Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    I’ve got h18s ne and h18yye

Quote Originally Posted by DanishJohn View Post
    One of the best plates seen driving about the streets of Edinburgh years ago

50 BER

Won't say who it was but 99% sure he was/is a Hibby
    And yes following the Hibs can drive you to drink.
    A well known lawyer

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I never thought I would spend money on such a thing but I felt it would be good to relive the best day in my life. I have V16 SDG.

First Team Breakthrough Fratelli's Avatar
    Couldn't resist buying C007 HBS, covering my first name, the 'greatest game in history' and mixed with a little bit of 'Bond' going on for good measure!
    Last edited by Fratelli; 24-09-2021 at 05:38 PM.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DanishJohn View Post
    One of the best plates seen driving about the streets of Edinburgh years ago

50 BER

Won't say who it was but 99% sure he was/is a Hibby
    And yes following the Hibs can drive you to drink.
    The car it used to be on was an orange Bond Bug. Ran about the West end, Dean Bridge area in the 1970s
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Some of them spell exactly what you want. There used to be one I saw which read HMFC 0 HFC 7 and had 'The Greatest Game in History' in wee letters underneath it.
    Aye right!!! You obviously have no concept of how registration plates work. What were the ACTUAL letters and numbers that formed that??

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Aye right!!! You obviously have no concept of how registration plates work. What were the ACTUAL letters and numbers that formed that??
    Might be my guy

HM 07 HFC

Pretty sure he had that legend underneath

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    The car it used to be on was an orange Bond Bug. Ran about the West end, Dean Bridge area in the 1970s
    I used to see a car with that number plate parked in that area around about 1970, but it was a wee sports car not a Bug.

Brilliant number though!

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Might be my guy

HM 07 HFC

Could be. A bit of a brain fart from the person I replied to I suppose, possibly. 😉

@hibs.net private member Alfiembra's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    I used to see a car with that number plate parked in that area around about 1970, but it was a wee sports car not a Bug.

Brilliant number though!
    yep it was on a yellow Lotus IIRC.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Might be my guy

HM 07 HFC

It's that one, it was on a toyota of some sort.

I have H18 EEY and suits me as always called myself a hibee !

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    I've got L17HGY, don't like parking it in Bo'ness tho!

NHC, but I used to drive a wee Corsa, **** AYE, to work in West Lothian. Early one morning I pulled off the M8 and went around the roundabout below. A bit cheekily a wee car pulled onto the roundabout ahead of me. Registration **** OCH! I wanted to flash crazily and maybe get a photo, but, as it looked like a woman driver, I thought better of it.

I remember seeing that in the West End approx. '75-'78 on a Jag.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I hate the lights on these minis.
    I know of someone who wanted a Mini, without those horrible rear lights. Mini salesman said it was impossible to sell without them. So she pulled the plug and bought a different car. Just WHY would you want to advertise the 'Union'?!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

love this plate

My wife has G6TTH- she bought it and calls her car Gloria.

Im not jealous much.

Quote Originally Posted by Tarrahib View Post
    Still available £699.
    Not for long 😜

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Passed a car today with the hibs badge and hibs tartan all over, just down from the stadium, pretty cool

Not Hibs plate but a neighbour of my daughter has the plate GIRUY.
    Last edited by Jim44; 27-09-2021 at 09:20 AM.

Saw V16 SDG yesterday. Very subtle.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Saw V16 SDG yesterday. Very subtle.
    That’s mine. I have to explain it to a lot of Hibby friends.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    That’s mine. I have to explain it to a lot of Hibby friends.
    I like it.

@hibs.net private member hibeenicol's Avatar

Gamertag: ll nicol ll
    Quote Originally Posted by Hector Mudflap View Post
    My wife has G6TTH- she bought it and calls her car Gloria.

Im not jealous much.
    I see it pass now and again, I have G9TTH

Best number plate I’ve seen belongs to a guy called Jim, a Hawick man who now lives in Earlston- it’s AH11 BBY. I spotted it a few years ago in Hawick and went over and had a good blether with him, top bloke too and a proud hibby . Didn’t ask how much he paid for it though!

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I particularly don't get why you'd want a football related one. I think it is just asking for your windows to be smashed in or your tyres to be slashed.
    Unfortunately, I agree, it would be okay down here or somewhere abroad, but if I moved back to Musselburgh it would be a magnet for the local puddle drinkers...

pity cos I really fancy one!
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Quote Originally Posted by surreyhibbie View Post
    Unfortunately, I agree, it would be okay down here or somewhere abroad, but if I moved back to Musselburgh it would be a magnet for the local puddle drinkers...

pity cos I really fancy one!
    My son used to park his on Gorgie Road when he worked in the bookies and never got any bother even on match days.

Not Hibs but I think one of the most expensive plates ever was AR53NAL.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    Not for long 😜
    Can only go on a 21 plate car but if you have 👍
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

I’ve got H18EEA on retention.