Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

SPL play-off final.

Is this on TV tonight? Can’t find it on the schedules…

Quote Originally Posted by Scotty Leither View Post
    Is this on TV tonight? Can’t find it on the schedules…
    Sky Sports Football.

Wouldn’t mind Inverness coming up - don’t mind the away trip to the highlands.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sky Sports Football.
    Thanks, I thought it was on the BBC Scotland channel

He's goal no doubt

Sky Sports Football.
    Thanks..."couldnae see it for looking at it" as my old man would have said.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    BBC only had the rights to show the quarter finals and the semi finals. Sky only for the final.

Quote Originally Posted by Scotty Leither View Post
    Thanks..."couldnae see it for looking at it" as my old man would have said.
    Aye, I'm well acquainted with that phrase from my old man, must be a Leith thing. 😀

Not sure about being a Leith thing. My granny said it all the time and she was as Doric as you could find......

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    Wouldn’t mind Inverness coming up - don’t mind the away trip to the highlands.
    I’d love to see St Johnstone relegated.

Mibbes aye, mibbes naw.

Another one of his favourites was "Try looking past the end of your nose."

Interspersed with the odd expletive or two, as I recall.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesHFC View Post
    I’d love to see St Johnstone relegated.
    Amen. Horrible anti-football. Get rid.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Not sure about being a Leith thing. My granny said it all the time and she was as Doric as you could find......
    Oh well, might've came from my mum, she was from Peterhead.

Tricky one. ICT's "all out to get us" love-in with that lot counts hugely against them in my book. Maybe St J will sign up to attacking football next season after hitting this low? That's probably what I'll tell myself, and root for the Perthers (is that a thing?).

ICT and St Johnstone. Two ***** clubs who's cities can't be arsed watching them. Both offer nothing to the premiership. Be as well having Hamilton Accies back. Apart from that I wish them well.

Saints for me hopefully

BBC had the semis, sky have the final

Inconsequential
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    ICT and St Johnstone. Two ***** clubs who's cities can't be arsed watching them. Both offer nothing to the premiership. Be as well having Hamilton Accies back. Apart from that I wish them well.
    You'll probably find a higher percentage of the cities' population actually do watch them as is the case of a few Scottish clubs. Both these clubs do offer more to the Spfl. If they remain in the top league or gain promotion they do so on merit. The way it should be.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    It's got drab nil nil draw written all over it.

After watching Arbroath v ICT i though neither of them were capable of beating of St Johnstone. I changed my mind after seeing them on Sunday.
    C’mon ICT, I love an Inverness away day.

ICT down to the bare bones, can see St Johnstone winning after resting alot of players for our game.

This time last year we were about to play St Johnstone in the Scottish Cup Final. Hibs have had a bad enough season, but Saints have had a dreadful one

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    After watching Arbroath v ICT i though neither of them were capable of beating of St Johnstone. I changed my mind after seeing them on Sunday.
    C’mon ICT, I love an Inverness away day.
    I see St Johnstone have made 5 changes to the starting line up from last Sunday. I'd expect them to be too good for Inverness over the two legs.

This time last year we were about to play St Johnstone in the Scottish Cup Final. Hibs have had a bad enough season, but Saints have had a dreadful one
    If Hibs ever win a cup double I'd be happy enough to take my chances in a relegation final the following season.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    I see St Johnstone have made 5 changes to the starting line up from last Sunday. I'd expect them to be too good for Inverness over the two legs.
    Resting players can backfire as well. They’re a team lacking confidence.

That St J away strip is bowfin though.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    1-0 Saints

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    1-0 Saints

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Goal and an assist for Hallberg!

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Resting players can backfire as well. They’re a team lacking confidence.
    Drivel.