Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Maybe, but to not engage with fans is a bit dictatorial
    If they’d said sales were down and we needed to increase sales, that’s at least a starting point
    Sales were definitely down but that’s what happens when programmes are not available to buy around the ground on match days as has been the case this season.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    Page 5? People nowadays, eh. Kids, eh? Not for me, really, especially this sort of technology rules people from before don’t matter it’s how it’s going to be attitude. We wouldn’t have tried that in the 70s IMO not cos we were feared of getting our ears clipped, more cos we looked up to our elders who had basically put us here 1st. I have ZERO programmes from my past. Really wish I still had some. But, I would not dream about taking away something like programmes, from others or myself. Not so this generation tho eh? Move on you old useless etc’s! I don’t want to see the end of programmes. But obv. from the posts here the new tech aces, better than old guys previous supporters can’t work computers non aces, should be listened to. Kill the programmes! Only “social media” allowed!
    Hopefully for you young lot, us that kept this club going with our support 70/80/90s, in honour of our forebears who kept the club going 40/50/60s, in honour of they’re forebears, hopefully we won’t last too long so our silly old desire to cling on to what we like with Hibs won’t inconvenience you too long because you want it all your way & stuff the older generations.
    Tell me you've had a bit too much to drink without telling me you've had a bit too much to drink.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Tell me you've had a bit too much to drink without telling me you've had a bit too much to drink.
    😂😂😂
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Why’d I bother, you’d only come back wi a smirky type reply? Fortunately for you I’m back at work where drink’s not allowed. Soon as I’m finished here tho…

Interesting fact :

HIBS have lost every game since deciding to stop publishing a Match Day Programme

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Interesting fact :

HIBS have lost every game since deciding to stop publishing a Match Day Programme

It might be an idea to have an online subscription version that is only released 1hr before the game to mobile phones, (at a cost of course)?

Interesting fact :

There you go, as if any other evidence was needed that we need to bring it back

"The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    Anyone got an email address for Aidan Smith? We are still short of an Editor for our planned resurrection and he surely fits the bill.

I see on eBay that somebody produced an unofficial 8 page programme for the Dundee Utd game !
    £3.50 a pop which was more expensive than the official programme

Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    I see on eBay that somebody produced an unofficial 8 page programme for the Dundee Utd game !
    Probably Wee Ron 😃

Was it a Ukrainian seller?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Was it a Ukrainian seller?
    Nope, Saltcoats 😂

Same thing

Same thing

Page 5? People nowadays, eh. Kids, eh? Not for me, really, especially this sort of technology rules people from before don’t matter it’s how it’s going to be attitude. We wouldn’t have tried that in the 70s IMO not cos we were feared of getting our ears clipped, more cos we looked up to our elders who had basically put us here 1st. I have ZERO programmes from my past. Really wish I still had some. But, I would not dream about taking away something like programmes, from others or myself. Not so this generation tho eh? Move on you old useless etc’s! I don’t want to see the end of programmes. But obv. from the posts here the new tech aces, better than old guys previous supporters can’t work computers non aces, should be listened to. Kill the programmes! Only “social media” allowed!
    Hopefully for you young lot, us that kept this club going with our support 70/80/90s, in honour of our forebears who kept the club going 40/50/60s, in honour of they’re forebears, hopefully we won’t last too long so our silly old desire to cling on to what we like with Hibs won’t inconvenience you too long because you want it all your way & stuff the older generations.
    I love humorous posts

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    I love humorous posts
    I quite like a laff tae. But YOU most definitely are not it!

I enjoyed your post but thought it was a dry humour job with a serious message rather than a totally serious one. hence my reply.
    Moreover, as someone older than you it struck a chord and I was laughing with you, not at you.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 08-11-2021 at 10:15 PM.

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar
    I keep trying to decide if the end of programmes is inevitable and Hibs are actually ahead of the curve, or if this is a terrible idea, that laughs in the face of tradition, lifelong supporters and the true meaning of what a local football club is about.

I've finally decided it's the latter. I think this stinks and I really believe its a mistake, particularly if Hibs really want to have a closer relationship with their fans.

Good luck to Iggy Pope and the others looking to put together a fan version, I really hope its a big success and shows Hibs that they have made an error.

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    I keep trying to decide if the end of programmes is inevitable and Hibs are actually ahead of the curve, or if this is a terrible idea, that laughs in the face of tradition, lifelong supporters and the true meaning of what a local football club is about.

I've finally decided it's the latter. I think this stinks and I really believe its a mistake, particularly if Hibs really want to have a closer relationship with their fans.

Good luck to Iggy Pope and the others looking to put together a fan version, I really hope its a big success and shows Hibs that they have made an error.
    I agree ,I’ve always bought a programme

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Anyone got an email address for Aidan Smith? We are still short of an Editor for our planned resurrection and he surely fits the bill.
    aidan.smith@tyncastle.com

Still a bit of work to do but plenty people ready to contribute.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Time wasters need not apply.

Noticed there is a guy on Twitter based down South selling Match Day Programmes for the recent Hibs v Dundee United 1-1 draw £4.50 inc post and packaging

He reckons he has sold about 200

Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 11-04-2022 at 02:21 PM.

Noticed there is a guy on Twitter based down South selling Match Day Programmes for the recent Hibs v Dundee United 1-1 draw £4.50 inc post and packaging

He reckons he has sold about 200

Got a link mate?

Noticed as well there is a guy on EBay selling the last eight official programmes of 2021/22 including the two European games £22 + p and p or free collection
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 12-04-2022 at 06:40 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Got a link mate?
    Will send you a PM

Can you PM me the also please? Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Can you PM me the also please? Thanks
    Done

Just been chatting to the guy and he tells me that he has done Celtic 21/10/21 and The Rangers 1/12/21 all the way through

£3+postage