Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Doidge is more important to us.

I’m not sure what parts of the game Nisbet is better at?

Supposedly a more natural goal scorer but I think Doidge must score at a better rate for us as well as all the other stuff he brings to the team.
    They’ve got nigh on identical records goals per game wise.

I’m like you, if I’m choosing one striker out of the two then it’s Doidge. His all round game is fantastic.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibiza View Post
    Not fit - shouldn't be playing. If he wasn't fit Jack wouldn't be playing him . Time he was dropped.
    Who exactly do we play in his place?

He Boyle and Doyle Hayes havent been training according to JR. Theres an illness going around. Worth knowing for some.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    He Boyle and Doyle Hayes havent been training according to JR. Theres an illness going around. Worth knowing for some.
    Aye that's fair and explains why they've all not been at it, Boyle aside. This thread has probably gone as far as it has because certain posters called others out for their opinions about a drop in form but if there's a reason behind it and JR has acknowledged it then I'm happy to accept that as a reason for what I and many others have observed. I only hope now that those posters can reflect upon their attacks and offer apologies to those they accused of trolling.
    Last edited by Mr. Wonderful; 26-09-2021 at 06:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Makes our form even more impressive. Looking forward to when we're at full strength again.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibiza View Post
    He's been a passenger for a while , seems disinterested . We should have sold him .
    What a load of pish

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Jack Ross has said he's not fully fit, so let's just get behind Nisbet until he inevitably starts scoring again. He's proven his quality, now it's about perseverance. He probably wouldn't be playing if we had a deeper squad, that's not his fault.

Some poor and disproportionate comments on here that seem to want to take a revisionist stance on just how good Kevin has been for us during the last year.
    It's just what we've come to expect from an element of the Hibs support. If we were a point off the bottom I might understand it but it seems a certain few are happiest putting the knife in to our players regardless.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    What a load of pish

I think he's definitely short on confidence. Not much seems to be coming off for him just now. Hopefully its just a short term thing. In fairness I'm sure I heard JR say in his post match interview that KN hadn't trained all week along with Boyle. Could be carrying a slight knock.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    He’s not. Nisbets our best striker.

Let’s not forget the ***** that was being said about Doidge when he went out of form previously.
    Doidge is comfortably our best striker. When he wasn’t scoring he was still playing very well.

Nisbet isn’t scoring and playing *****

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Scott or Gullan

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Doidge is comfortably our best striker. When he wasn’t scoring he was still playing very well.

So you keep saying.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I think he's definitely short on confidence. Not much seems to be coming off for him just now. Hopefully its just a short term thing. In fairness I'm sure I heard JR say in his post match interview that KN hadn't trained all week along with Boyle. Could be carrying a slight knock.
    It’s the We should have sold him crack I was replying to tbh. That’s one of the worst takes ever heard on here. He’s an excellent footballer and exactly what we should be keeping. Ffs it wasn’t that long ago we had Rowan Vine!!

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Ross said Nisbet hasn’t been training recently. Must be struggling with something.
    Shouldn't be playing then.

His attitude after the final whistle today won't do him any favours with the fans either.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post

His attitude after the final whistle today won't do him any favours with the fans either.
    Especially those looking for a reason to slate him.

Maybe he wanted in early to ice his ankle that he injured 5 minutes before?

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Did he not have Covid recently, may be still feeling the effects from that, can take weeks to recover properly, we've seen JDH looking knackered in games recently too.
    And JDH has been dropped because of this and rightly so. We can't just keep playing Nisbet because we have nobody else? Won't do him any favours going forward.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post

Whatever mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Especially those looking for a reason to slate him.
    Slating him? It was an observation. By a few that sit beside our group I may add. I posted further up the thread I had money on him for the 1st goal today. I would love to see him scoring like we know he can. I just think there seems to be a issue with him.

Could be doing with sitting out the upcoming international break

Not as cohesive with Boyle as he is with Doidge, which is fair enough.

Exposing our shortcomings in the window as another striker coming in might take the heat off him for a week or two

A lot of pressure on his shoulders right now

Slating him? It was an observation. By a few that sit beside our group I may add. I posted further up the thread I had money on him for the 1st goal today. I would love to see him scoring like we know he can. I just think there seems to be a issue with him.
    He’s not being slated.

And JDH has been dropped because of this and rightly so. We can't just keep playing Nisbet because we have nobody else? Won't do him any favours going forward.
    I can't decide about this.

In the current climate, a drop in form leads to being dropped or axed.

Nisbet is getting an opportunity to play his way out of his dodgy spell and it's an opportunity not afforded to many these days.

His head is down right now and things aren't going for him. I can't argue that he's playing well, but he's got a week to get over whatever has been working on him and get going again next week.

A goal at Ibrox could go a long way towards lifting his spirits.

If he's been unwell and unable to train he was probably just dead on his feet and maybe a bit annoyed with himself for the couple of errors he made in the final few minutes.

During the pre-match warm-up he was in fine form, laughing & joking.

Maybe we shouldn't be too quick to think the worst?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    He’s not being slated.
    Eh ? There are people saying he's uninterested, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Eh ? There are people saying he's uninterested, etc.
    At times he didn’t look interested. It’s really not ‘slating’ him to say that.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Whilst I totally get your point, it's not Nisbet's fault we can't play someone in his place.

That's at least two games in a row now he's been on his knees for a wee break looking like he's playing injured.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I asked you this question yesterday, and you didn't respond.

For context on where Hibs can realistically move forward to, let's see you name the last five Hibs managers to win a major trophy.
    Great win today. The top of the league is very tight, I was alluding to a 2nd place finish one day and lifting a trophy which is a strong possibility this season.

Apologies if my posts are seen as negative, it's not meant. I want the best for the club.

Sent from my F3311 using Tapatalk

Major trophies

Stubbs
    Collins
    Miller
    Turnbull
    Shaw

All trophies

Lennon
    Stubbs
    Collins
    McLeish
    Miller

There is our manager explained it after the match he's not been training...stop trying to make out its something more and give the guy a break ...maybe he was as frustrated as us at his performance today and that's why he left the pitch early

Quote Originally Posted by Allez Hibs View Post
    Major trophies

Stubbs
    Collins
    Miller
    Turnbull
    Shaw

All trophies

Lennon
    Stubbs
    Collins
    McLeish
    Miller

Don't think we should count winning the lower league. Embarrassing.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Don't think we should count winning the lower league. Embarrassing.
    It's embarrassing thinking we shouldn't. Took us three seasons to get out of there.