hibs.net Messageboard

Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Midfield

Midfield

To be honest, I could have gone back to any thread where the OP has started a thread highlighting our deficiencies in midfield. Just searched and we've had threads started on:

24th November 2021 Midfield (hibs.net)
    19th December 2021 Midfield (hibs.net)
    21st January 2022 Midfield (hibs.net)
    1st February 2022 Centre of Midfield (hibs.net)
    14th July 2022 Midfield (hibs.net)
    27th August Whole new midfield needed (hibs.net)
    28th August Midfield 3 (hibs.net)
    17th September Midfield (hibs.net)

I'm not a footballing expert, unlike the various managers and coaches we've had in recent seasons. But they must be blind if they can't see our major problem is in midfield. I've not read these threads. but I'm sure that the comments are consistent - too slow, not creative enough, lacking quality etc etc.

Today, like last week, it's pretty obvious we've nothing in midfield. Like I said, I'm not a footballing expert, but can we no find a manager who knows how to fix it.
    Last edited by theonlywayisup; 18-09-2022 at 05:08 AM. Reason: Updated with latest threads on the same topic

2. Log in to remove the advert

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    To be honest, I could have gone back to any thread where the OP has started a thread highlighting our deficiencies in midfield. Just searched and we've had threads started on:

24th November 2021 https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?...light=midfield
    19th December 2021 https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?...light=midfield
    21st January 2022 https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?...light=midfield
    1st February 2022 https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?...light=midfield
    14th July 2022 https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?...light=midfield