Famous hibs fans

We certainly seem to have quite a few famous fans , a couple I don't know about too if I'm honest.
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...2871189?page=1

Add Stuart Hogg and jack docherty to that list

Zara Tindall

They didn’t include Brian Blessed there.

Pat Nevin

Fatty Blackford allegedly

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Can't help yourself can you?

Blackford used to travel on the Capital bus so not allegedly.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Didn't know Malcolm Ross had changed his name to jk.jpg.

Really?

OK

Guy that narrates Love Island is a Hibby. Iain Stirling.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Guy that narrates Love Island is a Hibby. Iain Stirling.
    Liverpool fan I think?

Was Shirley Manson not meant to be a hibee ?

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    Liverpool fan I think?
    Definitely one of us https://twitter.com/IainDoesJokes/status/302348889304997888?s=20&t=Jd9otsaNF_3oOEPuUjhObA

Liverpool might be his English team though.

Gail Porter

Me

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Definitely one of us https://twitter.com/IainDoesJokes/status/302348889304997888?s=20&t=Jd9otsaNF_3oOEPuUjhObA

Liverpool might be his English team though.
    Coo! He was on Soccer AM once chatting fitba and he's never mentioned Hibs. Think he said he started following Liverpool as he studied in Norway where they have a big following.

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    Coo! He was on Soccer AM once chatting fitba and he's never mentioned Hibs. Think he said he started following Liverpool as he studied in Norway where they have a big following.
    Grew up in Libby went to Gracemount High and Edinburgh Uni

Defo a Hibby

I worked with his Dad

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    How old is that article! Lloyd Quinan! 🤣
    Dont even know who he is/was. Was he STV?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Dont even know who he is/was. Was he STV?
    Oops sorry managed to delete my post! 🤣

Did the weather and seems to be in the parliament now.

No Andrew Maxwell?

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

Defo a Hibby

I worked with his Dad
    Good to know. I also went to Gracie High 😁

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post

Defo a Hibby

I worked with his Dad
    He went to Libby High. He was head boy when I was in 1st or 2nd year.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Ha Ha!

Was in a boozer behind the Rangers end at the 2007 League Cup Final and Lloyd Quinan SNP came sauntering in with his entourage

“Billyhibs how’s it gaun?”

I was in his class at School

What are you trying to say ?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Me

Maybe you could buy us a top quality midfielder ,seeing as your rich and famous?😉

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    He went to Libby High. He was head boy when I was in 1st or 2nd year.
    Aye your right Liberton High was the one

We were also neighbours

My kids went to Beeslack Penicuik

Getting auld

Billy Mcallhinney or however its speeled, River City guy

Dick Gaughan. Great Scottish folk singer. Oh and Begbie!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Didn't know Malcolm Ross had changed his name to jk.jpg.
    Standard for the EEN, terrible article they reprint every so often. Surprised there isn't more mistakes apart from jk.jpg and the actual number of fans they highlight 10 not 12. The EEN is a chronically bad newspaper.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Dick Gaughan. Great Scottish folk singer. Oh and Begbie!
    Dick Gaughan is? Fantastic. I assumed he'd be a Lesser.