Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18262728

Thread: Maloney must go

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    You started the personal digs but you can't take them back?
    Cant remember having a personal dig, if i did then it was unintentional, ill go back and delete any personal digs

Maloney never applied for the job, he was approached by Kensell.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    If that’s the case then if Maloney gets punted, Kensell should get his jotters as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldot1981 View Post
    😁 I was just annoyed woth his response, should learn to ignore folk
    I know, difficult sometimes but it's just a bunch of strangers. Took me years to learn 😛

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    That deeply concerns me as it just takes listening to Maloney for five minutes to realise he doesn’t have it. At all.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    If that’s the case then if Maloney gets punted, Kensell should get his jotters as well.
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    That deeply concerns me as it just takes listening to Maloney for five minutes to realise he doesn’t have it. At all.

Go and lie doon in a darkened room Ray, chill out for a few weeks you know it makes sense.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Go and lie doon in a darkened room Ray, chill out for a few weeks you know it makes sense.
    You seem oddly delighted this afternoon.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Personally think he speaks well

absolute weirdo, revelling in a Hibs defeat.

Its the pain killers that I take they numb things, very handy when Hibs games are on.
    Hey Hibs v Valencia 1962/63 season I was there, we ended up getting beat then we played then again a couple of years later (Big John MacNamee scored wi a great header at the cave end,) but i was too young for the pain killers, just had to suffer being a Hibs Supporter.
    Some European games before that but memory plays tricks, what was your first European game, northern hibee?
    I also well remember the 6-2 drubbing we got from the Tic at Hampdump in the 1968 league Cup final, game was meant to be played in the November but was postponed due to a small fire at hampdump, we would have beat them if game had gone ahead. Alan McGraw (hobling around injured but no subs so he had to come back on) gets the winner at Tynecastle v Dundee to put us into the final, great days indeed. That was my first Hibs Final at hampdump. Did you ever see Hibs in England or Overseas??????
    Should you want any more wee snippets of Hibernian history just give me a shout.................
    Last edited by A Hi-Bee; 16-04-2022 at 07:13 PM.

absoulute weirdo, revelling in a Hibs defeat.
    Now now Ray what did I tell you about your childish name calling, I will now just have to call you out as the biggest slaver on here.

Are you even a Hibs supporter, ya muppet. you sound like a jambo...

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Change the word apply for accept then.

Embarrasing still from Maloney for accepting a job he isn't cut out for.

If you are correct, then it's an awful decision from Hibs.
    I'm sure you accepted some conditions to join this board and yet here we are

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    I'm sure you accepted some conditions to join this board and yet here we are

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
    Haha ok Stewie.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Times up. GTF.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

I was supportive of not chopping and changing managers on a previous thread but after hearing him today after the game he should never be given time.
    I couldn’t give a flying fart if it’s the best we have played all season we got beat and beat by them!! FFS go now, we have lost our ability to play with flair and it was embarrassing listening to him support some of our challenges today. It’s not the Hibernian way to foul and injure opposition players, we are better than that and deserve better than that.

I've been the first to slag him as most of you will know but I thought we showed heart and pride today. That's what I wanted to see and I got it. I can accept losing a game of football if we played for the badge.

Come on now. Don’t let facts get in the way of a bit of Maloney bashing. The arrogant tosspot that he is.

I actually can’t believe he had the audacity to be approached tbh. Disgraceful from Maloney.

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Come on now. Don’t let facts get in the way of a bit of Maloney bashing. The arrogant tosspot that he is.

I actually can’t believe he had the audacity to be approached tbh. Disgraceful from Maloney.
    “Maloney bashing”.

We’re bottom six after having several opportunities to consolidate top six, have won once in the league in 2022 unless I’m mistaken, out of the cup, no chance of Europe. Terrible football, terrible recruitment.

What do you expect? Would we in retrospect call those who looked at the warning signs under Butcher as Butcher bashing?

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Kensell is the / our short to medium term problem, he is making the decisions and if still around will appoint the next Maloney.

Awful subs. Weird team selection. Lost, again. Bottom six to look forward to. Made changes after they needed to be made. This with them running out of centre halves.

But we put in some effort so that’s better apparently.

Not for me. Awful manager.
    I thought second half we got at them even with 10 men but as we know we don’t have the cutting edge needed
    Our support out-sang them as they gave us something to.sing about

Thank god for that. Onwards and upwards. Well be a force next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Wrong Gordon, is that supposed to be clever?
    Aye.

Posted on another thread:

Maloney - played 19 picking up 24 points if you give cup games a points equivalent

Johnson - played 19 picking up 26 points if you give cup games a points equivalent (whilst also having the benefit over Maloney that he got 4 games against lower league teams to Maloneys 1).

Folk that think we’ve improved need to give their head a wobble. We are every bit as bad as last season.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Oh ****, Maloney's back?

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Posted on another thread:

Maloney - played 19 picking up 24 points if you give cup games a points equivalent

Johnson - played 19 picking up 26 points if you give cup games a points equivalent (whilst also having the benefit over Maloney that he got 4 games against lower league teams to Maloneys 1).

Folk that think we’ve improved need to give their head a wobble. We are every bit as bad as last season.
    Step forward please, Wrong and Ian Gordon. And please now step forward Manager Number FOUR

Can we bring Maloney back ?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Maloney out