hibs.net Messageboard

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough

Hibs to appeal Red Card

Good to learn this.

Hope Ron get's right behind this and has the services of some good legal minds.

I have no knowledge of the law but should Hibs win the case, could the following happen?

1 We go after the football authorities for damages.
    2 We go after the referee for damages
    (above based on Liability)

3 And kept the best for last

Could Gerrard face a court action for defamation of character against Ryan Porteous ?

2. Log in to remove the advert

@hibs.net private member CropleyWasGod's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DanishJohn View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Good to learn this.

I have no knowledge of the law but should Hibs win the case, could the following happen?

Could Gerrard face a court action for defamation of character against Ryan Porteous ?
    None of the above

Will lose appeal because of the opposition and the panel will back the official

@hibs.net private member
    Glad we are challenging this. Well done Hibs.

Glad we are appealing but would also like to see a complaint against Lundstram lodged with the Compliance Officer for his tackle on Doig. There are definitely double standards here. Our players need protection.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    Will lose appeal because of the opposition and the panel will back the official
    Be nice to see Hibs bring this little clip up and ask why Lundstrum doesn't see Red there

https://twitter.com/ScottyHibs/statu...88120429178880

Left by mutual consent! Peevemor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Be nice to see Hibs bring this little clip up and ask why Lundstrum doesn't see Red there

I doubt it works like that. I'd imagine they'll look at the Porto incident in isolation.

@hibs.net private member Hibernia&Alba's Avatar