Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Lambert just left his club, possibility?

Lambert will be banging the door at Celtc surely?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I don’t think it’s bizarre timing, they’ve got a relatively decent squad but can’t score a goal, this Isn’t just over a couple of weeks, it’s been a good while they’ve struggled.

If Mcinnes got wind he was getting sacked in the summer he’s maybe just thought **** it, might as well go now then.

As posted above, they can’t score a goal because the chairman sold all the strikers in January.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Lambert will be banging the door at Celtc surely?
    He has already bowed out of that race, doesn’t want to sully his reputation.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    As posted above, they can’t score a goal because the chairman sold all the strikers in January.
    Don’t think they were prolific goal scorers before the last day of the transfer window.

I think whoever comes in, the first thing they’ll do is take the hand break off.

I don’t know exactly how that works in practice but seems to be the said thing about a new manager coming in these days.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Maybe cos he was out in Union St Sunday setting off flares and fireworks?

Don’t think they were prolific goal scorers before the last day of the transfer window.

I think whoever comes in, the first thing they’ll do is take the hand break off.

I don’t know exactly how that works in practice but seems to be the said thing about a new manager coming in these days.

Yes, you’re probably right. I think it’s what you do when you don’t want to park the bus but drive it instead.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Official statement by Aberdeen confirming it now too.

"interim team, led by Paul Sheerin and supported by Barry Robson and Neil Simpson, will strive to deliver European football with a third placed finish"

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Maybe cos he was out in Union St Sunday setting off flares and fireworks?
    Union Bears Street?

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Still no word on bbc website unbelievable!!

They're to busy sticking their noses up the ***** of the sticky buns.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post

"interim team, led by Paul Sheerin and supported by Barry Robson and Neil Simpson, will strive to deliver European football with a third placed finish"
    Robson is a useless coach and thick as mince.

Sheerin is a good guy and decent coach.

The Kamberi effect..

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Wonder who’ll be in the frame for the post?

The only person that really jumps out as someone I’d want back at Hibs as Stubbs but I’m aware that’s heavily based on his time here - an advantage he wouldn’t have at Aberdeen so it won’t be him.

I’d be surprised to see them go for Lennon but other than that there’s no obvious candidates in Scotland really.

Lambert? Would Alex Neill be beyond them?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Wonder who’ll be in the frame for the post?

The only person that really jumps out as someone I’d want back at Hibs as Stubbs but I’m aware that’s heavily based on his time here - an advantage he wouldn’t have at Aberdeen so it won’t be him.

I’d be surprised to see them go for Lennon but other than that there’s no obvious candidates in Scotland really.

Lambert? Would Alex Neill be beyond them?
    Jim Goodwin and Stephen Robinson will be the two front runners I’d have thought

John Kennedy would be another but he’ll need his Celtic future clarified first.

May come for Jack Ross 🤔

for kamberis sake I hope it's Lennon.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

this would be quite funny

Jim Goodwin and Stephen Robinson will be the two front runners I’d have thought

John Kennedy would be another but he’ll need his Celtic future clarified first.
    Next manager could be the rebound guy especially if the likes of Rangers come and take Ferguson off their hands in the summer.
    The new manager could be seeing Hibs driving into the distance whilst taking lots of abuse.

They only have 10 first team players contracted for next season.
    Luckily for them lots of their junk is out of contract.

Centre Back Tommie Hoban is the best of the out of contract guys.
    JR should get in touch and offer him a cheeky wee pre-contract.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 08-03-2021 at 09:18 PM.

Has Mowbray just left Blackburn? Seen the other day he was about to leave

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    for kamberis sake I hope it's Lennon.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    For our sake I hope not. Much as I don't rate him at all and think he's an absolute dinosaur, he may well get a short term reaction.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

https://twitter.com/mcbookie/status/...227124742?s=21

Stephen Glass the early favourite.

Calum Davidson is now highly rated and won’t be on big money at St Johnstone!

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Has Mowbray just left Blackburn? Seen the other day he was about to leave

Folk around here are looking for a change of manager
    They think Mowbray has run out of ideas but don’t know who they want to replace him with
    Think Alex Neill has done all he can at Preston
    He would be a good shout for Aberdeen

Has only 6 months of top level managerial experience.
    Would be better waiting until the rebound guy at Aberdeen is binned first.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 08-03-2021 at 09:11 PM.

Smacks of desperation from Aberdeen. They are on a bad run but still have a great chance to finish third. You’d have thought they have waited till the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Smacks of desperation from Aberdeen. They are on a bad run but still have a great chance to finish third. You’d have thought they have waited till the summer.
    Season tickets to sell

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Has only 6 months of top level managerial experience.
    6 months more than Gerrard had.

From that list, if it was Hibs I’d like us to go for Darren Fletcher, no management experience but I like the idea of recently retired players that have played at a high level.

Sure there’s plenty examples of it not working but Gerrard, Lampard at Derby, Rooney at Derby, Scott Parker at Fulham, sure there’s others but you get the jist.

Quote Originally Posted by 1620 View Post
    Calum Davidson is now highly rated and won’t be on big money at St Johnstone!
    That's a good call.
    Intelligent guy who Cormack will respect.
    Has rebuilt the St J team which has won a cup and is moving forward and upwards.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post

Sounds like they aren't appointing anyone until the end of the season.

6 months more than Gerrard had.

From that list, if it was Hibs I’d like us to go for Darren Fletcher, no management experience but I like the idea of recently retired players that have played at a high level.

Sure there’s plenty examples of it not working but Gerrard, Lampard at Derby, Rooney at Derby, Scott Parker at Fulham, sure there’s others but you get the jist.
    Gerrard was just the face. Behind him he had top coach Michael Beale who is the business.

Would rather Hibs go for Calum Davidson. Much better than Lampard, Rooney or Parker for Hibs.
    Lamps wouldnae be happy having a £500k transfer budget and a wages budget of a few million quid. Wouldn't know what to do ........beyond calling in favours.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 08-03-2021 at 09:28 PM.