Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Cheltenham 2022

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Hope it was a decent sum! Just need Gaelic Warrior to finish in first 6 to round off a nice day for me
    Result

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I've had a good day, so I'm sticking £20 on Stattler to win the last at 2/1.
    Pleasing. Good first day: four winners and a nice EW with Epatante. Cannae complain.

Tips for tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar
    Not bad day here either, managed another Power Price on Run Wild Fred and Stattler finishing 1st and 2nd any order at 3.0. Run Wild Fred has let my treble down with Tiger Roll and Facile Vega tomorrow though.
    Last edited by Andy Bee; 15-03-2022 at 04:48 PM.

Andy Dufresne @ 13/2 for tommorow

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Tips for tomorrow.
    Sir Gerhard in The Ballymore has to be nap of the day. Bravemansgame, Shishkin and Facile Vega for me - keep it simple; and of course Tiger Roll in what might be his swansong. Singles and some acca combination. I will look for a wee EW bargain, too.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Sir Gerhard in The Ballymore has to be nap of the day. Bravemansgame, Shishkin and Facile Vega for me - keep it simple; and of course Tiger Roll in what might be his swansong. Singles and some acca combination. I will look for a wee EW bargain, too.
    Slight doubt on him seeing out the distance according to someone on ITV, maybe Walsh. Very short price though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Slight doubt on him seeing out the distance according to someone on ITV, maybe Walsh. Very short price though.
    Fair point, with the new trip; but he's so good, he should be fine. I would only worry if there's a lot of rain. I can see why folk will tempted to take him on at a short price, but I hope he gets the trip.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Drop the Anchor - 14.50 e/w

James Gate - 17.30 e/w

I’ve been going to festival since 1995 and yesterday was the best day I’ve ever had, bet the first 2 winners then had exacta in Champion hurdle, somehow found Marie’s Rock and already had a couple of ante post bets on Stattler at 14-1 and 16-1. Amazing day, to be greedy if Ahoy Senor wins today that would make my day today. Good luck to all.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1972 View Post
    I’ve been going to festival since 1995 and yesterday was the best day I’ve ever had, bet the first 2 winners then had exacta in Champion hurdle, somehow found Marie’s Rock and already had a couple of ante post bets on Stattler at 14-1 and 16-1. Amazing day, to be greedy if Ahoy Senor wins today that would make my day today. Good luck to all.
    Sounds like you are on a roll so I'll have a wee bit of that, cheers

I'm taking on the favourites in the 1st 2 today.

1.30 - Journey with Me
    2.10 - L'Homme Presse (and not just because of the beautiful colours)

It wouldn't surprise me if the latter is backed into something close to the favourite by the off. a great jumper, looks a stayer and has powered up that stiff hill at Sandown to win twice. That's a course that really puts jumping to the test and he has done it in style.

Singles and doubled them up as well.

Also having a trixie on the 3 (current) favourites in the 1.30, 2.10 and 3.30. 3 winners would return about £140 for a £20 outlay which isn't to be sniffed at.

Had a cracking day yesterday with my 2 big bets, I've been firing into Honeysuckle and Edwardstone all year so can relax a bit today and just enjoy it.

Took Journey With Me as well.

Had a good day yesterday so nothing much for me either. Got Shiskin in a line and a wee wager on Ahoy Senor in the 2.10. Andy Dufresne in the 4.50.

L’Homme Presse in the second race is the one I fancy the most today I’ve taken Stage Star against the favourite in the first with skybets money back offer.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Shishkin, Tiger Roll and Facile Vega in a treble.

13:30 - Three Stripe Life
    14:10 - L’Homme Presse
    14:50 - Gowel Road
    16:50 - For Pleasure e/w

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1972 View Post
    Congratulations, you must be quids in! That's up there with Kevin's lucky 15!

Sir Gerhard too good. I was a bit worried, with all the rain, but he has so much class. I hope loads of you piled on.

Shishkin is my big ante-post requirement today.

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Bravemansgame now a non runner for the next

Bravemansgame withdrawn from the next, leaving a golden opportunity for L'homme Presse!

Pleasing. You have to feel for those who had Bravemansgame ante-post. Nicholls furious on ITV about watering the course the night before a lot rain had been forecast.

Get in there.

That was brilliant from L'Homme Presse. Looked the winner from miles out.

Shiskin in the 3.30 will see my trixie still pay about £40 with the non runner but with that win I'm already in small profit for the day again.

Get in there.

Shiskin in the 3.30 will see my trixie still pay about £40 with the non runner but with that win I'm already in small profit for the day again.
    Jumped brilliantly from fence to fence, you can always rely on Venetia in the rain softened ground. I never even had a bet after the FAV was withdrawn.

I wonder if Doidge backed it? 🤔
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 16-03-2022 at 01:30 PM.

Paddy Power paying seven places in the Coral Cup, so I've gone EW on Saint Felcien and Gowel Road.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Jumped brilliantly from fence to fence, you can always rely on Venetia in the rain softened ground. I never even had a bet after the FAV was withdrawn.

I wonder if Doidge backed it? 🤔
    Surprised at you looking a gift horse in the mooth, mate!

Paddy Power paying seven places in the Coral Cup, so I've gone EW on Saint Felcien and Gowel Road.
    50/1 winner in Commander of Fleet! Anyone have him EW?

Conditions are causing havoc now, and it looks a mistake to have put have put so much water on the course before so much rain. It really throws a spanner in the works for punters!

Surprised at you looking a gift horse in the mooth, mate!
    Nae bets yet, last year's winner in the stayers hurdle then we'll see what happens.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Nae bets yet, last year's winner in the stayers hurdle then we'll see what happens.

Conditions are making me back off now. It's a shame, but races will become a lottery.

You have to feel for those who had Bravemansgame ante-post.
    That would be me. Had him in a double from Kempton some weeks ago.

On the other hand, used my £5 PP free bet on this one to win.

As long as the swings are higher than the roundabouts. Or something.

Congratulations, you must be quids in! That's up there with Kevin's lucky 15!
    Yes indeed I am but reverting to normal today!!

Bookies will be loving that result!