BBC Scotland 12.15

Celtic v Sevco
    Sat 17th
    Premier Sports 4.00 pm

Aberden V Livingston
    Sunday 18th
    Premier Sports 2pm

Got this on SFA website
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 10-04-2021 at 03:43 PM.

Just been checking the fixtures for Stranraer and as well as playing today they are also playing on Tuesday and Thursday.That is a lot of Fitba for part time players before a big cup tie against full time opposition.Hopefully Hibs will capitalise and put them quickly away.

Quote Originally Posted by CB Hibs 68 View Post
    Just been checking the fixtures for Stranraer and as well as playing today they are also playing on Tuesday and Thursday.That is a lot of Fitba for part time players before a big cup tie against full time opposition.Hopefully Hibs will capitalise and put them quickly away.
    Thats not right that they are expected to play 4 games in that time.
    They are surely entitled to ask that the Thursday game be cancelled and played after cup tie.
    That schedule would be tough enough for full time pros.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 10-04-2021 at 03:53 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    They are surely entitled to ask that the Thursday game be cancelled and played after cup tie.
    I agree but according to the BBC fixture list they have two midweek games.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    The auld curmudgeon’s funeral is 3pm Saturday.... will we be allowed the lunchtime kick off I wonder.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    The auld curmudgeon’s funeral is 3pm Saturday.... will we be allowed the lunchtime kick off I wonder.

i'm sure i saw 12:15Ko for us, i'll double check

yup it is

Hibs’ Scottish Cup tie against Stranraer to be broadcast live on BBC Scotland | The Edinburgh Reporter
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 10-04-2021 at 04:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm sure i saw 12:15Ko for us, i'll double check
    Aye it’s an early KO. Doubt that will make a difference I’d have thought it would be all sport off, such is the divine importance of this ‘event’.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Aye it’s an early KO. Doubt that will make a difference I’d have thought it would be all sport off, such is the divine importance of this ‘event’.
    Thought national silence was at 3 pm . Funeral may be earlier which may affect our match .

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    Thought national silence was at 3 pm . Funeral may be earlier which may affect our match .

funeral is 3pm, 72 hours national silence before then no doubt

The game will be moved.

The SFA will fall into line with the mood in England as they always do.

Though to be fair to English people they seem to be perplexed at the sheer amount of "pretendy grief" being overloaded on to them.

Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    The game will be moved.

The SFA will fall into line with the mood in England as they always do.

Though to be fair to English people they seem to be perplexed at the sheer amount of "pretendy grief" being overloaded on to them.
    I’ve got a feeling Scotland played on the day of Diana’s funeral
    Think it was at Pittodrie

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    It was but they didnt. It was moved to the day after.

Service Unavailable

The service is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Could they no just move the funeral back to Monday when there will be less games on?

It was moved and caused great consternation.

As our game is on the BBC, expect it to be changed

Expect all football to change!

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    I agree but I think Dumbarton had that schedule before their 12.15 Saturday game against Aberdeen.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Best case scenario will be the iPlayer.

I can’t believe this is a consideration. Most normal people have only been allowed up to 30 odd people but these *******s need an audience of 55 million?

Incredible lack of self awareness from them.

Stick it on one channel, the people that want to watch it can. The people who don’t, dont.

Why is that not an option?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Best case scenario will be the iPlayer.

I can’t believe this is a consideration. Most normal people have only been allowed up to 30 odd people but these *******s need an audience of 55 million?

Incredible lack of self awareness from them.

Stick it on one channel, the people that want to watch it can. The people who don’t, dont.

Why is that not an option?
    Ridiculous if games are moved. He himself wanted no fuss
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Stranraer have a game the Tuesday after...

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Ridiculous if games are moved. He himself wanted no fuss

When did anyone ever listen to him Stevie though. He had more class than ever given respect for . Especially as he was a self given Hibby, not just the the Duke of Edinburgh for protocol reasons x

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Is the game scheduled for BBC Scotland 1 or 2 or the other BBC Scotland Channel? Surely plenty options across their network for alternative broadcasting.

As the national broadcaster I understand the obligation to cover the funeral, but just stick ours on BBC Scotland Channel or Alba and let folk decide what they want to watch. Or just scrap it altogether and let The clubs stream it themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Liam978 View Post
    When did anyone ever listen to him Stevie though. He had more class than ever given respect for . Especially as he was a self given Hibby, not just the the Duke of Edinburgh for protocol reasons x
    Eh?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Is the game scheduled for BBC Scotland 1 or 2 or the other BBC Scotland Channel? Surely plenty options across their network for alternative broadcasting.

As the national broadcaster I understand the obligation to cover the funeral, but just stick ours on BBC Scotland Channel or Alba and let folk decide what they want to watch. Or just scrap it altogether and let The clubs stream it themselves.
    We never had any National TV or Radio to speak of yesterday other than exasperating tribute and mourning, and even this morning it was ****. They’ll take control on Saturday. I’m more concerned about them scuppering football all day never mind the TV. Hope I’m wrong.

Bbc Scotland main Channel and Iplayer

It is scheduled for the BBC Scotland channnel