Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: French Open.

Here we go folks, see you all again at midnight!

Fingers crossed it's a classic.

Vamos Rafa!

What a horrible despicable crowd ! You just would not see that much hatred for a player in any other tournament across the world , Support Rafa by all means but the booing walking onto court is cringeworthy

Your feeding into Novaks hands , Heres hoping for a 5 setter

Nadal breaks in the first game of the match which lasts 10 minutes!

I suspect we're going to be in for a long night!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    What a horrible despicable crowd ! You just would not see that much hatred for a player in any other tournament across the world , Support Rafa by all means but the booing walking onto court is cringeworthy

Your feeding into Novaks hands , Heres hoping for a 5 setter
    Djokovic has brought this on himself for me. He was never too popular but his behaviour in Australia has changed a lot of people's views on him from complete ambivalence to outright hostililty.

Nadal playing oot his skin !!! Can he maintain this level ?

Nadal saves two break points to go 3-1 up and then breaks for a second time to lead 4-1.

Unreal so far!

Nadal takes the first set 6-2.

Nadal breaks in the opening game of the second set.

One way traffic so far.

Is Nadal on steroids ? lol...I've never seen him play better !!

Rafael Nadal is absolutely phenomenal.

Not only one of the greatest tennis players to ever walk the earth but one of the greatest athletes.

Nah stop this Rafa! 😂😂

3-0 second set.

Djokovic breaks to get it back to 3-1.

Turning point?

18 minute marathon game eventually results in Djokovic winning his third game in a row to level at 3-3 in the second set.

Huge game and potentially a huge turning point in this match.

Nadal wiltering , No danger could he have kept up this standard

I fully expect ND to win from here on in

Nadal warned for the proverbial time wasting that he does , Stop picking your erse you fool

4 games in a row for Djokovic.

Nadal stops the rot and levels the second set at 4-4.

Love listening to McEnroe on the commentary. "Jesus, shut these guys up" when the crowd are calling out 😂

An hour ago I posted Nadal was 3-0 up in this set.

They've played 7 games in an hour! 😂

Djokovic takes the second set 6-4.

Brilliant from Djokovic to take set 2. Who knows what time this will finish.

2nd set Novak after being 3-0 down and 2 breaks down

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Brilliant from Djokovic to take set 2. Who knows what time this will finish.
    I think I was being quite optimistic by saying midnight.

At this sort of rate if it goes to 5 sets it will be at least 1am before it finishes.

I'm off to bed

No danger Nadal is winning this he has ran oot of steam , Hopefully wake up to a Djokovic win , Nadal does my ****ing heid in with his rituals !!! He gets away with plenty !! Will not miss his idiotic rituals when he has gone

Nadal breaks first game of the third set.

Looks like Nadal v Novak is going to be a long match

Nadal breaks again - 4-1 third set.

Did not expect this half an hour ago.

Djokovic has fallen away here, Nadal well on top.

Djokovic serving to stay in the third set.

Nadal wins the third set 6-2.

On holiday in Spain and just turned tv on. It’s midnight ffs 😂. This could go on for another hour or 2

Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    On holiday in Spain and just turned tv on. It’s midnight ffs 😂. This could go on for another hour or 2
    If Djokovic wins it's definitely on for a 1am finish at least.