Page 17 of 32 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Come on, he's not even the best at Celtic. Edouard is miles better.

Best Scottish striker maybe.
    Edouard's been pish this season as well. Griiffiths would be a great player to have at Hibs, he's already proved it with us, and IMO he would be a great signing but that's just my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/interv...mes-available/

Jack Ross had his say on the matter, today.
    He doesn't really say anything
    Classic media training in action

"It's maybe something that should the opportunity arise, it would be something we'd discuss."

He's certainly not ruling it out is he.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    Edouard's been pish this season as well. Griiffiths would be a great player to have at Hibs, he's already proved it with us, and IMO he would be a great signing but that's just my opinion.
    He actually hasn't. 20 goals, 6 assists in 35 games. That's excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    He actually hasn't. 20 goals, 6 assists in 35 games. That's excellent.
    I stand corrected, it is excellent. I'd still sign Griffiths though.

JR says he’s interested about to come on Reporting Scotland

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Well that tells us one thing .The club is certainly interested
    My view is that Nisbet had his head turned at the last window.
    If he still has the same mindset (going doon south) Let him go.
    No point keeeping an unhappy player.
    ...I see LG being a Hibs player very soon !! Dont you? !!

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    I think Celtc will take up the year's option just to make us pay a fee. And to be the *******s that they already are.

Was ITV

Sorry 😃

Was ITV

Sorry 😃
    Full interview is on Hibs YouTube channel

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I think Celtc will take up the year's option just to make us pay a fee. And to be the *******s that they already are.
    I had actually typed something similar then scrubbed it.
    Lawwell is leaving ,so dont think he will be involved in negotiations with players. In or out.
    So some new faces to deal with might not be as stubborn as the previous people (The McGinn fiasco team)
    I am of course assuming any new boss wont want Leigh in their future plans.

I think LG's time at Celtic Park is done.
    And many of their fans would say that too.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    The option is reported to be worth £1m to Griffiths. Would Celtic take the risk of having to shell that out if Leigh signs and doesn't move (or play regularly)?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Calm down.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Full interview is on Hibs YouTube channel
    👍🏿

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The option is reported to be worth £1m to Griffiths. Would Celtic take the risk of having to shell that out if Leigh signs and doesn't move (or play regularly)?
    They need to get a DOF/manager in to make the decision on him

Yes, we must be interested as there is no way JR would have discussed it publicly otherwise. The fact he said we haven’t discussed it in detail reads to me like it has been discussed. I’m glad he’s on our radar at the very least. 🤞

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    Yes, we must be interested as there is no way JR would have discussed it publicly otherwise. The fact he said we haven’t discussed it in detail reads to me like it has been discussed. I’m glad he’s on our radar at the very least.
    He didn't decide to bring it up, he was answering a direct question.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Calm down.

He didn't decide to bring it up, he was answering a direct question.
    JR said the square root of **** all about the issue. Straight bat politely knocking the question back to the journalist whilst giving Leigh a wee wink.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 16-04-2021 at 06:46 PM.

Does anyone else think of Max Headroom with these crappy green screen press conferences?

Was ITV

Sorry 😃
    Ahem.... ‘S’ tv

Does anyone else think of Max Headroom with these crappy green screen press conferences?
    Ha! Yeah.... I dunno why they don’t just do it without the fake backgrounds.... they look terrible.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post

Don’t be so bloody childish - this is an adult football discussion forum for goodness sake.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Don’t be so bloody childish - this is an adult football discussion forum for goodness sake.
    Reported.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Reported.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMcM View Post
    Ftfy

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

I had actually typed something similar then scrubbed it.
    Lawwell is leaving ,so dont think he will be involved in negotiations with players. In or out.
    So some new faces to deal with might not be as stubborn as the previous people (The McGinn fiasco team)
    I am of course assuming any new boss wont want Leigh in their future plans.

I think LG's time at Celtic Park is done.
    And many of their fans would say that too.

Lawwell had a personal issue with Petrie. That is no longer a concern.

If Celtc want to take up Leigh’s contract option for next season, it makes it an easy decision for us: we won’t be signing him.

The Lesser Greens can either play their silly games (as they did over SJM) or they can act like adults.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post

If Celtc want to take up Leigh’s contract option for next season, it makes it an easy decision for us: we won’t be signing him.

The Lesser Greens can either play their silly games (as they did over SJM) or they can act like adults.
    I can't see Celtic wanting to keep him, and it would be a weird gamble for them to trigger the year with the aim of trying to sell him.

I think we have a shot and it was good to hear the comments from Ross - didn't go over the top but clear we would have a good look.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post

It obviously depends on the circumstances at a club at any given time. Warburton freed Darren McGregor knowing that he'd be signing for Hibs but not letting on to his board who weren't chuffed with us about Scott Allan.