Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    He is, but if Dundee have any sense they won’t have him anywhere near the game tomorrow.
    Have Sevco said if it's safe for him to be there?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    Give it a rest man for godsake.
    He's right though.

It was a smoke bomb which is not a flare.
    Stupid of him to kick it into the crowd.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Disaster waiting to happen if he is
    Dundee would be absolutely bonkers to play him tomorrow. If he thinks the St Johnstone fans were bad, tomorrow would be on another level.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    He's finished at this level. Not close to being worth the hassle.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

First Team Breakthrough H113EE5's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    I'm not surprised he's been charged, absolutely idiotic thing to do which could have had serious consequences.

I'm absolutely delighted we didn't go near him.

Jeez, reading some of the posts there’s a suggestion that he was unlucky that the flare went into the crowd. This man is an idiot, good move to have stayed well clear of him.

This doesn’t absolve the er$e who the threw the thing in the first place. Hope he/she is arrested and given a similar punishment as Griffiths deserves… a ban from fitba

Trouble follows him around because he's always causing it. Brings it on himself time after time after time. Born with his brain in his feet. Dundee took a punt and it's already looking like a disaster.

Dundee would be absolutely bonkers to play him tomorrow. If he thinks the St Johnstone fans were bad, tomorrow would be on another level.
    Would they? Its a football match. He's not anywhere near Neil Lennon in terms of hated from the huns. Can't see anything bad actually happening. I think he'll play if eligible, unless the club has suspended him.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Would they? Its a football match. He's not anywhere near Neil Lennon in terms of hated from the huns. Can't see anything bad actually happening. I think he'll play if eligible, unless the club has suspended him.
    He’s basically just a pantomime villain there. He’ll take abuse but he’ll take that everywhere this season.

He's in their squad for the match.

I just think if he can react like that to a couple of hundred St Johnstone fans to the point where he's now facing criminal charges, he shouldn't be anywhere near this match.

Reckless thing to do but charged by the police? Really?

Not quite the Cantona karate kick but not far off. Dundee should get him to fk

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I’m a huge fan of Leigh’s talent but he is a trouble magnet. Disappointed but relieved at the same time that he didn’t come back to Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by JoeT View Post
    Not quite the Cantona karate kick but not far off. Dundee should get him to fk
    Difference Cantona was attacking a racist. LG was called out for being a wee perv.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I’m a huge fan of Leigh’s talent but he is a trouble magnet. Disappointed but relieved at the same time that he didn’t come back to Hibs.
    100%

I didn’t want him back for a number of reasons

Unfit
    Lack of discipline
    Past his best

But the internet incident and ‘trouble magnet’ tag was a red flag.

Credit where it’s due: good decision Hibs

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Is the game on BT or Sky.

Neither.

He will start to bang in the goals soon enough and the headlines will change, silly thing to do as these flares can get pretty hot and his fitba boots are pretty thin.

Neither.
    Bummer, tried looking for it but nothing, can’t even find The Rangers TV.

He’s an idiot, but I still love him.

Bummer, tried looking for it but nothing, can’t even find The Rangers TV.
    It will be on Dee TV.

Aye and all the young team at the Dundee game we’re giving Cummings a hard time calling him a peado and stuff even though it wasn’t true and Scottish cup winning legend. I bet the same lot will be saying Griffiths is a legend and can’t do no wrong 🤷*♂️

It will be on Dee TV.

Thought it was a midday KO

Will watch it after the Man Utd game.

Griffiths starting today for Dundee

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Good would never expect anything else, he is or could be their main goalscorer this season so why would they not play him.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Cummings can’t be happy if he is on the bench again.