View Poll Results: Your favourite moment of Hearts: The Banter Years

210. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pumped out of the Europa Qualifiers by a team from Malta

1 0.48%
  • Hearts 2-2 Hibs (Hibs go on to win the Scottish cup)

82 39.05%
  • That plane banner followed by a long wait to appoint...Levein

1 0.48%
  • Natural Order & "It's all a good laugh isn't it"

36 17.14%
  • Your Daniel is appointed even though he didn't know who Hearts were

1 0.48%
  • Obika

6 2.86%
  • Demotion/tag team with Partick Thistle/statement after statement after statement

10 4.76%
  • Half finished new stand with no seats and still a lower attendance than ER

7 3.33%
  • Hearts appoint the manager they flew plane banners over the stadium to drive out of the place

2 0.95%
  • Brora Rangers 2-1 Hearts

64 30.48%
Page 5 of 17 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    It's like Lego...except its StickyBrix or some other *****

A snip now at £35 for a StickyBrix 1998 Scottish cup parade bus.
    It was £79!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It was £79!
    It's like a Viz ad.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    It's like Lego...except its StickyBrix or some other *****

A snip now at £35 for a StickyBrix 1998 Scottish cup parade bus.
    It was £79! Printabrick. 😂

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Remember back in 2013 or 2014 when they were going bust and started offering shares to their fans, and they had kids going and spending their birthday money and savings and the like on the club?

Anybody know how many Hearts fans got their share certificates in the end?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Remember back in 2013 or 2014 when they were going bust and started offering shares to their fans, and they had kids going and spending their birthday money and savings and the like on the club?

Anybody know how many Hearts fans got their share certificates in the end?

Think it was the cash only sale and it left the country in suitcases, probably along with the cash only shop sales.

The clues were there.

First Team Breakthrough Forever_Green93's Avatar

PSN ID: Sunshineonleith
    The kicking Russian hats and the 2 fat guys 'fighting' after the AGM a few years back was another moment of comedy gold. Sadly that video, like the Vlad on the pitch one seems to have disappeared.

And who can forget Rima's golden sticks and pyjama man:

https://www.thefreelibrary.com/Footb.....-a0145045175
    The Vlad one is still kicking about. https://twitter.com/Gramo1875/status...53832105287680

Quote Originally Posted by Forever_Green93 View Post
    The Vlad one is still kicking about. https://twitter.com/Gramo1875/status...53832105287680
    The long haired guy bowing and the guy from Deliverance at the end pointing and saying 'Vlad' gets me every time.

Not read the whole thread but an honourable mention must go to the whole "no seats for the sparkly new Stand because, errrrr, we forgot to order them" which The Budgie tried to dress up in a release as a "fulfillment execution issue" or somesuch pish.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    October 2018, Scotland u21 V England u21, a cold miserable evening at the PBS. My old man and I had some outstanding seats right at the back. Next to what we assumed is the door to Narnia.

When posted on FB it seemed to hook a lot of angry maroon folks, I just wanted to know if there was chips behind the door...

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Their fanshop/recruitment centre.

Quote Originally Posted by Forever_Green93 View Post
    Jeez, nearly felt sorry for them for a minute, absolutely cringeworthy.

Simple fans indeed.

Bet the plum got his pocket picked while his shirt was being signed.

Dont forget the bam that spent 3000 (?) on an owl.

Has to be the 2-2 game. At 2-0 they were delirious and giving us it plenty, singing stubsy stubsy. At the final whistle they were raging as we celebrated. The fact that we then went on to win the cup absolutely destroyed them, so much so they hounded the manager out whilst sitting third in the league and brought in Ian Cathro. Their current demise started that day.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It was £79! Printabrick. 😂
    Oh man

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Has to be the 2-2 game. At 2-0 they were delirious and giving us it plenty, singing stubsy stubsy. At the final whistle they were raging as we celebrated. The fact that we then went on to win the cup absolutely destroyed them, so much so they hounded the manager out whilst sitting third in the league and brought in Ian Cathro. Their current demise started that day.

Seemed brutal at the time, but at least the Jambos didn’t need to worry about a humiliating cup result under Robbie Neilson ever again.

Oh wait...

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    There were a few moments on the Romanov years when everything had gone pure Salvador Dali. There was the magic sticks period, some sort of Eastern European psychic witch doctor character (Ravi? Yani?)
    one of the best bits about the romanov years was hearing from several jambo mates "we are only due the debt to ourselves"

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Does anyone have the link or similar for the wee video to Paul Johnsons - Get Down with the yam players? I need it for a project

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Malaury Martin - 4 year deal - dead ball specialist!!

That went well.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Hearts Statement. Apologies if posted elsewhere.

