Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Hibs YLT ?

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Yltltyf

Is the YLT still a thing, back in the 70's/80's and a wee bit of the 90's maybe but nowadays?

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenio View Post
    I've been a fan of a lot of the content the social media team at hibs have been pushing out

But wtf are they thinking posting Darren pulling the YLT sign?

Pride in Leith aye, pride in what that's all about - nah.
    I think the young ones call it light hearted banter, relax, it's all good...

Mental Drylaw ya bass. 😊👌

Quote Originally Posted by j-c View Post
    is the ylt still a thing, back in the 70's/80's and a wee bit of the 90's maybe but nowadays?
    olt ?

Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post
    Watching Ewan Murray get all worked up about it is tremendous. He's a poor attempt at a "journalist" and his radio presentation is pish. GIRUY ya loser.
    I personally can’t wait to see Chrissy Cadden with the CCS flag after he scored the winner next Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    I personally can’t wait to see Chrissy Cadden with the CCS flag after he scored the winner next Saturday.
    Same here to be fair.

Yls
    Last edited by Tambo; 12-08-2022 at 06:21 PM.

Flower of Scotland = local gang culture!

YLT ya bass!

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Hibs as f***

GYP ya bass!

I don't have any strong feelings about this either way, with not being from Edinburgh I'm not too familiar with the YLT. I do think it's a pretty odd thing for Hibs to get involved with on their social media though.

I think it’s quite funny.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Tyt

SMT ya bus

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    STD ya nob

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    BCG ya pr!ck

Wally Toi, ya bass!

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Unbeaten in the league so far?

Last minute equaliser v the gunts?

Looking more promising for the season?

Stadium upgrades doing well?

Hospitality largely sold out for the season?

What else can I have a moan about???????? Aye, its the YLT sign that Daz has done for, literally, years..................
    You seem like a bit of a moron.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    Why, they have done the same as almost every other poster

Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    He’s bang on. Moron? Really? That what we are lowering ourselves too.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Friday night and people are talking about Hibs, guess they've done their job.

The fact that it's noised up Ewan Murray, the Huns, hearts fans and the square community is an added bonus

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Is the YLT still a thing, back in the 70's/80's and a wee bit of the 90's maybe but nowadays?
    This is where I am. Back in the 70s I remember YLT and major issues with YMD and Georgie Jungle. Thought it all died with CCS apart from the wonderful world of Welsh.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

​
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    This is where I am. Back in the 70s I remember YLT and major issues with YMD and Georgie Jungle. Thought it all died with CCS apart from the wonderful world of Welsh.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    They had a few scrapes with YLS as well. I remember them chasing each other up and down lochend road...50 years ago right enough

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    Callum Milne managed to get away with doing the flag thing in Brussels after the Anderlecht game I seem to recall...
    But he was a total radge 🥊
    . Not so sure Chrissy Cadden could pull it off

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    I'd happily see Hibs milking the Trainspotting connection as much as possible.

It's really cool and the music at ER is tremendous.

Just had a wee google about the notorious YLT and there was an article from a few years ago talking about this and showed you a map of all the areas around Edinburgh.

Couldn't upload a picture so here is the article if anyone is interested.

www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/edinburgh-news/map-shows-turf-22-notorious-18390232.amp

The tollcross rebels 😆
    Last edited by Tambo; 12-08-2022 at 06:32 PM.

Don't really see what the issue is here? Did he not do the same back in 2017 when we won promotion? And it was a laugh then? It's been known for years the YLT is to he taken as a laugh rather than an approval of gang culture. I do it with my Leither cousin all the time!

Guess some people, especially Jambos, will see the negative in anything when it comes to Hibs. Poor wee souls.

i'm getting a yearning to watch the Warriors for the 38th time

mon the YLT

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    It’s a total disgrace!!!

Darren is 37, that’s too old for the YLT. Give us an Ethan Laidlaw YLT.
    That would be the PYT 😂😉

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quite amazing how many Rangers fans pile in to comment on Hibs tweets.

for such a “****my wee tin pot team” (in their words) we don’t half seem to get under their skin