View Poll Results: Your favourite moment of Hearts: The Banter Years

210. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pumped out of the Europa Qualifiers by a team from Malta

1 0.48%
  • Hearts 2-2 Hibs (Hibs go on to win the Scottish cup)

82 39.05%
  • That plane banner followed by a long wait to appoint...Levein

1 0.48%
  • Natural Order & "It's all a good laugh isn't it"

36 17.14%
  • Your Daniel is appointed even though he didn't know who Hearts were

1 0.48%
  • Obika

6 2.86%
  • Demotion/tag team with Partick Thistle/statement after statement after statement

10 4.76%
  • Half finished new stand with no seats and still a lower attendance than ER

7 3.33%
  • Hearts appoint the manager they flew plane banners over the stadium to drive out of the place

2 0.95%
  • Brora Rangers 2-1 Hearts

64 30.48%
Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
    First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He used to host the Real Radio phone in
    No idea what he’s doing now
    Clyde 2 and Forth 2 on a Sunday morning apparently. Big team, big radio show... Or at least in his mind it is.

He's being roasted on Twitter. It is glorious

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    The day after Brora one of the nutters over there posted that the only reason this result was all over the media is because of how BIG they are and they should take it as a compliment as there are only 4 teams big enough for this to be uk national news😂
    I saw that. Made me cringe.

When did the obsession with being 3rd biggest start? I remember them starting to call themselves "the big team" when Romanov came along. Can't remember it before that. In reality there are two gargantuan clubs in Scotland. The rest arguing about being 3rd biggest is like bald men fighting over a comb. Very cringy.

https://surveyhero.com/c/90404c4e

If anyone on here fancies sharing your thoughts on how Queen Anne and the Board are doing then our Jumbo pals have made this wee survey to fill in.

Go and give Anne your support.

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post

If anyone on here fancies sharing your thoughts on how Queen Anne and the Board are doing then our Jumbo pals have made this wee survey to fill in.

😂 😂 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    When did the obsession with being 3rd biggest start? I remember them starting to call themselves "the big team" when Romanov came along. Can't remember it before that. In reality there are two gargantuan clubs in Scotland. The rest arguing about being 3rd biggest is like bald men fighting over a comb. Very cringy.
    It is a difficult thing to measure.

Let's hope we are 3rd best this season.

Done

I can’t see how any reasonable person could give Budge anything other than top marks for the job she is doing there.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar

Done, only one question where there was no wrong answer...

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Done, only one question where there was no wrong answer...

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
    Done.

I answered every question honestly.

Because I approve of what Budge and Neilson have done so far and I don't want them to stop
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

I firmly believe that queen Mrs Dr Anne Budge is doing sterling work over at Tiny. So therefore I answered completely truthfully. Keep up the good work Anne!!

Are there any "open letters" on sickbag? There were a staple not too long ago.

"Dear Mr Romanov,

please, please, please, stop being a radge.

signed

Lickspittlejambo."

Done, when you see a good thing you've really got to get behind it.

We bit disappointed they opted for satisfied instead of patronised on some of the questions though

Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    The day after Brora one of the nutters over there posted that the only reason this result was all over the media is because of how BIG they are and they should take it as a compliment as there are only 4 teams big enough for this to be uk national news😂

Wonder what other Big things they could do to keep the club in the limelight?

Budge to embark on a reality tv career maybe?

Paul Hollywood: “That cake is minging and looks hideous. What on earth happened?”

Budge: “The simple fact is that I forgot to add the yeast. Or the eggs. I made a big investment in cookbooks so don’t send me home because it would be so UNFAIR. The easiest thing would be to add an extra place in the final. But just for this series.”

@hibs.net private member worcesterhibby's Avatar

done ! I gave them top marks..very one needs to fill this in to help keep the current regime in place

The beauty of their situation is that Budge won't be able to justify to herself giving Neilson the boot just now because he is going to win the league comfortably, even if they do stumble their way to the finish. We've seen before how much time Levein got and Cathro before him, who was given the start of the following season.

I can see Neilson going the same way as Cathro, they'll be crap in the league cup and they'll either get knocked out at the group stage or scrape through. Either way, it's quite likely they'll get off to a stuttering start in the league and the pressure will be on straight away to get rid of him. By which time the transfer window would be shut so the replacement would be snookered from the off.

The fans can see this hence the big effort to get Neilson out now, to give the replacement a chance of not being in a relegation battle from the outset. Budge is either too clueless too see it, too stubborn to accept she's picked the wrong guy again, is in denial or it is a combination of the foregoing.

If they don't act now, which I don't think they will, next season has another sh*tshow written all over it. They really need a clearout and a reset with the right guy at the helm. They've been doing the player clearout every season (sometimes even 6 monthly) but because Budge doesn't have a clue about football she keeps picking the wrong guy. They probably need to reset the whole setup, not just players and coaches. I wonder if golf dude knows any better than Budge does. Would be interesting to see who is in his list of contacts in football.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Now that’s embarrassing. Oh dear.

A good insight into the self-importance of your average Jambo though. If they’d been paying attention over the past few years they might have seen this coming.

That club is a shambles.
    They spent the summer believing everyone else was to blame for the position they were in.

Could have been a good opportunity for them to reset and address some things but they’ve chosen not to, so chances are they will be a shambles for a while yet.

Here's a new one. Golf bloke wants Neilson out but Budge doesn't. Hilarious if true.

https://twitter.com/WeAreScottishFB/...206223361?s=19

A stammering irate Gary McAllister lookalike Jambo rant.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQgxAxvw7c8

Quote Originally Posted by GreyJammies View Post

Suspect he could have a speech impermanent but by all accounts still brilliant. The fortune cookie .

Quote Originally Posted by TelaStella View Post
    Suspect he could have a speech impermanent but by all accounts still brilliant. The fortune cookie .

haha. I loved that too.

The speechy thing is the least of his woes, though.

Big jobby Jambo.

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreyJammies View Post

This guy is now my favorite YouTuber. His rant following the Brora Rangers game is even better.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    This guy is now my favorite YouTuber. His rant following the Brora Rangers game is even better.
    The Jack Douglas of football punditry (only older netters might understand).

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I can’t see how any reasonable person could give Budge anything other than top marks for the job she is doing there.

I think we can all agree that the biggest risk for the Jambos here is losing the magnificent leadership of the successful doctor businesswoman.

FOH should consider their contributions to date as a gift and raise some more money for that magnificent new stand they are building.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    I am waiting for Urban Dictionary to allow my latest entry to be verified.

It involves the words, Hearts, Fact and Biglyness...

Here's hoping.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I think we can all agree that the biggest risk for the Jambos here is losing the magnificent leadership of the successful doctor businesswoman.

FOH should consider their contributions to date as a gift and raise some more money for that magnificent new stand they are building.
    Magnificent stand you say? When are they starting the job?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

As soon as the castle gets raised 200 metres so they can see it from the new stand.....

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

They’ve actually given up on it. They applied for a variation to the plans so they didn’t have to fit out the second floor accommodation and have now been granted a completion certificate for the works that have been finished.

I guess there a lot of doorways and staircases to nowhere on that second floor.

Greetings and salutations ma friends, survey filled, I love budge.
    When bawheid actually says "Greetings and salutations " do you think he actually means crying.