Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Hanlon and Stevenson

Another honour for these 2 legends to go along with 2012 , Malmo and the relegations. Not another club anywhere would have players in there team with 2 of the worst results in there history still playing we make one our captain.

Yawn 🥱

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    unplug your internet and go to bed

trust me, there are clubs with plenty players who've had biggest disasters than Lewis and Paul.

Quote Originally Posted by h1bs4life View Post
    Another honour for these 2 legends to go along with 2012 , Malmo and the relegations. Not another club anywhere would have players in there team with 2 of the worst results in there history still playing we make one our captain.
    Get a grip. Lewis never put a foot wrong today. Totally wrong player to lash out at.

Inconsequential
    Eddie Turnbull's team got thrashed 6-1 in a Scottish Cup Final then won two trophies albeit one was minor in the the following six months. The Scottish Cup holders were beaten on both occasions.

Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    Eddie Turnbull's team got thrashed 6-1 in a Scottish Cup Final then won two trophies albeit one was minor in the the following six months. The Scottish Cup holders were beaten on both occasions.
    Sadly, the chances of us winning something next season are extremely slim. Seasons like this one don't happen often

Bore off

I know you are trolling but that doesn't exempt you from being a daftie.

Trolling ? So what is said is wrong.

Done, get them both tae ****

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post

trust me, there are clubs with plenty players who've had biggest disasters than Lewis and Paul.
    Will trust you , Tel me the clubs

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    We lost one goal today. Due to neither of these players.

We had zero attacking threat today and there’s lots of players who can have fingers pointed at them, Stevenson and Hanlon were not at fault.

Paul Hanlon would be the best centre half for every team in Scotland outwith the old firm and it’s not up for discussion. Paul and Lewis aren’t the reason wee created nothing going forward today

Obviously cannae handle yer drink when yer posting stuff like that.

Why is Doig marking their centre forward for the goal, when Hanlon is in no man’s land? Don’t think it’s true to say that he had nothing to do with the goal being lost.

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    Why is Doig marking their centre forward for the goal, when Hanlon is in no man’s land? Don’t think it’s true to say that he had nothing to do with the goal being lost.
    The goal from their right wing back you mean?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Centre forward aye? Are you getting mixed up maybe with Wayne Rooney or Adam Rooney

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Sometimes better to say nothing an all that...

Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk

Will trust you , Tel me the clubs
    There are guys in the Sunderland side who've had 2 relegations, 3 playoff failures and lost their fa trophy.

Lewis and Paul are hibs legends. Bizarre to have a go at them today.

LOL. Doigs man 100%. Rooney is their right back

Hanlon was awful yesterday.

There is nothing more soul destroying watching us play 15 sideways passes, going no where turning back and watching Hanlon attempt a 45 yard diagonal right onto a centre halfs head. Exactly how St Johnstone wanted us to play

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post

There is nothing more soul destroying watching us play 15 sideways passes, going no where turning back and watching Hanlon attempt a 45 yard diagonal right onto a centre halfs head. Exactly how St Johnstone wanted us to play
    That's not hanlon faults, that's the managers fault.

Paul was fine yesterday, except Middleton beating him 1 on1 twice.

Agree that’s what st Johnstone wanted. But with the midfield and front pair hiding I’m not sure what else he was meant to do. Despite doing it and never winning the first ball, we never won a single 2nd ball. Not one. Other than Macey all the other players were as culpable as each other

Quote Originally Posted by Inconsequential View Post
    Not a great argument. Stein's Celtic in 1972 was one of the best teams in Europe ! TT had nothing to prove to anyone, class players, brilliant to watch and rarely let the fans down. IMO yesterday was the most insipid, gutless, attempt by any Hibs team to win a major Cup Final, including 2012 - so that's some low bar.

Don't know either of them so it's not personal , people that know them say they are really good guys.
    Both are weak mentally , soft as **** and perennial losers both are meant to be the experience and leaders in the dressing room.
    They have been part of relegation teams , then a team that took 3 years to get promoted . part of the team that got hammered in 2012, got not just our worst European result but a Scottish teams worst result beat again is 2013 cup final beat again 2016 League Cup final and they are still here . Both should have been binned a long time ago and would have to be binned because no one has been interested in them.
    Hanlon would play for any team out with the Old Firm ? Wouldn't get in the St Johnstone team and the Motherwell centre half is going to the Euros.
    Hanlon was one of the most capped players under 21 and now he has 1 senior cap which shows how much people out with Hibs rate him.
    Doig has just came in and there's interest in him , Porteuos 2 years in the team and interest in him Porteuos would be better moving and learning how to be a centre half somewhere else.

Spot on. We’ll never kick on with these losers at the helm.

Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Rhoades View Post
    Spot on. We’ll never kick on with these losers at the helm.
    Kick on to what? We finished 7th season, 3rd this. Surely we have kicked on?

PSN ID: hibee_easty

They were all awful yesterday.

Watching it though, I said in the pub we’re punting it long to nobody far too often, but what the **** else is the defence meant to do? Nobody was showing. Nobody wanted to take the ball from the defence. It was either long from the defence, or back to Macey to go long.

The thread title is Hanlon and Stevenson, but it would make more sense to be Nisbet and Boyle. Nothing created, no shots between them. Did absolutely nothing with the ball or off it. When they’re not in the game how are we going to score??

Our biggest threat going forward is Boyle, everybody knows this. To stop him getting the ball, teams regularly double up on him and make it a priority to stop him, playing through the lines to get home the ball isn't on very often because of this, making a diagonal not a bad option, especially if the midfield is closed off