Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Oil McBurnie

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    We
    STOP PRESS. Oil victim identified as Derrick.Said to be well.
    3 in 1.

Very slick.

Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    IF it is Oli, then this is good news for us. Loses Scotland place (possibly) and Nisbet is definitely in the squad for the euros. Plays well and means ££££ for hibs.
    He is injured and out of the Euro squad already!

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    He didn't look injured 😂

Anyway good news for hibs and Scotland!

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    I suspect he's in the wrong but we don't know what has gone on before. They could have been giving him verbal abuse and it's a total overreaction. They could have taken a swing at him/family member/friend, spat at him or given his car a kick as he was parked. Any number of things could have caused his reaction and if it's one of the latter examples I've given I'm sure many on here would have done the same.

There's a growing trend amongst young bampots to low level attack folk (shoves, wee kicks, etc) and film it for shares on social media, both their own pages and these "banter" pages that glorify ned behaviour. A friend of mine was taking part in a 36 hour coast to coast cycle down south and had to stop because 15 young guys took it upon themselves to run alongside, harass and ultimately shove him off his bike for their video.

He was doing the cycle for a mental health charity as he suffers from anxiety quite badly himself and the episode made him have an attack that meant the whole thing had to be scrapped as he couldn't get his head straight to get back on the bike and cycle through the night.
    That is hellish in so many respects.

Looks like he's been arrested.

BBC News - Oli McBurnie: Police make arrest over incident filmed on phone
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57068729

If only he could show some refinement. He seems to be a bit of a tanker.

His reputation seems to be tarnished... I have full confidence that Tar is oil, anyhoo what an eejit.

Hopefully this puts and end to Clarke playing him for Scotland. The guy genuinely almost lost us our spot in the Euros with his 10 min cameo v Serbia

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Mac View Post
    Hopefully this puts and end to Clarke playing him for Scotland. The guy genuinely almost lost us our spot in the Euros with his 10 min cameo v Serbia

He’s an atrocious player. Shouldn’t play for Scotland again based on ability alone.

God knows how he has managed the career he has.

Anyone who knows the full story behind this better spill.

First Team Breakthrough Anthony Soprano's Avatar
    https://twitter.com/sufcluke_/status...243588613?s=21

McBurnie actually shows a decent amount of restraint IMO, was apparently walking home with his girlfriend when this was being filmed.

Wish the lad filming all the worst.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post

He’s an atrocious player. Shouldn’t play for Scotland again based on ability alone.

God knows how he has managed the career he has.
    I think he will end up at The Rangers.

With a fractured foot no less. Presumably his good foot he was stamping the phone with. Mind you having seen him play, neither foot is much good

Quote Originally Posted by Anthony Soprano View Post
    https://twitter.com/sufcluke_/status...243588613?s=21

McBurnie actually shows a decent amount of restraint IMO, was apparently walking home with his girlfriend when this was being filmed.

Wish the lad filming all the worst.
    That's very generous of you, but in my opinion, he's only showing restraint because he's on camera. He should have walked away from the drunk twat.

First Team Breakthrough Anthony Soprano's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    That's very generous of you, but in my opinion, he's only showing restraint because he's on camera. He should have walked away from the drunk twat.
    He should have. But he's only human like the rest of us. One thing getting it from the stands but folk harassing you in the street is something else. He won't thank himself for how he reacted but i'm glad he gave the lad a slap

Quote Originally Posted by Anthony Soprano View Post
    He should have. But he's only human like the rest of us. One thing getting it from the stands but folk harassing you in the street is something else. He won't thank himself for how he reacted but i'm glad he gave the lad a slap
    The lad will have the last laugh if McBurnie ends up with a criminal record and gets binned from his Scotland role.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    The lad will have the last laugh if McBurnie ends up with a criminal record and gets binned from his Scotland role.
    Nobody comes out of this well but the 21 year old Leeds fan filming has made an absolute twat of himself then decided to post it all over social media and run crying to the sun.

I dont think he'll be laughing too much by the end of the saga. He asked McBurnie what he was gonna do and he got his answer

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Nobody comes out of this well but the 21 year old Leeds fan filming has made an absolute twat of himself then decided to post it all over social media and run crying to the sun.

I dont think he'll be laughing too much by the end of the saga. He asked McBurnie what he was gonna do and he got his answer
    He'll have received money from the Sun and he'll undoubtedly get compensation for McBurnie who will probably get a fine and have a criminal record.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    He'll have received money from the Sun and he'll undoubtedly get compensation for McBurnie who will probably get a fine and have a criminal record.
    Yes but English law considers the act of intentionally provoking another person to be a crime so he could be in a similar boat there.

His employers (an insurance brokers) are also unlikely to be too happy about the situation. And moreover the guy is going to get ripped for the rest of his life for taking a hit off someone that couldnt hit a coo's arse with a banjo . I think after everything settles he won't be laughing!
    Last edited by LaMotta; 11-05-2021 at 03:48 PM.

Awful footballer

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Can only assume he mentioned his tiny shorts..

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Yes but English law considers the act of intentionally provoking another person to be a crime so he could be in a similar boat there.

His employers (an insurance brokers) are also unlikely to be too happy about the situation. And moreover the guy is going to get ripped for the rest of his life for taking a hit off someone that couldnt hit a coo's arse with a banjo . I think after everything settles he won't be laughing!
    Love the coo's arse comment.

The guy with the camera is obviously an erse, but getting slagged by opposition fans should be water off a duck's back. The provocation point is interesting in that it might stop him getting compensation over and above the cost of the phone, but it won't stop McBurnie being found guilty.

It's an all round sheitefest.

PSN ID: calhill19
    Boy deserved a slap for goading him like that.

When folk are out with their families just leave them alone. It’s not hard. Even for photos and pish like that, give them a break. Wandering the streets shouting abuse at someone and thinking you can get away with it because he’s a footballer isn’t right, someone starts shouting at you in the street your going to have words, if they keep doing it your going to leather them. Good on him.

@hibs.net private member Bad Habits's Avatar
    I lived in Knaresborough for a while and know the area quite well, Mcburnie spends quite a bit of time in carriages near the first video, the lads have followed him for a good couple of hundred metres barrelling abuse at him.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Hopefully they keep him locked up until after the Euros.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Hopefully they keep him locked up until after the Euros.
    Just in case his fractured foot heals in time? 🤣

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Just in case his fractured foot heals in time? 🤣
    Exactly, can’t be too careful with these things.

There was a time when abusing someone led to a slap that actually taught you boundaries.
    If after your slap the police were involved you would be in line for even worse than a slap
    Could the boy filming just not learn and take on board that this type of behaviour might have repercussions

Hasn't the poor guy has been castorgated enough?
    Are you saying the wheels have come off??