Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mourhino sacked

1. Log in to remove the advert

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Another big pay day for Jose!

He must have pocketed a fortune after his various sackings.

PS I wonder if ra Celtc fans will be getting their knickers in a twist over nothing!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Maybe he was against the money league.

Breaking: Tottenham Hotspur have fired Jose Mourinho after an explosive morning where he refused to take players onto training ground over the club’s proposed Super League admission. More to follow.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post

to be fair, his trophy list has probably earned him that. Unreal manager in his prime. Struggling to deal with modern players.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post

PS I wonder if ra Celtc fans will be getting their knickers in a twist over nothing!
    Maybe, but if it was deemed as gross misconduct then maybe not.

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoDoidge View Post
    Breaking: Tottenham Hotspur have fired Jose Mourinho after an explosive morning where he refused to take players onto training ground over the club’s proposed Super League admission. More to follow.
    Brilliant move by him. High profile manager with a spine, standing up for what he believes in.

Over to Pep (a notorious hypocrite), Arteta , Tuchel, Ole, and Klopp

I really didn’t like Mourinho up to this point, but if it’s true that he is taking a stand against this super league he has went up hugely in my estimations, the game needs his kind of action right now.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I don’t like Mourinho but respect him for that.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Wow, that would be some story.

Gamertag: Hibdan12 PSN ID: n/a Wii Code: n/a
    Used as a deflection to the bad press regarding the super league?

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Brilliant move by him. High profile manager with a spine, standing up for what he believes in.

Or classic deflection by him to control the narrative. It looked like a case of when, not if, he would be sacked for the poor job he was doing. Now folk are talking about him making a stand etc.

A dinosaur who has been left behind. Pleasing that he has succumbed to the same fate he mercilessly tore into Wenger about when he also failed to move with the times.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Pretty amazing downwards trajectory - bar one season at United - since his shameful behaviour towards that doctor at Chelsea.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    I don’t like Mourinho but respect him for that.
    Maybe I'm cynical but I wouldn't put it past him to be doing it to look like the good guy in the eyes of the majority of fans. He probably knew his time was nearly up anyway and isn't fussed about the Carabao Cup.

Either that or he demanded a big pay rise due to the club's £300m windfall.
    Last edited by 007; 19-04-2021 at 09:54 AM.

Maybe I'm cynical but I wouldn't put it past him to be doing it to look like the good guy in the eyes of the majority of fans. He probably knew his time was nearly up anyway and isn't fussed about the Carabao Cup.

Can you not just take it at face value?

He's reacted like millions of other people have to the breakaway. Alex Ferguson has also condemned the clubs and he's on the board at MU.

Mourhino couldn't care less about whether the fans like him or not, but he's got principles.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Or classic deflection by him to control the narrative. It looked like a case of when, not if, he would be sacked for the poor job he was doing. Now folk are talking about him making a stand etc.

A dinosaur who has been left behind. Pleasing that he has succumbed to the same fate he mercilessly tore into Wenger about when he also failed to move with the times.
    Did you watch the Spurs documentary?

He is certainly not a dinosaur who has been left behind. He may not be having the same success he did earlier in his career but this idea about him is wrong I think.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

Even if it was, it still gets people talking about the **** show that this Super League really is. There are a million ways he could leave and get himself a nice little payday but hopefully it gets a bit of debate going.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post

Pep is a corporate being, klopp is our main hope here

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Can you not just take it at face value?

He's reacted like millions of other people have to the breakaway. Alex Ferguson has also condemned the clubs and he's on the board at MU.

Mourhino couldn't care less about whether the fans like him or not, but he's got principles.
    I'm just guessing at what might be going on. Don't even know whether not the report about refusing to do training is accurate, only place I've found it so far is a Nigerian website called Legit.

