Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by timewilltell View Post
    You made that up.
    No I did not. Another poster saw them arriving at Funchal which backs the story up.

By the way, why would you make a story like that up?

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Not sure he did but something doesn't fit. Was this a Funchal flight rather than Portuguese mainland and if it was then why did he need to look at their tickets?
    I didn't look at their tickets, I spoke to them. It was a Funchal flight from Edinburgh. The guys obviously thought, get to Portugal and rent a car. They just didn't realise Funchal was not on the mainland.

Quote Originally Posted by Gaffer1875 View Post
    In Edin airport at the moment and there’s hundreds of sevconians mainly dressed in orange sporting brutal Union Jack bucket hats

Like something from Blackpool beach many years ago, savilles the lot of them.

If the Spanish pickpockets watched Trainspotting 2 they will have rich pickings.
    PatHead you should email the Daily Ranger with this story it's a classic.

Fake news me thinks

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Fake news me thinks
    You've said that it's not true twice now so you're not going to withdraw it, but you're calling Pat a liar.

Was it really necessary to post that?

Fake news me thinks
    Why? He was on the flight he spoke to the two fans and someone else corroborated that in Madeira. Story sounds rock solid and absolutely hysterical

Why would anyone take the time to make up such a story and post it? There are some right cynical people in the world

There were 80K Celtic fans there in 2003 so of course they are going to say more travelled for Rangers how long until Celtic say they made an error and are revising their 2003 estimate to 105K fans

Quote Originally Posted by GRA View Post
    There were 80K Celtic fans there in 2003 so of course they are going to say more travelled for Rangers how long until Celtic say they made an error and are revising their 2003 estimate to 105K fans
    Aye, they really are that sad.

Inconsequential
    I smell *****.

Fake news me thinks
    You can believe what you want. Not going to lose sleep over it.

Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    I smell *****.
    That's an aroma widely associated with The Thes

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    You can believe what you want. Not going to lose sleep over it.
    Some folk are permanently crabbit mate, don't worry about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Some folk are permanently crabbit mate, don't worry about it.
    Just thought it was a hilarious story that would cheer folk up. Don't know I bother at times.

Hahahahah!

It will be even more glorious when Frankfurt pump them!

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    I smell *****.
    Just as well that your comment is of no consequence then.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Just thought it was a hilarious story that would cheer folk up. Don't know I bother at times.
    Pathead, I believe you😀

I believe Pathead and yes Huns are that thick

Ach well. Hope they get lost.
    /
    More Madeira Cake with your tea there, Father?

Yip, could easily believe that, reminds me of the time the office Jambo said I should drive to Vegas for the day and check it out when I was in Florida.

Quote Originally Posted by Jakhog1 View Post
    Yip, could easily believe that, reminds me of the time the office Jambo said I should drive to Vegas for the day and check it out when I was in Florida.
    Reminds me of a holiday in Tunisia.
    An Englishwoman complained about smoking in public areas in the hotel claiming that EU regulation had banned this.
    Her face was a picture when the Thomson Holiday rep.reminded her that Tunisia is in Africa.

This stuff is not that uncommon.
    People jump on planes for beach holidays not even sure where geographically the destination is.
    Sun, Sea and Sand is all they want to know !!

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Reminds me of a holiday in Tunisia.
    An Englishwoman complained about smoking in public areas in the hotel claiming that EU regulation had banned this.
    Her face was a picture when the Thomson Holiday rep.reminded her that Tunisia is in Africa.

This stuff is not that uncommon.
    People jump on planes for beach holidays not even sure where geographically the destination is.
    Sun, Sea and Sand is all they want to know !!
    Bevvy, gutbuster breakfasts and karaoke, tae

Inconsequential
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    Just as well that your comment is of no consequence then.
    Razor sharp!

[QUOTE=Inconsequential;6963826]Razor sharp! [/QUOTE

Gillette him away with that comment? !

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    They think Glasgow is part of the north of Ireland so anything is possible.

I worked in a hotel years ago and an angry American woman phoned up who had booked her clients to come and stay in Edinburgh. Apparently her clients were getting messed about and she wanted assistance to deal with the company handling the airport transfer.

After a few minutes rambling she said "And can you just confirm that Gatwick airport is in Glasgow?". I almost died laughing down the phone.

@hibs.net private member Devonhibs's Avatar
    I was policing the guard change outside Windsor castle a few years ago when got chatting to an American couple. During the chat the wifey said it didn't take them that long to drive out from central London on the M4 and it was handy they built the castle near the motorway !!!!
    "Home advantage gives you an advantage" Sir Bobby Robson

Quote Originally Posted by Devonhibs View Post
    I was policing the guard change outside Windsor castle a few years ago when got chatting to an American couple. During the chat the wifey said it didn't take them that long to drive out from central London on the M4 and it was handy they built the castle near the motorway !!!!
    Dear God. How do such people manage to survive day to day? It's difficult to believe that level of stupidity.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Dear God. How do such people manage to survive day to day? It's difficult to believe that level of stupidity.
    Remember, they're from the country that made Trump their President.