March to Ibrox tomorrow (Auld Numpties Only)

I'm trying to organise a march to Ibrox in protest at the ban on away fans. Obviously, Glasgow Polis are all in favour of marches between Ibrox and George Sq, so I don't expect they'll have an issue with this.

If anybody wants to join me, I'll be the lone, geriatric old Hibby standing in George Sq one hour before the game with a giant Saltire and green and white scarf, waiting desperately for anybody else to turn up.

Yo can't miss me as I'm a dead ringer for Jack Jarvis from Still Game, but dressed in green

So who's joining me

Last edited by Keith_M; 02-10-2021 at 09:47 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I'm trying to organise a march to Ibrox in protest at the ban on away fans. Obviously, Glasgow Polis are all in favour of marches between Ibrox and George Sq, so I don't expect they'll have an issue with this.

If anybody wants to join me, I'll be the lone, geriatric old Hibby standing in George Sq one hour before the game with a giant Saltire and green and white scarf, waiting desperately for anybody else to turn up.

Yo can't miss me as I'm a dead ringer for Jack Jarvis from Still Game, but dressed in green

So who's joining me

If you're really lucky you might get a few plod joining in, like when they helped Sevconians steward their rally which was probably illegal if not immoral at the time.

Jeez, there'll probably be plod with green and white face paint to foster better community relations.

Enjoy

Sounds great unfortunately won’t be able to make it but if they try this next time I definitely will be

See you tomorrow. I’ve looked out my rosary beads, and will be sporting a Connor mcgregor t shirt and ‘Fighting Irish’ varsity jacket with leprechaun motif.

Tink I will go incognito wearing sunglasses and my ‘ The Rangers 2020-21 One in a Row’ tee shirt
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 02-10-2021 at 05:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    See you tomorrow. I’ve looked out my rosary beads, and will be sporting a Connor mcgregor t shirt and ‘Fighting Irish’ varsity jacket with leprechaun motif.

Looking forward to seeing you

😁

It’s armed forces day at Ibrox tomorrow, they’ve found spaces for 200 of them to get in. Maybe join their match and get in with them

So who's joining me

You will no be allowed unless you wear your green sash and sing anti proddy songs. 😁😁

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Where did you nick them from ?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Where did you nick them from ?
    ...A chapel that saddened my eyes?

Ive just rewatched the highlights from Sproule hattrick game. Absolutely wonderful. I love that man.

If the march isn’t fronted by a glaikit village idiot thumping a lambeg drum followed by flute players in half mast trousers serenading Buckfast swilling onlookers then it won’t be authentic enough for Glasgow so I’ll give it a miss.

Hope it goes well though.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    ...A chapel that saddened my eyes?

Ive just rewatched the highlights from Sproule hattrick game. Absolutely wonderful. I love that man.
    Ha!

Hearing Rangers fans are burning photos of the Queen for wearing an all green outfit to the opening of the Scottish Parliament.

I'll bring my Chris Sutton and Neil Lennon masks so we can get in .

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    I'll bring my Chris Sutton and Neil Lennon masks so we can get in .

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Ah’ll be wearing a giant fatsuit, with floral leggings and a massive jobby stain on my erchie.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Ah’ll be wearing a giant fatsuit, with floral leggings and a massive jobby stain on my erchie.

Ehm ,the Hearts game is at Tynecastle today.

Daily Record will be publishing photos of all who take part.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Daily Record will be publishing photos of all who take part.
    Arrests to be made this week.

Hearing Rangers fans are burning photos of the Queen for wearing an all green outfit to the opening of the Scottish Parliament.
    Betty is actually staying at her bit in Edinburgh this weekend with Chas and Camilla. Holyrood is basically Lochend, so shes technically a Hibby. Maybe she could join Keiths march tomorrow?

One is not amused!

Imagine letting a lady that age, work on a Saturday

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    their heads must have exploded when she spoke a few sentences of Irish on her state visit a few years ago

So I just had a look on Google maps and it's about 3 miles from George Square to Ibrox.

With that in mind, I can't make any promises that my 'march' will get any further than the north side of the Squinty Bridge... where I believe there's a nice wee cafe with a young, dolly bird waitress who's apparently a good bit under 50 (woo-hoo!)

Either way, 3 mile walk or 47 y/o waitress, my heart will be under considerable strain today, but I'll do my best.

So I just had a look on Google maps and it's about 3 miles from George Square to Ibrox.

With that in mind, I can't make any promises that my 'march' will get any further than the north side of the Squinty Bridge... where I believe there's a nice wee cafe with a young, dolly bird waitress who's apparently a good bit under 50 (woo-hoo!)

Either way, 3 mile walk or 47 y/o waitress, my heart will be under considerable strain today, but I'll do my best.

You should have mentioned the dolly bird waitress earlier.

It's all getting very "Still Game" now or "No Going To The Game" in this case

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    You should have mentioned the dolly bird waitress earlier.

It's all getting very "Still Game" now or "No Going To The Game" in this case

Funnily enough, her name's Rena...

Have you set off yet?

Afraid I have fallen over ma placard and ripped the knees oot ma troosers and ma mobility scooter has a puncture so I won't make it today.