Jim White on Talk Sport just said Mourinho for Celtic. Think he was joking though.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post

If he wins the cup final hes done a good job with a bunch of bottlers. And his league results aren't any worse then Pochettinos last 18 months. I agree, he's a bit of an arse and was well of order to Wenger but dinosour is very strong. He is one of the best managers ever. Give him a bunch of real warriors like he had at Inter and he'd get results IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Pep is a corporate being, klopp is our main hope here
    I agree. Pep loves a wee protest (catalonia) when its easy, quiet when its difficult (his bosses human rights record and Citys cheating the rules in Europe)

I'm just guessing at what might be going on. Don't even know whether not the report about refusing to do training is accurate, only place I've found it so far is a Nigerian website called Legit.

Jim White on Talk Sport just said Mourinho for Celtic. Think he was joking though.
    There's certainly no mention of it in the Guardian report. That suggests it was a performance issue.

Mourhino being sacked for refusing to take training as a protest against the super league sounds the usual garbage that some gullible football fans believe.

This isn't school football in the playground where the janny has a wee strop because the heid teacher wants to play wee Johnny.

Its a billion pound industry where huge decisions are made by owners and managers alike over time and with very careful consideration.

Daniel Levy and his board would have been considering this for weeks as well as tapping up possible successors.

I find it very hard to believe that Mourhino and all of his coaching staff who were also sacked had a commitee meeting last night and then decided to take a principled stand on nothing more than a rushed out proposal about Super leagues that is designed to gazump the UEFA revised Champions league format later due later this week.
    Last edited by The Baldmans Comb; 19-04-2021 at 10:43 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Did you watch the Spurs documentary?

He is certainly not a dinosaur who has been left behind. He may not be having the same success he did earlier in his career but this idea about him is wrong I think.
    He's also having roughly the same amount of success as most managers have at Spurs and is a week or 2 away from possibly having more.

Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    Mourhino being sacked for refusing to take training as a protest against the super league sounds the usual garbage that some gullible football fans believe.

This isn't school football in the playground where the janny has a wee strop because the heid teacher wants to play wee Johnny.

Its a billion pound industry where huge decisions are made by owners and managers alike over time and with very careful consideration.

Daniel Levy and his board would have been considering this for weeks as well as tapping up possible successors.

I find it very hard to believe that Mourhino and all of his coaching staff had a commitee meeting and decided to take a principled stand on nothing more than a rushed out proposal about Super league that is designed to gazump the UEFA revised Champions league format later this week.
    Perhaps the announcement of the ESL and his sacking is a coincidence but sacking him 6 days before a cup final and only 6 games left of the season? Find it confusing as to why the chairman would do that and find it quite disrespectful to Mourinho who actually hasn’t done a very terrible job, this is Spurs first domestic cup final in 6 years and a win Wednesday could see them 3 points off 3rd.

I just have a gut feeling the ESL is involved with his departure.
    Last edited by Magpie; 19-04-2021 at 10:27 AM.

Yesterdays man. It happens to us all eventually.

Quote Originally Posted by Magpie View Post
    Perhaps the announcement of the ESL and his sacking is a coincidence but sacking him 6 days before a cup final and only 6 games left of the season? Find it confusing as to why the chairman would do that and find it quite disrespectful to Mourinho who actually hasn’t done a very terrible job, this is Spurs first domestic cup final in 6 years and a win Wednesday could see them 6 points off 3rd.

I just have a gut feeling the ESL is involved with his departure.
    Its a joke cup final. No one is interested.

The top English teams dont even care about their premier cup competition never mind this dross.

Klopp is the one to watch as he comes from a football culture where an elite super league is an absolute antitheses to everything he believes in.
    Last edited by The Baldmans Comb; 19-04-2021 at 10:31 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    Its a joke cup final. No one is interested.

The top English teams dont even care about their premier cup competition never mind this dross.

Klopp is the one to watch as he comes from a football culture where an elite super league is an absolute antitheses to everything he believes in.
    They definitely still care about the FA cup, look at the teams who have won it over the last 20 years.

They care so little about the league cup the final is City vs Spurs? Aye, okay. Spurs would be delighted if they won it.

Another rumour circulating is Klopp has said he'll step down if Liverpool join this league, nothing concrete just a rumour.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Another rumour circulating is Klopp has said he'll step down if Liverpool join this league, nothing concrete just a rumour.
    He's a socialist. Makes sense.