Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Just announced the dates.

Second Round: Tuesday, 23 March
    Third Round: Saturday, 3 April
    Fourth Round: Saturday, 17 April
    Fifth Round: Saturday, 24 April
    Semi-Finals: Saturday, 8 & Sunday, 9 May
    Final: Saturday, 22 May

From having a very sparse schedule, we’re now looking at a very busy April/May if we are to go far in the cup

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    Just announced the dates.

Second Round: Tuesday, 23 March
    Third Round: Saturday, 3 April
    Fourth Round: Saturday, 17 April
    Fifth Round: Saturday, 24 April
    Semi-Finals: Saturday, 8 & Sunday, 9 May
    Final: Saturday, 22 May

From having a very sparse schedule, we’re now looking at a very busy April/May if we are to go far in the cup
    They’ll need to bring the Premiership season forward, as we have no game on 10th April in the league, but do on 17th and 24th

Wonder where they’ll play the final, as Hampden is getting set up for the Euro’s after the semi final dates

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    They’ll need to bring the Premiership season forward, as we have no game on 10th April in the league, but do on 17th and 24th

Wonder where they’ll play the final, as Hampden is getting set up for the Euro’s after the semi final dates
    The only neutral option is Murrayfield, so naturally they'll pick the home stadium of whichever OF team makes the final.

To be honest they could hold it at Cathkin Park for all it matters, no-one's going to be there.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    That's disappointing.

We'll just need to come third, and win the cup!
    Mon the Hibs.

If there are no fans, would that matter? Indeed, if a small number were allowed in, Saughton Enclosure would be fine.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    If there are no fans, would that matter? Indeed, if a small number were allowed in, Saughton Enclosure would be fine.
    Absolutely could be played anywhere

https://spfl.co.uk/news/premiership-post-split-dates

FOLLOWING THE SCOTTISH FA’S ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE SCOTTISH CUP, THE PREMIERSHIP POST-SPLIT FIXTURE DATES HAVE NOW BEEN CONFIRMED

Rd 34 – Weekend of 10/11 April
    Rd 35 – Midweek of 20/21 April
    Rd 36 – Weekend of 1/2 May
    Rd 37 – Midweek of 11/12 May
    Rd 38 – Weekend of 15/16 May

https://spfl.co.uk/news/premiership-post-split-dates

FOLLOWING THE SCOTTISH FA’S ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE SCOTTISH CUP, THE PREMIERSHIP POST-SPLIT FIXTURE DATES HAVE NOW BEEN CONFIRMED

Rd 34 – Weekend of 10/11 April
    Rd 35 – Midweek of 20/21 April
    Rd 36 – Weekend of 1/2 May
    Rd 37 – Midweek of 11/12 May
    Rd 38 – Weekend of 15/16 May
    That'll be a fun two months.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I'm not sure I'm getting this. Do they mean a split followed by playoffs? Or a split with a single play off between 9th and 2nd?

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    With the raith Dunfermline game off showing that covid will still disrupt the schedule. I admire them for trying but I can see loads of games called off once leagues one and two restart. My guess would be Scottish cup final around end of August / September.

Quote Originally Posted by Wakeyhibee View Post
    I'm not sure I'm getting this. Do they mean a split followed by playoffs? Or a split with a single play off between 9th and 2nd?
    I read it as a split followed by playoffs. As it needs an extension to the season I'd have thought an 18 game season followed by playoffs would be a lot simpler. The proposal put forward will mean the 9th in the championship having a two week gap before playoff games and possibly having to extend contracts so I can see some objections from that division.

Quote Originally Posted by Wakeyhibee View Post
    Full play offs, remember lower league play offs are just semis and final. It’s not the same format as the Premiership play offs.

Is the SC on Premier Sports? If it isn't then I'm cancelling PS.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    It is, they’ve already selected their third round ties, Celtic vs Arbroath/Falkirk and Rangers vs Cove 😂

Premier Sports have a contract for Scottish Cup games until the end of the 2023/24 season.

It is but it's also on BBC.

Both channels have two matches each from rounds 3, 4 and the quarter finals. They get a semi final each (first pick to Premier) and they share the final.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    It is but it's also on BBC.

Both channels have two matches each from rounds 3, 4 and the quarter finals. They get a semi final each (first pick to Premier) and they share the final.
    Premier sports show both semi finals, BBC get one of the two.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    Premier sports show both semi finals, BBC get one of the two.
    Yes poorly worded.

It is, they’ve already selected their third round ties, Celtic vs Arbroath/Falkirk and Rangers vs Cove 😂
    Of course.

Any idea on the bbc games?

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Of course.

Any idea on the bbc games?
    Don’t think that’s been announced yet. They’ll take a wee bit more care and attention over those, the only reason premier don’t just announce their fixtures to the end of the competition is in case Rangers or Celtic lose or draw each other.

Ross county - Inverness will be a near certainty. Dundee - St Johnstone another. Two derbies and should be fairly competitive too.

If Rangers somehow got a bye to the next round Premier Sports would just show them playing eleven training cones or something.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    If Rangers somehow got a bye to the next round Premier Sports would just show them playing eleven training cones or something.

Aye but training cones that knocked Hearts out 3-0 in the previous round

They’d find an u17 old firm game from the archives to show instead 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Magpie View Post
    Premier Sports have a contract for Scottish Cup games until the end of the 2023/24 season.
    Oh misery!

The only neutral option is Murrayfield, so naturally they'll pick the home stadium of whichever OF team makes the final.

To be honest they could hold it at Cathkin Park for all it matters, no-one's going to be there.
    Think we have a decent Scottish Cup final record at Cathkin Park tbf so I'd take that 😉

That fud Mclauchlin should be even more red faced than usual after referring in the Hibs TV presser y'day to the announcement that the Cup will be concluded this season and saying to JR "That changes things in terms of the prize on offer for 3rd. I presume that that doesn't change your desire to finish 3rd?"
    A man of real wisdom is Brian. Did he expect JR to say "Ach it doesn't bother me whether we finish 3rd or 4th so I don't care if we drop more points and I've told the lads just to take it easy until the season end."

2nd round is tomorrow night, anyone see any shocks
    A bit unfortunate for Highland league teams as they haven’t played since October

Matches kick-off at 7.45pm unless specified
    Arbroath v Falkirk
    Buckie Thistle v Inverness Caledonian Thistle (8pm)
    Brora Rangers v Heart of Midlothian
    Dumbarton v Huntly
    Elgin City v Ayr United
    Formartine United v Annan Athletic
    Greenock Morton v Dunfermline Athletic
    Keith v Clyde
    Nairn County v Montrose (7.30pm)
    Partick Thistle v Cowdenbeath
    Peterhead v Stenhousemuir
    Stirling Albion v Raith Rovers

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    There’s an “Official - Brora v Hearts” thread on kickback.

Kinda cute

#bigteam

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    There’s an “Official - Brora v Hearts” thread on kickback.

Kinda cute

#bigteam
    I'm hoping Brora aren't the victims of a cupset.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.