Thread: Dr Football

Dr Football

Never normally listen to Sportsound but tuned in today.
    Levein trolling the thick hertz fans , he really is a funny guy with hilarious quotes like the protesters were there cause they knew he was attending . He also threw in a quote about speaking to Anne today.

I thought it was funny when Preston was ripping the previous Hertz managers and the players they had signed, and Levein was part of the commentary team

According to Kickback he told the head of FoH he's not available for the manager's role, it's a good laugh alright

Quote Originally Posted by gaz1875 View Post
    I thought it was funny when Preston was ripping the previous Hertz managers and the players they had signed, and Levein was part of the commentary team
    That was brilliant. At the start he said 'sorry Craig' then continued to rip the pish out his signings 😂

I’ve not been shouting about it but I think Levein’s been a good addition to the BBC radio team.

Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    According to Kickback he told the head of FoH he's not available for the manager's role, it's a good laugh alright
    Being pedantic the guy that was on was the supporters federation general secretary. He was calling on FoH to grow a pair and demand change. Didn’t seem the brightest spark though as he seemed to forget they already had a CEO - mentioning Budge had to get a full time CEO in the door.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    That was brilliant. At the start he said 'sorry Craig' then continued to rip the pish out his signings 😂

I think he forgot he was there.

"I'm not naming names because that's unfair but there's 5 or 6 I'm really excited about" said the sacked ex-manager responsible for their Academy structure in trying to deflect criticism on himself .............aye nae bother Craig

This week has been quite simply magnificent

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    "I'm not naming names because that's unfair but there's 5 or 6 I'm really excited about" said the sacked ex-manager responsible for their Academy structure in trying to deflect criticism on himself .............aye nae bother Craig

He probably couldn't name them because he hasn't seen them play haha

I think he's actually sounding smug.

....and don't worry Craig, yer good ones usually get emptied and come to Hibs and make us money

He doesn't need to name them. He just knows the six hoof the ball further than anyone else he's seen!

I still think it’s a bit wrong for Sportsound to actually have him at Tynie, even more after the Brora result
    We’d be in uproar if the likes of Hecky was at ER commentating on our game for the BBC

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I still think it’s a bit wrong for Sportsound to actually have him at Tynie, even more after the Brora result
    We’d be in uproar if the likes of Hecky was at ER commentating on our game for the BBC
    It was important for them to have a full house of hearts fuds today.

Paul Mitchell hearts fud
    Biscuits (ex Hun fan) hearts fud
    Levein hearts fud
    Mcglaughlin hearts fud.

Most people on here have been complaining about having to many hertz lovers on the show, couldn't be enough today for me

@hibs.net private member Don Giovanni's Avatar
    Listening to Alan Preston all tears and snotters was wonderful

:

Quote Originally Posted by Don Giovanni View Post
    Listening to Alan Preston all tears and snotters was wonderful

:
    Have you noticed how he repeats every point he makes just in case you didn’t get it the first time. Total fud. Enjoyed today listening to the hearts fan club squirming after each goal went in.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I’ve not been shouting about it but I think Levein’s been a good addition to the BBC radio team.
    I agree. I enjoy listening to him, he's quite funny in a dry way as well.

I also thought he was one of the few who came across well in that mockumentary the BBC put out. He was surprisingly self deprecating for a guy often tagged as arrogant.

Has anyone a link or a video to any of this?

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

Craig Levein signed Vanacek, then blamed the guy for being rubbish.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Has anyone a link or a video to any of this?
    It will be on the Sportsound podcast in a bit

Lennon will be doing media duties for our games soon enough.

I agree. I enjoy listening to him, he's quite funny in a dry way as well.

I also thought he was one of the few who came across well in that mockumentary the BBC put out. He was surprisingly self deprecating for a guy often tagged as arrogant.

Thing is, as a manager he is a thin skinned prick.

Agree that as a pundit he doesn’t come across like that.

Every single signing they ever make is going to be the best player in the league but all turn out to be rotten. They’ve signed hundreds of players over the past few years, must be more than anyone else in Scotland, they’ve cost a whack of money that’s been totally pissed down the drain but they keep on doing it year after year.

Best quote on KB today “the cardboard cutouts are leaving”. 😂😂😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post

Heard him mentioning that , he really is a funny guy.
    Derek Ferguson ' when I signed for Hertz after a month I knew what it meant to play for them , guys like em big craigie and eh eh eh he couldn't mind anybody else he played with .
    Preston crapping himself to say what he really thought in case he got the Hogg knockout punch.
    Might have to tune in a bit more often if it is going to be this entertaining.

**** the hertz and all who support or play for them

Levein is the Harold Shipman of football doctors.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    Every single signing they ever make is going to be the best player in the league but all turn out to be rotten. They’ve signed hundreds of players over the past few years, must be more than anyone else in Scotland, they’ve cost a whack of money that’s been totally pissed down the drain but they keep on doing it year after year.

Best quote on KB today “the cardboard cutouts are leaving”.
    I read on JKB today that since Budge took over they've signed 14 players per season on average (90 odd in total).

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I read on JKB today that since Budge took over they've signed 14 players per season on average (90 odd in total).
    Preston quoted 97 on Sportsound today

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post

Best quote on KB today “the cardboard cutouts are leaving”. 😂😂😂😂😂

Preston said that during the commentary at 2-0 down, he said if Queens score another the cardboard cut outs will be leaving. Very funny at the time (and now).

This programme was peak Jambo but for all the wrong reasons...

So it’s not simply about having the budget...

Just listening on playback the undertones from Biscuits put Craigie-boy on the spot....