Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Surely this is for the worst worst scran thread, not the best worst scran thread?
    True, Its the best I can think of for the worst scran

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    My main worry is that she's been lying to you about where cholesterol comes from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Choles...ietary_sources
    Oh no, that’s entirely my ignorance, not hers 😂

She wouldn’y ken cholesterol if it put extra lard in her pan.

Just realised I said salt twice; it should have been butter 😂

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Pot Noodle on a pie could be a contender for best one so far - what kind of pie are we talking here?
    Standard Scots pie. Nothing fancy. Egg in a cup was standard growing up fare and not, IMHO, in the spirit of the thread. Salad cream pieces, another favourite growing up, is in the same category.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

and talking about scran two Scottish chippies named in the top three of uk's top chippies

Two Scottish fish and chips shop named in top 3 best chippies in UK - National Geographic (msn.com)

Anstruther Fish Bar and Oban Fish and Chips

special mention for Anstruther's Lemon Sole

i really must take my lady friend over for a visit sometime soon as Haddock and Lemon Sole is the ONLY fish i buy either out a shop or from a Chippie

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    and talking about scran two Scottish chippies named in the top three of uk's top chippies

Two Scottish fish and chips shop named in top 3 best chippies in UK - National Geographic (msn.com)

Anstruther Fish Bar and Oban Fish and Chips

special mention for Anstruther's Lemon Sole

i really must take my lady friend over for a visit sometime soon as Haddock and Lemon Sole is the ONLY fish i buy either out a shop or from a Chippie
    Nah, anstruther is over rated. Get yourself to the fish works at Largs prom, smoked haddock supper is orgasmic (nae salt n sauce but)

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Fish fingers on toast smeared in ketchup and mayonnaise. That's my go to culinary delight after arriving home at 3am from the pub.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Scotch pie on a roll with brown sauce

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Pie on a roll - elite.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Fish fingers on toast smeared in ketchup and mayonnaise. That's my go to culinary delight after arriving home at 3am from the pub.
    Great shout

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Pie on a roll - elite.
    It's superb.

Findus mince & onion crispy pancake on a roll droont in broon sauce

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Heinze Tomato soup and cheese pieces.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Findus mince & onion crispy pancake on a roll droont in broon sauce
    I can taste it

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Crispy Pancakes were delightful in the 80s, all the tasty additives included.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Aye - has to be gold star brown sauce, though

Pie on a roll - elite.
    I’ll do you one better.

A bains of stenhouse pie on a roll covered in chippy sauce.

My contribution to the thread would be a plate of chicken dippers, potato croquettes/waffles/smileys drowned in spaghetti hoops.

Quote Originally Posted by CL0762 View Post
    I’ll do you one better.

A bains of stenhouse pie on a roll covered in chippy sauce.

My contribution to the thread would be a plate of chicken dippers, potato croquettes/waffles/smileys drowned in spaghetti hoops.
    Somehow never had a bains pie. I’ll have to get one and try that

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    It's a really good shout

Quite spicy

McGills bakers beside the Grays Mill sell Steak pies which are far superior.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Make sure you buy 2, you’d regret only getting 1.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Make sure you buy 2, you’d regret only getting 1.
    Aye, and watch out when eating it straight from the shop, some are so hot you'll end up with 3rd degree burns!... oh and the mince can have a habit of finding its way down your shirt :-(

Rustler’s Sausage muffin.

Asda chicken tikka pakora with a garlic dip , Dugs baws

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Asda chicken tikka pakora with a garlic dip , Dugs baws
    Interesting concoction. 😲

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Agreed Bains are over rated, McGills are better.

@hibs.net private member Rattler's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Agreed Bains are over rated, McGills are better.
    I prefer Bains to McGills. Love the bridies that Bains do.

Each to their own I suppose 👍🏻

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    2 completely different kinds of pies though.

The chicken curry ones aren’t too shabby either.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    3/4 pieces of dairy milk, keep in your mouth until melted and then eat a ready salted crisp, preferably a ready salted mccoys but standard works.

The Mrs gave me this one and it was surprisingly nice, although not something I have often at all but peanut butter on toast with melted cheese on top.

Used to love a cheese and jam pieces when I was young which my mum/family thought weird, but as ive got older reallised its really just a kids version of a brie and cranberry/some sort of fancy 'jelly'. Redcurrent and brie being my choice if I see it, bacon for additional goodness.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    3/4 pieces of dairy milk, keep in your mouth until melted and then eat a ready salted crisp, preferably a ready salted mccoys but standard works.
    I thought me and my brother were the only weridos that ate chocolate before crisps, it's great with Cheese and Onion or Salt N Vinegar Sqaures