Page 1 of 164 1231151101 ... LastLast

Euro 2021 non-Scotland games

Thought we could do with a new match thread to follow all the non-Scotland games.
    First off Turkey v Italy, think the Turks might be up for this and squeak out a draw, then Italy will march forward to at least the Semis

Quote Originally Posted by SJNB Hibby View Post
    Thought we could do with a new match thread to follow all the non-Scotland games.
    First off Turkey v Italy, think the Turks might be up for this and squeak out a draw, then Italy will march forward to at least the Semis
    Mancini seems to have Italy in a very good run of form. Should be a decent match I think.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Aye, fair enough. I'll close the other one.

Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay, though I don't want them to win it! Good luck to Wales, too.

Which country is the bookies favourites?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay. Good luck to Wales, too.

I'm not a fan of international football either but it's nice for the country to be able to come together. A nice wee lift for us all.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I'm not a fan of international football either but it's nice for the country to be able to come together. A nice wee lift for us all.
    Aye, and it's been such a long time since we made a finals. Many won't remember the 1998 World Cup.

Should be a good game. I've got Italy to win the tournament. Cracking side just now.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Should be a good game. I've got Italy to win the tournament. Cracking side just now.
    France, Italy or Portugal to win the Euro’s for me. Can’t see past those 3.

Fancy a draw tonight.

A few of the big guns have struggled in their opening games of tournaments in recent years.

Turkey have had some good results in the last couple of years. Turning over Holland, Norway and Russia and drawing with Croatia, Serbia and Germany.

Overall I fancy France to win it. I think England would be a real threat with a better manager. Excellent group of players, bang average gaffer.

Fancy a draw tonight.

A few of the big guns have struggled in their opening games of tournaments in recent years.

Turkey have had some good results in the last couple of years. Turning over Holland, Norway and Russia and drawing with Croatia, Serbia and Germany.

Overall I fancy France to win it. I think England would be a real threat with a better manager. Excellent group of players, bang average gaffer.

Saved me typing too much. 👍

I'd love to see a return to form from Hazard, whether he does or not, it's probably at least last 4 for Belgium.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 11-06-2021 at 03:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Saved me typing too much. 👍

I'd love to see a return to form from Hazard, whether he does or not, it's probably at least last 4 for Belgium.
    By some fluke I have got Belgium in two different sweepstakes so behind Scotland they will be getting my full support

I’ve taken the Turks at 8/1 with BTTS and over 5.5 corners, very tasty 20/1.

Nah cannae see Turkey getting anything tonight to be fair , italy 2/5 on so the bookies hink Italy are big favourites , I agree

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Though I'm not particularly bothered about international football, it will be good to have some matches to watch. Being half English, I'm probably one of only a small number on here who hope they do okay, though I don't want them to win it! Good luck to Wales, too.

I actually don’t mind this England team. They’ve shedded the odious characters in the last few years and are a group of really young, talented players.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Fancy a draw tonight.

Need to be stronger in central defence but have got lots of talent, young talent at that across the rest of the park. Get what you're saying about Southgate, he's a bit too much of a steady eddie for me. I would imgine he'll start with the tried and tested but out of form Sterling up top and the slightly less out of form Rashford on the other side, whn really the clamour and the form book is with Fodden and Grealish. All good players on their day of course.

BBC coverage is already annoying

Gamertag: MixerAlizz
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Always is

I’m quite enjoying it, why is it annoying?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Was really good of them to talk to Steve Clarke for 2 minutes before we had a 10 minute England segment

What a start to the Euros with Nessun Dorma.

Yeah, turned tv over at 7:30 and thought England must be playing tonight

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    What a start to the Euros with Nessun Dorma.
    Yeah that was class. Impressive pyro too

How good is it to watch an opening ceremony and see a Scotland flag right there in the display.

I defy anyone not to feel a bit more up for it after that.

Yeah that was class. Impressive pyro too
    Top stuff...spine tingling, should have had U2 first and finish with the Aria
    Anyway..on with the footie

P.S Never knew the game was in Rome !! Even more confident Italy will win now

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Forgot how much I love good national anthems at tournaments

Turkey strip looks like one of the unlicensed jobs from PES.

Forza 🇮🇹

Got Italy in the sweepstake so will be rooting for them

Did the ball really just get taken on the pitch by a remote controlled VW car! Advertising gone a bit too far.