Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    I've never bought into this expert on anything really...if you like it then it's your choice.
    Very much an advocate of this.

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    Is the Italian style advertised Moretti not brewed at the non Italian Gyle ?
    The moretti in the subs is from Italy same as its the Dutch Heineken, both umpteen times better than the stuff served in pubs here

Sitting having a Hertog Jan just now from the new PerfectDraft machine. Had it a week and impressed - I like my craft beer but it’s a nice option having a draft pint available instead of a can/bottle. Gets a thumbs up for me…. Have a Lowenbrau, Heated Seats and a Punk IPA to get through after this one!

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Lowenbrau is lovely. Other ones that I particularly like are:

Stella Unfiltered
    Stella
    Leffe Blonde
    Spaten

Though to be honest, the only one I’ve not been a fan of was Leffe Noel (the winter special)
    The Oktoberfest lowenbrau was a decent drop, 6.2% as well, from memory.

Schneider's Bayrisch He'll is good too but a tad pricey at £39.90.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    The Oktoberfest lowenbrau was a decent drop, 6.2% as well, from memory.

Schneider's Bayrisch He'll is good too but a tad pricey at £39.90.
    The Oktoberfest Lowenbrau was sold out when I tried to order it but I got the Oktoberfest Spaten and that was really good. Higher ABV as well IIRC

I got the opposite, Spaten was sold out so I got lowenbrau

I've started a local group on Facebook for PerfectDraft chat. Feel free to join and chat ☺️

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1150...028/?ref=share
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I've started a local group on Facebook for PerfectDraft chat. Feel free to join and chat ☺️

Request in to join.

Cheers.

It's a public open group just now so the doors open 😀
    Space to let

I’ve joined mate.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I’ve joined mate.
    Welcome.
    Space to let

Just noticed beer hawk have ukranian beer Chernihivske for perfect draft. Ab inbev are donating profits from sales of this beer to humanitarian relief in Ukraine.

https://www.beerhawk.co.uk/support-u...44LA1K,VZATJ,1

Just noticed beer hawk have ukranian beer Chernihivske for perfect draft. Ab inbev are donating profits from sales of this beer to humanitarian relief in Ukraine.

https://www.beerhawk.co.uk/support-u...44LA1K,VZATJ,1
    10 cans for £15 is a bargain 👌

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    10 cans for £15 is a bargain
    I'll be putting in a keg order this week so gonna give it a try.

Ordered some different kegs last week. I'll be ordering this too, if the wife complains I'm literally just giving to charity and should be praised

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    Ordered some different kegs last week. I'll be ordering this too, if the wife complains I'm literally just giving to charity and should be praised
    That's exactly what I'm going to say too. I suspect it will go down as well as when I claimed that I was rescuing vinyl records trapped in a shop and was a hero not a hoarder

😆

Mrs EGBHFC got me one of these recently. It’s amazing but that wee bit too easy recommend Hertog Jan (the ), Becks Gold (also tasty) and Stella Unfiltered. Tennents is decent too, tastes like a pub poured pint from a run of the mill boozer, but doesn’t come close to the unpasteurised stuff straight from the tit of Mother Wellpark or from Malones on Morrison Street. Rumours of Brewdog Elvis Juice being brought out to replace some of the other IPAs has me thirsty too

Got a perfect draft machine today got 3 kegs tennents, Jupiler and a wiesbier, just waiting on the tennants chilling for first pint Cannae wait.

Is there other websites than just beer hawk that do it online? I found a shop nearby me that has a walk in fridge but selection isn’t too good I’d like to experiment a wee bit as well as getting favourites in also the mrs is after a desperado one

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    Got a perfect draft machine today got 3 kegs tennents, Jupiler and a wiesbier, just waiting on the tennants chilling for first pint Cannae wait.

Is there other websites than just beer hawk that do it online? I found a shop nearby me that has a walk in fridge but selection isn’t too good I’d like to experiment a wee bit as well as getting favourites in also the mrs is after a desperado one
    Just beer hawk I'm afraid.

Where about is this shop?
    Space to let

East Kilbride u close? Someone told me a Nisa done them as well but wasn’t sure they where cold so didn’t try there I’d assume all Nisa would do them?

Amazon do them too. The only advantage is you get it delivered on Prime. They are generally slightly more expensive and you don’t get the discounts/tokens you get on Beer Hawk.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

No desperado on perfect draft. They do corona tho.

East Kilbride u close? Someone told me a Nisa done them as well but wasn’t sure they where cold so didn’t try there I’d assume all Nisa would do them?
    I'm afraid not. I used to visit EK on a weekly basis which would have been handy.
    Space to let

I'm afraid not. I used to visit EK on a weekly basis which would have been handy.
    That’s a shame it was just a wee convenience store ‘one day’ or something it had a ‘keg cave’ in the back big walk in fridge does the £5 back as well so I’ll probably be a regular and just order the experimental ones online.

Still not had a pint though wasn’t chilled enough before heading out last night so todays the day once I’m back in

That’s a shame it was just a wee convenience store ‘one day’ or something it had a ‘keg cave’ in the back big walk in fridge does the £5 back as well so I’ll probably be a regular and just order the experimental ones online.

Still not had a pint though wasn’t chilled enough before heading out last night so todays the day once I’m back in
    One in Blantyre Main Street is the same

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    One in Blantyre Main Street is the same

My bad, it was Blantyre I was at. 6 years through here and still nae idea where I am 😂

@hibs.net private member Stuarty1875's Avatar
    Innes and Gunn now available on PD