Crisp sandwich, yes or no?

White bread buttered with choice of decent chips.

Surely there won't be many no answers....

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    No, no and never. In that order.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    White bread buttered with choice of decent chips.

Surely there won't be many no answers....
    Chips yes but crisps are for eating whilst drinking beer.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Prawn cocktail or cheese and onion... sorted! :-)

plain crisps on both a roll and a sandwich= gawjus

chips on a roll= acceptable as well :)

Tomato ketchup flavour cripss, white bread and butter on both slices of bread.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Chips yes but crisps are for eating whilst drinking beer.
    I do like a chip butty but I meant to type crips 😁
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Prawn cocktail or cheese and onion... sorted! :-)
    Prawn are top 3 but cheese and onion are near the bottom of the pile.
    Cougars!!!

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Love a crisp sandwich. Any flavour except salt and vinegar.

Only downside is the inevitable puncture wounds just behind my top front teeth as a result of biting into a wee sharp bit, but that's not going to stop me.

Tomato sauce flavoured or cheese and onion - nae butter though - you'll not get a better snack

Cheese and onion crisps with cheddar on a roll is a marriage made in heaven. Sometimes with a bit of sliced plum tomato.

Chip roll with brown or chippy sauce.

As far as butter is concerned the only time it's not appropriate is when you're making cheese on toast!
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Prawn are top 3 but cheese and onion are near the bottom of the pile.
    Walkers C & O for the win.

If it was Golden Wonder then I'd agree

Cheese & Onion crisps on bread with Mayo is the dugs bollocks !!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Cheese & Onion crisps on bread with Mayo is the dugs bollocks !!
    Get in the bin!! Mayo on yer crisp piece ?

McCoys in a sandwich are excellent, but I prefer a crisp roll. Has to be a scotch roll though.

United we stand here....

Bacon crisps on two slices of plain bread with no butter, cant beat it

Quote Originally Posted by J.S View Post
    Get in the bin!! Mayo on yer crisp piece ?

Ken A friend suggested it

Bread, butter, cheese, ketchup, crisps, butter, bread and squash together. The squash is the key.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    plain crisps on both a roll and a sandwich= gawjus

chips on a roll= acceptable as well :)

Totally agree

I had a mate who used to eat chicken super noodles with a crushed up packet of prawn cocktail crisps and grated cheese mixed in then poured on a slice of white bread.

I was sceptical but it was absolutely outstanding.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Monster Munch on a floury roll.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Monster Munch on a floury roll.
    Which flavour?
    Cougars!!!

No. Crisp rolls and pie rolls are remarkably popular given how sh*te and unnecessary they are.

In my opinion 😄

Which flavour?
    Flaming hot or Pickled Onion.

Tomato ketchup flavour cripss, white bread and butter on both slices of bread.
    This is the one for me.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Cheese and onion or salt and vinegar walkers or squares on a piece, yes please

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Flaming hot or Pickled Onion.
    Really gone off the pickled onion of late. Used to be a great crisp.

I think that the taste and the stodgy aspect to Monster Munch make it the perfect crisp to put on a roll. Preferably a whole packet.

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Crisp roll, plenty butter, salt and vinegar Squares or Walkers cheese and onion. Glass of milk to wash it down!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey_1875 View Post
    Crisp roll, plenty butter, salt and vinegar Squares or Walkers cheese and onion. Glass of milk to wash it down!
    Yup, salt & vinegar crisps on a well fired, well buttered roll.