbie Neilson is 42.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    It’s madness.

Next time we have our foot on their throat, as Tommy Shelby says, never take it off. I despise their arrogant ways.

The issue is that football goes in cycles.

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    It’s madness.

Next time we have our foot on their throat, as Tommy Shelby says, never take it off. I despise their arrogant ways.

The issue is that football goes in cycles.
    And always will, people would do well to realise that.

Think what the plum meant is he is going to be the greatest Hearts manager called Robbie Neilson ever.

Just been lost in translation, remember these are the people that gave cash to Mad Vlad in his cash for "shares" scam.

A triumvirate of trumpets.

Imagine not only believing that nonsense but then spouting it publicly for the general public to see.

It's a shame really, someone should have stepped in and stopped him embarrassing himself further.

Jack Victor and Winston

Time for bed now guys

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    On a work night out last night and we ended up somehow talking to some old school Hearts radges. One of them was giving the old big team, forever in our shadow nonsense constantly.

I asked him how old he was (52) and he shut up immediately when I pointed out that during his lifetime his big team had won less major trophies than Hibs. Never got a peep out of him after that about Hearts.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    On a work night out last night and we ended up somehow talking to some old school Hearts radges. One of them was giving the old big team, forever in our shadow nonsense constantly.

I asked him how old he was (52) and he shut up immediately when I pointed out that during his lifetime his big team had won less major trophies than Hibs. Never got a peep out of him after that about Hearts.
    A 52 year old giving you all that chat. Sums them up really.

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

Neilson Schmeilson!

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McSwanky View Post
    A 52 year old giving you all that chat. Sums them up really.

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk
    Aye exactly.

They all seemed to hate Neilson, which surprised me.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I have a recollection that no team has finished 3rd in Scotland's top flight two seasons running this century - would that be right?
    Surely aberdeen done it several times after the huns went down?

Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post
    Surely aberdeen done it several times after the huns went down?
    3rd
    2nd
    2nd
    2nd
    2nd
    4th
    4th

That was Aberdeen's finishing positions under McInnes during that period and beyond. Technically correct to say they didn't finish 3rd two seasons in a row but they did manage a fair bit better. Hearts and Rangers have both been 3rd twice in a row though.

3rd since 2000/01 season has been:

Hibs
    Livingston
    Hearts
    Hearts

Hibs
    Rangers
    Aberdeen
    Motherwell
    Hearts
    Dundee Utd
    Hearts
    Motherwell
    St Johnstone
    Aberdeen
    ICT
    Hearts
    Rangers
    Rangers

Kilmarnock
    Motherwell
    Hibs
    Hearts

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Jesus Christ.

Don’t mix LSD and cardigans kids.

Those muppets gave me the biggest laugh I've had in ages. Beyond parody.

All anybody needs to know about Heart of Midlothian FC is that they are the only club in the history of professional football to attempt to eradicate a rival club by using the stock market to affect a hostile takeover and close it down.

Their name should forever be a byword for all that's, undesirable and loathsome in the world of professional football.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    All anybody needs to know about Heart of Midlothian FC is that they are the only club in the history of professional football to attempt to eradicate a rival club by using the stock market to affect a hostile takeover and close it down.

Their name should forever be a byword for all that's, undesirable and loathsome in the world of professional football.
    Sadly, folk still think it was a merger and would've been good for Scottish football.

Yep, 100% and never forget either that the person they used to try and wipe us out was the loathsome Spotty Rowland! The fact he's besties with the equally loathsome Prince Andrew tells you all you need to know. They say you're defined by the company you keep, in this case it's apposite for all 3 entities!

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Sadly, folk still think it was a merger and would've been good for Scottish football.
    Not a single Hibee has ever thought this or will ever think this.

Thought it was😀😀

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    ..and Hearts will win the league by 2025/26.

Think someone’s left the Rover at home and had one too many shandy’s in the bowling club tonight

https://twitter.com/football_scot/st...jWvgubleNLAFpw
    I blame the government, care in the community is just not up to the level to keep these three indoors.

Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    Not a single Hibee has ever thought this or will ever think this.
    Who said they did?

Other people do, though.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Who said they did?

Other people do, though.
    Ignorant people do.

Not that I bare a grudge: at the time Scotsman journo Mike Aitken was fully behind Wallace Mercer. From day one his spin was that it was inevitable and Hibs fans would have to suck it up. Another part of his spin was that Hearts would also be no more due to the merger, until Pilmar Smith spilled the beans and and told everyone "the new club will play at Tynecastle and be called Heart of Midlothian.

Archie McPherson in his Sunday Mail column a few weeks into the hostile takeover told Hibs to "give trying to save their club."

The 21st century spin Hearts fans put on that episode is as hilarious as it is fictitious- "they saved us", "Wallace Mercer saved us". The Hibernian fans and family saved Hibs, no one else. We are still alive along with Archie McPherson whilst Pilmer Smith, Mike Aitken and Wallace Mercer are all now dead.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar

forever a stain on their name. No matter how many years pass, no amount of revisionism will wash that out of their history. Despicable.

and they talk about us as “the vermin” and the city’s underclass!

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    forever a stain on their name. No matter how many years pass, no amount of revisionism will wash that out of their history. Despicable.

and they talk about us as “the vermin” and the city’s underclass!
    Don’t you besmirching their name. You’ll provoke a pompous statement imminently.

To be honest we’ve got plenty of slavers in our support

Have you seen the nick of his bonce!
    He cannae even manage a haircut!

Walked past a jambo on the way to tynie at last derby, he had a wallace mercer tshirt on….immediately started laughing at him, he bizarrely averted any stare and just walked on quietly.

A clown with a picture of a clown.