The Board, Management and Staff fully understand and share the anger and strength of feeling being expressed by our fans following what was a totally unacceptable performance and result on Tuesday evening.
    We can only echo the comments made by Robbie Neilson after the game. He was stunned and embarrassed, as were we all, by our exit at this stage of the Scottish Cup. It was, as the manager said, completely unacceptable and fell way below the standards that we set and expect at Hearts.
    We completely respect the right of any and all of our supporters to make their voices heard and feelings known in a peaceful and law-abiding manner. However we are aware, from social media, that there is the suggestion of a fans protest at Tynecastle Park on Saturday prior to our Championship fixture with Queen of The South.
    We do not need to remind anyone that we are still in the midst of worldwide pandemic during which our focus has at all times been on ensuring the safety and security of everyone at Tynecastle. Nor do we need to remind you that it is unlawful for crowds to gather in public places due to current Covid restrictions. We must, therefore, urge all fans, in the strongest possible manner, not to congregate at Tynecastle Park on Saturday.
    Everyone associated with the Club feels let down. However the most important thing now is to bounce back. At the start of this season every single one of us agreed that, above all else, this year was about winning the Championship and getting back to where we belong. We are on the cusp of achieving that objective. Let’s not risk success now by allowing frustration and anger to knock us off course. We still have a job to finish.
    Keep safe!

Ann Budge
    Chairman

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

The Board, Management and Staff fully understand and share the anger and strength of feeling being expressed by our fans following what was a totally unacceptable performance and result on Tuesday evening.
    We can only echo the comments made by Robbie Neilson after the game. He was stunned and embarrassed, as were we all, by our exit at this stage of the Scottish Cup. It was, as the manager said, completely unacceptable and fell way below the standards that we set and expect at Hearts.
    We completely respect the right of any and all of our supporters to make their voices heard and feelings known in a peaceful and law-abiding manner. However we are aware, from social media, that there is the suggestion of a fans protest at Tynecastle Park on Saturday prior to our Championship fixture with Queen of The South.
    We do not need to remind anyone that we are still in the midst of worldwide pandemic during which our focus has at all times been on ensuring the safety and security of everyone at Tynecastle. Nor do we need to remind you that it is unlawful for crowds to gather in public places due to current Covid restrictions. We must, therefore, urge all fans, in the strongest possible manner, not to congregate at Tynecastle Park on Saturday.
    Everyone associated with the Club feels let down. However the most important thing now is to bounce back. At the start of this season every single one of us agreed that, above all else, this year was about winning the Championship and getting back to where we belong. We are on the cusp of achieving that objective. Let’s not risk success now by allowing frustration and anger to knock us off course. We still have a job to finish.
    Keep safe!

Ann Budge
    Chairman

Yahoo

Mrs doctor Budge still has a job to finish, she's going nowhere and it sounds like they're happy with Neilson as well.

It's almost as if the measure of achievement for the Budge years has been lowered somewhat, to getting back to the premiership the current regime got them relegated from in the first place. Not a bad return for all that extra cash.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Oh I see that the statement is being well received over the road........................ HAHAH it has only made the Seethe worse, it's brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    Oh I see that the statement is being well received over the road........................ HAHAH it has only made the Seethe worse, it's brilliant
    A shame as all this fuss could have been avoided by Hearts offering up a single hat to be kicked around the plaza by a grumpy looking old guy in a cardigan and corduroy strides.

A compliant symbolic protest, in keeping with their traditions.

Their Chairman must have an old hat lying around.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

What has Budge got that makes her irreplaceable ? I know she still owns the shares but there must be someone in FoH with the guts to tell her she’s had her time and needs to move over.

I’m looking forward to seeing the FoH committee system in action.

Yeehar! Ann Budge saying "we still have a job to do" means her and Robbie are staying, that's exactly where I want them to be.

Budge and Neilson must stay!

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    They would have been better saying nothing. That statement sounds like “we know best and if you protest we will have you arrested”. I am sure they could protest and social distance around the huge piazza.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Keeping Neilson whilst McInnes and Neil are available until it’s too late and they both get other jobs.

Oh, that’s not happened yet? But we know it will!

Sorry if it has been mentioned really but the Berra interview Andy the golf cart I’m sure it was something like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post

Keep safe!

Ann Budge
    Chairman

That’s just amazing.

No apology from Budge of course. Instead she just hangs the players out to dry.

What an incredible leader she is.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    That’s just amazing.

No apology from Budge of course. Instead she just hangs the players out to dry.

What an incredible leader she is.
    It could maybe be better, but I don't see the problem with it TBH.Hearts have a responsibility to try to dissuade any gathering of supporters (protest or otherwise) that they belive might be being organised. It would be a pity to have come so far in the batttle against COVID only for a few hundred numpties to put a mob together.

Great viewing though!

Wonder who will be the first Hibby with strip/scarf to be pictured outside Brora Rangers ground.Could become a Hibs fan pilgrimage shrine.Apparently has a good golf course so theres the excuse.