Thread: Rangers

Rangers

I see on the BBC sport website Rangers are “ holding talks “ with the SFA about Kevin Clancys display against Aberdeen , pathetic really after the murder both weedgie teams get away with !!!!!

The fact that the SFA is taking part in such a meeting goes to show how much pandering they do to the OF, if any other team requested this we would be told to straighten our face.

That was Paul McGinn's mistake, obviously. He should have just said in the interview after the cup final he'd be looking to 'hold talks' with the SFA, and then he'd have avoided a ban presumably.

@hibs.net private member Argylehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dastardly8 View Post
    I see on the BBC sport website Rangers are “ holding talks “ with the SFA about Kevin Clancys display against Aberdeen , pathetic really after the murder both weedgie teams get away with !!!!!
    I was just about to post on that as well. They have had referees giving them dodgy decisions week after week for years and the first time when there is a hint that they got one against them they look for explanations. This is purely down to putting pressure on refs to give them the benefit of every decision or risk being the subject of questions to the authorities. A horrible pathetic club who really need to be brought down a peg or 3 but the people that run the game in this country don’t have the courage to do that.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60085675

They've had a beef with Clancy since the semi-when he had the audacity to give us a penalty! SFA should have told them to bolt!

Rangers only scored after a blatant penalty wasn't given to Aberdeen about 20 seconds beforehand.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    The Rangers will probably bring up Kevin Clancy’s past performances, like how he allowed us to score 3 goals in the League Cup semi. without disallowing any , failure to award them a penalty, and allowing us to have 11 men on the park.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    The Rangers will probably bring up Kevin Clancy’s past performances, like how he allowed us to score 3 goals in the League Cup semi. without disallowing any , failure to award them a penalty, and allowing us to have 11 men on the park.
    Youi say in jest but...

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    I wonder if they'll bring up how they somehow managed to concede only 1 penalty rather than 2 in the game.

Vile club with nae class.

You never know, point 1 of their 8 points might be 'Aberdeen should have had a penalty and our goalkeeper should have been shown a red card just before we scored.'

They've submitted one of their legendary letters to the authorities.

Given his name, he may be catholic? Imagine that......

Says it all really while other teams like ours got done over big time by refs in Rangers games last season where they incredibly went through a whole season of having no penalties given against them apart from one in injury time of their last game. The irony of them moaning about Clancy who ignored a blatant stamp on Porteous at Er with culprit scoring the winning goal. Entitled FC

@hibs.net private member gogs_t's Avatar

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gogs_t View Post
    Pretty much spot on, not that it will make a difference

Other teams and players get hauled up by the SFA. The old firm haul up the SFA. Scottish football for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Rangers only scored after a blatant penalty wasn't given to Aberdeen about 20 seconds beforehand.
    And a red card for MacGregor! If it was a non-Old Firm team in that situation against the ugly twins there is no chance they would have got away with it! Extremely obvious call to make...
    Last edited by Causewayside PR; 21-01-2022 at 03:35 PM.

Two game ban for the whole club an 3 nil win to their opponents.

Quote Originally Posted by Causewayside PR View Post
    And a red card for MacGregor! If it was a non-Food Firm team in that situation against the ugly twins there is no chance they would have got away with it! Extremely obvious call to make...
    If the roles are reversed and it was a Sevco player through on goal at Ibrox 100% they get the penalty (and possibly the keeper is off). Every single person with an ounce of perception in Scottish football knows that.

Embarrassing stuff considering what they've got away with for two seasons

An outstanding article which nails it. Rangers are like the big bully who runs their mouth all the time. Celtic are like the wee sleekit coward who whispers horrible lies about folk behind their back. Both rancid clubs. Shame one of them have to win the title every season just now.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Their referee intimidation seems to be working well for them.

Two penalty kicks awarded in the first half tonight.

Well it is one of there own refereeing. Mr Beaton.

My grandson just texted me this.

Who runs Scottish fitba?
    The SFA or rAngers ?
    I replied
    I asked the very same question 50 yrs ago !

They reminded them who is boss of our game

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Other teams and players get hauled up by the SFA. The old firm haul up the SFA. Scottish football for you.
    This, this, this!!!!

Why was McGregor not given a retrospective red card?

Because they aren't normal?

As you say “spot on “ but I won’t hold my breath. I have to laugh when either of the two butt cheeks complain about refereeing. I especially love it in European games and think this is how the rest of us feel

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Why was McGregor not given a retrospective red card?
    Good question 😂😂