Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Naw.

Then again, mibees aye

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    No chance with calamity defending from Hanlon and Porteous like Saturday. If we concede an early goal it will be a long night
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Bore draw and Jack Ross to claim afterwards that we’re having a sensational season.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    No. Looking for a performance before points tonight.

Probably not - but we might. That's sport, and that's why it keeps us interested - there's always a chance.

I’d take 0-0 right now,don’t see us scoring tonight.
    Hopefully hibs players prove me wrong,but could be a long night.

100% want bibs to fly out the traps and take early lead we could be in with a shout, but in my head our defense plays as bad as Saturday and I think we could get pretty embarrassed. Which could be the final straw for JR but I hope we win!!

All I want is a decent performance all round, lots of effort and passion, even if the final result is a formality. Rangers are strong odds on favourites and won’t lose this one. A good performance could set us up for the next few matches.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Me as well, but it would be absolutely typical Hibs to get at least a draw after that hour of utter dross at Hampden. However, looking at the current form of both teams I'm just hoping the Currant Buns take their foot off the gas at 0 - 3 and I suspect so is Jack Ross.
    Yeah, Jack Ross is not thinking that

No. Probably not the hammering some fear, but can see a goal in each half from Rangers and nothing from us. Position in the league says we’re close, performances put us quite far apart I fear.

Thought I’d be more up for the game today but I really can’t be arsed with it, will tune in but have zero expectations.

I never cease to get well up for Hibs v The Rangers games. They will never forget that day in May.

Gotta put Saturday’s shambles to the one side, and go for it!

3-1 the good guys, and the zombies to have a meltdown over Porto smiling too much!

Looking forward to it now. Grateful to have the fitba in these strange times.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    I’d have said Motherwell had no chance of taking points off of them a few weeks ago...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Agree, this season is all a bit surreal so I'm not getting too bothered about results and just want to watch some decent football.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I’m the same.

I know I’m a miserable ******* about Hibs but I’m looking forward to tonight, even if I think we’ll get pumped.

Walked past Easter Road yesterday with the dog and it struck me how much I can’t wait to get back there. Almost started getting a bit emotional 😂

Will we beat Rangers?

Will I win the Euro Millions?

Will Kaley Cuoco fly over in her private jet and take me away to her mansion in California to be her love slave?

Who knows.

She better not, she told me she was sorry she couldn’t come for me because of lockdown

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I`m not expecting to win, but will be bitterly disappointed if we don`t - I suppose that is the typical football fans mindset..

Looking forward to the game and also Irvine Welsh as guest on Hibs TV. Bring it on.

Quote Originally Posted by donald_paterson View Post
    She better not, she told me she was sorry she couldn’t come for me because of lockdown

Too late, I'm already standing outside Glasgow Airport with a bunch of flowers and have sent the £1,000 to pay for the fuel to NigerianPrinceBankInc.

Guess it depends who adapts quickest on the terrible surface unless the groundsman has worked wonders in the last week or so.

JR really does need a win though to prove he can win a "big" game and taking their unbeaten league run would be a start after the 2 semi final shockers....and as others have said it would
    be typical Hibs to finally put in a performance......however i`m gonna go for 0-3

I’m ever the optimist so I think we’ll win. I’ll learn one of these days.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by rossevenil View Post
    Guess it depends who adapts quickest on the terrible surface unless the groundsman has worked wonders in the last week or so.

Well Hibs still seem to be struggling with that.

If I could choose, I'd never play any Hibs games at Easter Road or Hampden.

Aye

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    I think the huns think they are going to finish the season unbeaten. They need to win all their games to match the Celtc invincible team who got 106 points. There is an article on BBC about this and the murmurings of that that has seeped into their forums, it is the exact right time for Hibs to pull off a win against them.

Now I have said that we will probably get humped 0-4 , but I hold out hope for us sneaking a wee 2-1 or 1-0.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Would be a great game to win, but, the backlash isn't worth thinking about!!!
    After lying down in the semi to winning against the Gers, it would be mayhem on here!!!

First Team Breakthrough Anthony Soprano's Avatar
    Can't be arsed watching after Saturday, difficult to see us taking anything from the game right now in my head.

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar T Grouch View Post
    I think the huns think they are going to finish the season unbeaten. They need to win all their games to match the Celtc invincible team who got 106 points. There is an article on BBC about this and the murmurings of that that has seeped into their forums, it is the exact right time for Hibs to pull off a win against them.

Now I have said that we will probably get humped 0-4 , but I hold out hope for us sneaking a wee 2-1 or 1-0.
    Even if they do they'll never be truly invicible as they got knocked out the League Cup whereas Brendan Rodgers team also won all the cups.

When it rains, it pours. 0-3 Rangers I'm afraid ...

Hopefully. Id love nothing more than to bring them down a peg or 2. But i fear for us if we lose the 1st goal.