Page 12 of 423 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262112 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Always find it funny when folk on a football forum pretend to be "in the know". Serious fantasy stuff.
    Always the chance some will get decent info though as you suggest if people genuinely make up they have info when they don't they need to get out more.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    If we were to be offered serious money for Doig which keeps this club healthy in these times then I would not be worried about trying Mackie along with the ever dependable Lewis for a bit.
    Out of interest, how has Callum Booth played the last few seasons? I see he is out of contract and always thought he had something about him. I genuinely dont know if he developed further or found his level.
    Thing is, you say found his level - that's potentially 5th in the league and a cup double winner!

That's a decent level.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    I think you are, given the context. No club, no fee, no anything, just someone saying he's a done deal. If there are rules, please show me where we find them? The unwritten rule is that if you don't want something posted on the main board, you say so.

Naw, just more concentrated pish!
    Can't be bothered trying to make you see sense, virtually impossible task.

Maybe a kind admin could post on the matter.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Can I post the rumour about Ross getting the sack on the PM board?
    Fill your boots Calum, just don't mention the conjugals bit, she's on here sometimes

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Thing is, you say found his level - that's potentially 5th in the league and a cup double winner!

That's a decent level.
    Yeah I agree. We often turn our nose up at those guys who play week in week out at "lesser"clubs, but often they mean solid performances every week. Eg Paul McgGinn.
    Booth strikes me as that type but was also quite good going forward in what I remember.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    And that should have stayed on the PM board.
    Is he desperately wanting away though I would of thought another year with us Improve further and then make the move them
    I think he has all the attributes to be a Great Player but he needs to playing week in week out with the odd rest if needed
    Not just a squad player earmarked fir the future

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

Sounds like an XTC track from the mid-80s.
    You have your senses working overtime.....

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Is he desperately wanting away though I would of thought another year with us Improve further and then make the move them
    I think he has all the attributes to be a Great Player but he needs to playing week in week out with the odd rest if needed
    Not just a squad player earmarked fir the future

Imagine being his age.....less than a year ago he was on £250 a week.....he's now on a bit more than that but still buttons in football terms. Then you have multiple english teams sniffing about and offering you all sorts. I think he will go - he has the makings of a top class player and has all the attributes they want down there. Very similar to when Andy Robertson went down. Oh and as JR pointed out in the recent podcast - he's going to have to make the most out of football as he didnt exactly stick in at school.

Whilst I’m not a member on the PM board I don’t see the big deal about the post.

He’s not said who said it or who he is going to etc. All he said is he’s rumoured to be leaving, something that everyone has seen on many papers.

For example, what if someone on the PM board saw it, told a friend and they put it on here?

If people aren’t wanting the rumour to get out of the sacred PM board surely just don’t post? It will surely be said one way or another whether it be on the forum or to a friend.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Whilst I’m not a member on the PM board I don’t see the big deal about the post.

He’s not said who said it or who he is going to etc. All he said is he’s rumoured to be leaving, something that everyone has seen on many papers.

For example, what if someone on the PM board saw it, told a friend and they put it on here?

If people aren’t wanting the rumour to get out of the sacred PM board surely just don’t post? It will surely be said one way or another whether it be on the forum or to a friend.
    Exactly. Mountain and molehill spring to mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post

So there is really no point in a PM board then eh? Just charge everyone a tenner to join the general forum?

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    So there is really no point in a PM board then eh? Just charge everyone a tenner to join the general forum?
    That’s a brilliant idea, come on admins you know it makes sense😀

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    The £10 isn’t for access to inside information..

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    The £10 isn’t for access to inside information..
    Its for access to the Private Members Board. I've no issue with doing away with Private part. Just make it a tenner for everyone. More funds for Hibs. Site runs faster. Removes trolls.

Removes trolls.
    It does discourage them. A few have coughed up in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    NO one copied and pasted, FFS. (At the risk of constantly repeating myself, people on the PM board generally ask for it not to be posted on here, if it's important). In fact, if it's that important, perhaps they shouldn't be posting it at all ?

Did you actually read any of the responses I made? Read the various easily available links which say there is interest from EPL clubs

Here's another rumour, completely unfounded. Wee Ron will give JR the bullet if he doesn't finish third and reach the cup final. See how that works? I made it up. Like most of the stuff on here and the PM board, it's unfounded gashy rumour.

Ok, I'm off to don the full hair shirt and matching pants, with added itching powder. I'll deny myself my dinner in protest at my own scurrilous actions and ask my lover to deny me conjugals as part of my penitence when we meet at the weekend. I'll also post a score that ruins my chances of winning the HIbs. Net prediction league......satisfied?
    That’s a hell of a meltdown over what I posted.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    That’s a hell of a meltdown over what I posted.
    Aye, you just feel free to just make things up and not expect a response

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Don’t rate Taylor at all. Think he’s mince.

That’s my contribution haha.
    A celtc fan rating their squad recently agrees

PSN ID: calhill19
    i don’t think Doig will be off this summer purely based on he will want first team experience and moving to a PL team, unless loaned back, won’t provide that.

If we were to sell him and get him loaned back i guess that would be a pretty good scenario still but i think he’ll stay. Glad he signed that new deal so we do get more when he leaves.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    If doig does go we need to bring in as replacement. Wouldn’t want us reverting back to Stevenson. Think Doig has shown us how more dangerous we can be from the full back position if you’ve got someone out there not scared to get into the opposition box
    Couldn't agree more, he's shown all season that an attacking fullback can have a significant positive impact on our team.

Yes, probably a good idea.

Before i joined the PM board and paid my £10, i always thought it was to help run the site and stop you receiving adverts.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

I've no idea of he's a hun or not, but the rest is accurate.

Before i joined the PM board and paid my £10, i always thought it was to help run the site and stop you receiving adverts.
    I only joined for the initiation ceremony. Have let it lapse for a while so I have to go through it again!

I thought you joined it so you can get info for your Hibs News Twitter account.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    I only joined for the initiation ceremony. Have let it lapse for a while so I have to go through it again!

I thought you joined it so you can get info for your Hibs News Twitter account.
    I'm only on twitter for the womens football.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    I only joined so I can pretend that it's a great source of ITK info and then grass anyone up who shares even the most generic sniff of a rumour

I'm only on twitter for the womens football.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

i was rather surprised sellick thought he was good enough in the first place