Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Ralph Callachan. Eric Stevenson. Chris Shevlane. Jason Cummings. Not necessarily in that order.

Did you lift your glasses when you posted that?

😏

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    Thomson got hounded for ten years when he made comments about Collins as a daft wee laddie.

If they do the job for the club it doesn't really matter what is said. Which could be the same as Thomson the manager also.
    Thomson still bangs the hun drum when it suits him
    I agree with you on as long as he does the job for hibs now and I hope he does. He can bring us a bit more balance to the side at least

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    The lad spent 10 years in the Man United Academy and even made it to the first team squad, that there says a lot, more than any Jambo related rubbish folk are spouting.

Was released by United during their long period of uncertainty and the club looking at buying success instead of breeding it.

Around 5 years ago he was touted as the next big thing at Man U and unfortunately for him the revolving door of management probably put pave to his progression.

Give him time, im sure he will be an asset.
    Colin Murdock spent a few years at the Man U academy

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    As did John Rankin

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Coincidentally, Colin Murdock is his agent.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    As did John Rankin
    As did David Gray. Case closed.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Think he’s decent at free kicks also so that’s a positive.
    different option if we have a lefty and a right standing over a free kick.
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Heh, good on him. To put it kindly big Col did not inspire the most confidence in the fans but he was quite the hero for majestically stroking away his penalty against EBT cheating Rangers with his left peg.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    He’s done really well as an agent. Got some big names under Murdoch Sports Management

Heh, good on him. To put it kindly big Col did not inspire the most confidence in the fans but he was quite the hero for majestically stroking away his penalty against EBT cheating Rangers with his left peg.

Rangers need to score to win - Danny Anderson saves.

Up steps Murdoch (oh naw) scores.

De Boer - hits post.

Great night.

Just like any player I will give them a chance before judging them. A winner next week would be a good start.

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    Just like any player I will give them a chance before judging them. A winner next week would be a good start.
    THey will go radge in never never land,if he scores.
    Go on Demetri, make our day ! Score at the Dunbar End !

There's a decent article in the Blackpool gazette about Mitchells time at Blackpool
    I wasn't sure how his career went after leaving them but after reading the article it seems he was playing out off his skin pre season and was their top performer until an injury at Morecambe
    I don't know how to post links but I found it on my news feed on my phone

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He’s done really well as an agent. Got some big names under Murdoch Sports Management
    Endorsement from Maloney on their website.

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    There's a decent article in the Blackpool gazette about Mitchells time at Blackpool
    I wasn't sure how his career went after leaving them but after reading the article it seems he was playing out off his skin pre season and was their top performer until an injury at Morecambe

https://www.blackpoolgazette.co.uk/s...kpool-3540146]

SS

Hope you can open links.! Is this the article you mention?

https://www.blackpoolgazette.co.uk/s...ckpool-3540146

If not,it is still an interesting read about Demetri.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    SS

I've mastered the opening Mick
    Yes that's the article cheers

Loved the shaky leg run up - gave me a wet leg as I recall.

I've mastered the opening Mick
    Yes that's the article cheers

I think WP Hibby added the same link
    A few articles re Demitri in that newspapers archive,for those interested.

I think we may have won a watch here !!
    I hope so anyway,as that was initially said of Brandon Barker !

Quote Originally Posted by w pilton hibby View Post
    Cheers wp hibby I just noticed your reply

Interesting that Maloney said in his interview that he wanted Mitchell as soon as he was given the job. So this is someone he’s been after specifically rather than someone Hibs have been looking at

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    As did David Gray. Case closed.
    Can we open it again with Michael Stewart?

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    SS

He certainly seems to be unlucky with injuries. From that POV we are taking a punt on him I suppose, but he was decent going forward in his first spell with Hertz and seems to have been the same at Blackpool off and on. As for his decision making, Ivan Sproule was the poster boy for picking the wrong option and when he first came to Hibs Martin Boyle was the same though he improved quite a bit .... neither player ended up being considered a failure here, far from it in fact, and if Demitri can sort out that side of his game he could be a real asset.

As for his shooting .... I wouldn't worry about that, I can hardly think of any season out of the last 5 or so that Hibs have scored more than a tiny handful of goals from outside the box, in fact our woeful long range shooting has become a bit of a theme for quite a while now, so on that score Mr Mitchell should fit right in.

In fact on a serious note ... how often do any of our players even attempt to shoot from distance, it hardly ever seems to happen, do they even practice it in training?
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 26-01-2022 at 01:11 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    He certainly seems to be unlucky with injuries. From that POV we are taking a punt on him I suppose, but he was decent going forward in his first spell with Hertz and seems to have been the same at Blackpool off and on. As for his decision making, Ivan Sproule was the poster boy for picking the wrong option and when he first came to Hibs Martin Boyle was the same though he improved quite a bit .... neither player ended up being considered a failure here, far from it in fact, and if Demitri can sort out that side of his game he could be a real asset.

As for his shooting .... I wouldn't worry about that, I can hardly think of any season out of the last 5 or so that Hibs have scored more than a tiny handful of goals from outside the box, in fact our woeful long range shooting has become a bit of a theme for quite a while now, so on that score Mr Mitchell should fit right in.

In fact on a serious note ... how often do any of our players even attempt to shoot from distance, it hardly ever seems to happen, do they even practice it in training?
    Oh come on now, Tam McManus scored a long range effort just a couple weeks ago no? 😉

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Not very often since Mallan left though Mueller looks like he's willing to shoot from distance, which I'm happy to see.

Mitchell is comfortable on either wing, as a traditional left winger or cutting in from the right, he'll not be competition for Doig, he'll be used in attacking way. The benefit he brings is he's a decent wingback to cover Doig if needed.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Mitchell is comfortable on either wing, as a traditional left winger or cutting in from the right, he'll not be competition for Doig, he'll be used in attacking way. The benefit he brings is he's a decent wingback to cover Doig if needed.
    Yup. Mitchell is all about attacking.