Page 111 of 309 FirstFirst ... 1161101109110111112113121161211 ... LastLast
Results 3,301 to 3,330 of 9265
    Don’t know how I feel about this lad Rocky Bushiri.

On trial at Coventry in the summer and they said he was too raw. Just back from a serious injury and it would be a 6 month loan?

Physically he looks the part and he may be a good defender but I just don’t see him improving our team based on the above. If it was a permanent I’d understand it as we could watch him develop but I can’t see him dislodging Porto, McGinn, Hanlon or Clarke.

Whoever replaces Porto in the 3 (assuming he’s sold) needs to be the same standard.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    The mystery Middle Eastern club in for Boyle is Al Jazira from Abu Dhabi. Their chairman is Sheikh Mansour of Man City fame so they have cash to burn. The rumours of a Celtic £3m bid are purely to try and smoke out a better offer from them.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Personally I think that a few of our illustrious posters have enjoyed a couple of shandies tonight. And yes, I'm jealous.

😄

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post

On trial at Coventry in the summer and they said he was too raw. Just back from a serious injury and it would be a 6 month loan?

Physically he looks the part and he may be a good defender but I just don’t see him improving our team based on the above. If it was a permanent I’d understand it as we could watch him develop but I can’t see him dislodging Porto, McGinn, Hanlon or Clarke.

Whoever replaces Porto in the 3 (assuming he’s sold) needs to be the same standard.
    Selliing Porteous now doesn't make any sense. If he improves under Maloney, and cuts out the Hong Kong Phooey challenges, He'll have more options and we'll get more money at the end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    No way mueller is on 9k or 10k per week
    Correct.

He’s actually on £15k a week

Quote Originally Posted by King Cosell View Post
    Selliing Porteous now doesn't make any sense. If he improves under Maloney, and cuts out the Hong Kong Phooey challenges, He'll have more options and we'll get more money at the end of the season.
    Personally I think this is our best chance at getting a half decent fee for him as he has 18 months left. Come the summer teams will really drop the fee they’re offering.

Unless we’re banking on finishing 3rd and getting the money from Europe

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    The mystery Middle Eastern club in for Boyle is Al Jazira from Abu Dhabi. Their chairman is Sheikh Mansour of Man City fame so they have cash to burn. The rumours of a Celtic £3m bid are purely to try and smoke out a better offer from them.
    Interesting, playing for Australia certainly opens up parts of the world . Apart from money you would not go near the place .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post

Sounds like it’s a gamble hence six months loan But at least Maloney knows him from Belgian set up so must see potential in him if he can stay fit

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Personally I think that a few of our illustrious posters have enjoyed a couple of shandies tonight. And yes, I'm jealous.

😄
    Loads of beer left in my fridge from the new year and I don't even like the stuff lol. Come over and help yourself......

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Straight from the Land of make believe.

10 k a month more like.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Interesting, playing for Australia certainly opens up parts of the world . Apart from money you would not go near the place .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
    Interesting comment.

Dubai is just down the road and seems to be a recent European tourist destination.

I’ve only been as far as Abu Dhabi airport, but have seen reports from people who say they prefer Abu Dhabi to Dubai.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Interesting comment.

Dubai is just down the road and seems to be a recent European tourist destination.

I’ve only been as far as Abu Dhabi airport, but have seen reports from people who say they prefer Abu Dhabi to Dubai.
    Do people from either of these places like the flinstones?

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Interesting comment.

But the main difference is Dubai dont like the Flintstones while Abu Dhabi Dooo

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Do people from either of these places like the flinstones?
    Two minds

Rumours I heard was Ron was playing a big part of muellers wages and was roughly that 10k a week

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    Rumours I heard was Ron was playing a big part of muellers wages and was roughly that 10k a week

Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by ahibby View Post
    But the main difference is Dubai dont like the Flintstones while Abu Dhabi Dooo
    😂😂😂
    Hibernian Football Club

How long is Mueller's contract?

Reading about Rocky Bushiri on Twitter and he certainly seems highly rated and the Coventry fans were really impressed with him when he was on trial.

Physical, rapid and comfortable on the ball is what they’re saying.

More than trust Maloney’s judgement if he knows him from Belgium.

Just hope it would be a permanent and not a 6 month loan.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    10 years

A rumour not fact that can be established Logically why would he do that , when the guy is unproven at our level it would also piss off other players
    If he turns out to be the next Ronaldo then Ron would get his money back but I am still struggling to believe this one

No one seems to know

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    A rumour not fact that can be established Logically why would he do that , when the guy is unproven at our level it would also piss off other players
    If he turns out to be the next Ronaldo then Ron would get his money back but I am still struggling to believe this one

Because RG is prepared to spend big because he believes he can recoup the money in the future. He's from the states, the staff will be well informed of how good he is before any bid is made. Lots of time will have spent scouting Meuller before we went in for him.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

3 years.

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar

Not sure why so many are dismissing UAE as a place to live like it'll be some kind of oppressive hell hole. From my experience if you have a bit of coin it's resort style luxury with the best of the best. Question the rulers if you want (question ours while you're at it) but lifestyle wise it's top notch...if a wee bit in the hot side.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenio View Post
    Not sure why so many are dismissing UAE as a place to live like it'll be some kind of oppressive hell hole. From my experience if you have a bit of coin it's resort style luxury with the best of the best. Question the rulers if you want (question ours while you're at it) but lifestyle wise it's top notch...if a wee bit in the hot side.
    Aye. More of a dystopia than an outright hellhole.

Putting aside of course the human rights violations, the arbitrary detentions for freedom of expression and the treatment of women as second class citizens under law, not oppressive in the slightest.

From what I understand it's a backward medieval **** hole where whippings, stoning to death and judicial amputations are still a fairly regular occurrence for locals and migrant workers, with many of said workers living and working in conditions that would make a Victorian workhouse manager blush. Democracy is paid no more than lip service and anybody questioning the state can expect a midnight visit, probably never to be seen again.

Still though, it's got shiny skyscrapers, top notch hotels, Prada, Gucci and swimming pools.

Apparently you can put lipstick on a pig

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar

Winter 2021-22 transfer thread

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    From what I understand it's a backward medieval **** hole where whippings, stoning to death and judicial amputations are still a fairly regular occurrence for locals and migrant workers, with many of said workers living and working in conditions that would make a Victorian workhouse manager blush. Democracy is paid no more than lip service and anybody questioning the state can expect a midnight visit, probably never to be seen again.

Still though, it's got shiny skyscrapers, top notch hotels, Prada, Gucci and swimming pools.

Apparently you can put lipstick on a pig
    Like to see anyone arguing against that summation. Apart from the pig and lipstick, I am sure some of our more fervent posters could start debating that point.