Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Gerrard GTF!

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Hibee View Post
    He’s drunk the Kool-aid.
    More of a Blue Meany than a Merry Prankster.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

It means he’s joined a cult, a particularly weird and perverse one, and has now been brainwashed. (The kool-aid is what all of the cult members drank at the Jonestown massacre.)
    I honestly though you were referring to The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe in his documentary of the embryonic counter culture in America, specifically Ken Kesey and the Merry Pranksters. Still works as a metaphor.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by RoscoHibby View Post
    I thought he was a helluva player, you can’t like football much if you didn’t rate Gerrard as a player. The quintessential talisman and what a back catalogue of goals.

Grudging respect for him has been slowly eroded the longer he has been at that mob. Some of the comments and constant bleating will do that. As will being manager of the most deplorable club ever.

Here’s some ammo for the ‘he’s a roaster’ side, doesn’t seem to be common knowledge up here, but my old man (big Liverpool fan and hibby) stays on Merseyside. Was good few years ago now, but essentially old slippy knocked up his wife’s 16yr old wee cousin, had to pay off lot of gangster types down that way to keep it out the media. Bout half a mill is what I heard. Just thought I’d share since on topic...
    Pretty sure that story is not true.

He can still GTF and Walk Alone though as long as he manages that manky mob.
    Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 02-02-2021 at 11:36 PM.

Why do they care?

I just thought they where a bunch of moaning faced complaining ***** taking Celtics place because they won zero.

Miles ahead in the league, it's like us not cringing Lennon scrapping with Duffy when we are skooshing the Champ. Morelos is a tit, he knows that, he still won the ***** the game. why not just be thanjful they got away with that and bring in Roofe or Defoe. It's not as if the replacement is Lafferty.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post

Of course it's not. Pays gangsters to make sure his wife doesn't find out but everyone who doesn't like him in Liverpool knows the story

He was though threatened not to go to Chelsea by people Skem way linked somehow to Bartons cousins who killed that poor boy. But he was always signing a new deal anyway. They randomly took credit for that.

I'm the opposite, I can't believe the job he's done there. Wes Fordingham in goal, a squad full of utter gutless losers into what they are now. That's a special talent to do so. Tavernier is going to be player of the year when he was a joke figure for three. It's an outrageous turnaround.
    Last edited by The 90+2; 02-02-2021 at 11:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    Of course it's not. Pays gangsters to make sure his wife doesn't find out but everyone who doesn't like him in Liverpool knows the story

He was though threatened not to go to Chelsea by people Skem way linked somehow to Bartons cousins who killed that poor boy. But he was always signing a new deal anyway. They randomly took credit for that.
    That’s another bollox myth, he was threatened but **** all to do with Chelsea move.

He finally admitted that there was no defence for what Morelos did, after initially claiming not to have seen it, but spent most of the interview trying to paint his team as perennial victims of miscarriages of justice.

He managed to turn an incident in a game from which his team benefited into a whiney rant about his poor wee oppressed team, always the victims.

That’s another bollox myth, he was threatened but **** all to do with Chelsea move.
    So what was it to do with then?

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    Personally always disliked him, unreal players and you have to respect his achievements but always thought he was a roaster

Me too.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Bear in mind, Steven Gerrard is 40 years old

Why not just have no referees and we'll just make all the decisions days and hours after the game and we'll go from there?"

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56040252

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Bear in mind, Steven Gerrard is 40 years old

Why not just have no referees and we'll just make all the decisions days and hours after the game and we'll go from there?"

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/56040252
    I couldn't believe that when I read earlier today. He does realise that his team benefits from referees 'missing' these things in matches. If they had been done at the time they would have had to have played two matches with a man down and Morelos wouldn't have been on the pitch to score against us. Lennon has also been flapping his gums about consistancy saying the two glasgow arse cheeks are treated worse than any other teams in the league WTAF

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Gerrard has a brain the size pea. Total d1ckhe@d.

The Rangers and Celtc are the biggest victims of poor refereeing decisions, according to both Gerrard and Lennon.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

His Uncle Bobby would have sorted them out.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    The Rangers and Celtc are the biggest victims of poor refereeing decisions, according to both Gerrard and Lennon.

Think Lennon is just trolling Celtc fans now, agreeing with Slippy won't go down well with the GB.

Just wish the media would ask Gerard "How would you got on in the games when Morelles and Roofe should of been sent off"? Would you have won these games? The man was a good player but he his thick as ????

He was an excellent player and a good servant to Liverpool but he was always a bit of a dick. Going to Ibrox completed his dick-hood.

Quote Originally Posted by The Count View Post
    Just wish the media would ask Gerard "How would you got on in the games when Morelles and Roofe should of been sent off"? Would you have won these games? The man was a good player but he his thick as ????
    Absolutely incredible given he has benefited three times this season from not being a player down in the first half of games and has the neck to claim they have been wronged. The biggest question is of course why referees continually bottle out of giving decisions against them. All three the referee had perfect views yet bottled out of it. Sooner var is brought in the better as palpably the refs up here aren't fit for purpose. No wonder they have gone the season unbeaten and to have not had a penalty given against them all season is frankly absolutely hysterica.

He’s a complete welt, but a good football manager.

Just saw his interview on STV there and it proves he is trying it on, I love the way they showed the Daz incident but not the lady boys challenge on Ryan 😡

He’s a complete welt, but a good football manager.
    Is he? Spent millions and hasn't won anything in a two horse race
    Last edited by Since452; 12-02-2021 at 05:28 PM.

Wonder if he’s feeling the pressure

Leeds United? 🤔

Pretty silly comments from him there. Christ - who would be the referees looking at VAR? Even if we had spare top class referees (we don't IMHO), it would do the rest of us no good having them sitting in a booth.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Is he? Spent millions and hasn't won anything in a two horse race
    Exactly, would be found out pretty quickly at any other team.

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    Exactly, would be found out pretty quickly at any other team.
    Any manager who can’t be a total success at Ibrox is a failure. SG is experiencing some success just now but there’s no kudos in that.

Think he has taken his time to settle. Had a poorish first season, started well last year then faded badly . Think he has learnt a lot and overall has been excellent this year . Seems to have grown a lot as a manager .

He’ll get a decent job when he moves on ..still too early to know if he’ll be a top manager, but certainly showing signs of quality this year in the league and in Europe ..

Nauseating little pr***

Wasn’t he up against a charge in a pub for a fracas with a DJ? And case was dismissed / found not gulty?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    Wasn’t he up against a charge in a pub for a fracas with a DJ? And case was dismissed / found not gulty?

Yeah, but that's only because they didn't have VAR