Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Brown obviously has vast experience but he cant do the role at Celtic he found fame and fortune with anymore. As a player he's a yard, or two, too slow. He can do it in his head but his body cant do it anymore.
    i still remember a brilliant right back sellick had, Danny McGrain, he kept our very own john brownlie out of scotland sides unfortunately, but when he started losing his pace he developed in to quite a dirty player imo, probably frustration i think

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    lol, yep he will be absolutely gutted reaching the end of his playing career with all those medals and a few million in the bank, magic European nights against some of the best players in the world, playing so many times for his country...fair gutted he shall be at finally getting "found out" :)
    Ach, I was just being mischievous - given that thread title, I thought it was free range to spout any amount of guff

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    One thing is for sure. If Scott Brown was at the club in any capacity we wouldn't be getting pumped by St Johnstone in a semi final without laying a glove on them.
    Aye, he's certainly rallied the troops this season for celtic hasn't he. Biggest season possibly in their history and they've shat the bed. What a leader

**** it, let’s get Brown, Thomson, O’Connor and Deek. 4 man management team

Posters on here still drunk from yesterday by the look of it. 😂😂

No !

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    Scott Brown as player coach, yep happy with that if it happened

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Posters on here still drunk from yesterday by the look of it. ����
    Not been sober since May 2016
    Last edited by Lancs Harp; 25-01-2021 at 09:32 PM.

Out of Hughes, Strachan, Collins, Stubbs and Wright this suggestion is the worst yet 😂

This is so ridiculous that I was going to ignore it but as its gone into a second page it already has some credibility. Whether I think it deserving or not. So my input is no bleeding way.

We don't need another pantomime villain anywhere near Easter Road

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post
    We don't need another pantomime villain anywhere near Easter Road

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
    Oh yes we do!

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Oh no we dont

I can't believe no one else is seeing what is really happening here!!! What is truly obvious.....Benitez says he doesn't want the Celtic gig.....he's waiting on the call from us!!!!

No thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Yeah. Just hearts, dundee united and dunfermline for Scotty while he was here. Much better.
    Brown didn't play against Hearts in the semi-final, he was injured.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    Brown didn't play against Hearts in the semi-final, he was injured.
    He was still employed by hibs in some capacity. That alone is apparently enough to make semi finals easy wins.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibiza View Post
    It's obvious.
    Should there not be some sort of insanity-vetting process that these posts should go through before being published?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i still remember a brilliant right back sellick had, Danny McGrain, he kept our very own john brownlie out of scotland sides unfortunately, but when he started losing his pace he developed in to quite a dirty player imo, probably frustration i think
    He would never have kept Onion out if he hadn't suffered the broken leg, Was a great player though ,would have had to settle for playing left back for Scotland or share that position with Jardine.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #2 Double Tap View Post
    Dawn Penn Class.

Just my humble opinion , no need to go nuclear about it.

I’ve been tempted to write a scathing reply to this thread but now that the dust has settled a wee bit I don’t want to spar with anyone. There’s been plenty of that.

What qualifies Brown to come back to Hibs? He’s been away for 14 years, never managed or as far as we know done any coaching and in all likelihood will be like Lennon was for Celtic and go straight in to a job with them.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    I heard the favourite for the Celtc job is a Chinese bloke,,,,, WIN WAN SOON

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    Should there not be some sort of insanity-vetting process that these posts should go through before being published?
    Trying my best to keep sane Cat. Hard at times though.

Not exactly the worst idea I've ever heard. No manager is ever guaranteed to be a success and we've had plenty managers with experience who turned out to be pish.

I think he'd get the respect of the players and you don't captain Celtic for a decade without having something about you. I think he is also the most successful player in Scottish football history in terms of domestic honours won.

It won't happen but if it did I think he's as much chance of being a success as anyone else we could attract.

I wouldn’t want him anywhere near the managers job, however if he was interested in coming in and playing some football I’d have him over Gogic as our defensive midfielder every day of the week

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    If Scott Brown as player/manager is the answer, I really don't want to know what the question was.

**** no.

He has more fight in him than half of the SPFL combined, but he's a shadow of his former self as a player and has zero managerial/coaching experience.

I reckon he has attributes that will make him a decent coach, but he's way off taking charge of an SPFL team. Who was the last truly successful player/manager at this level?
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Trying my best to keep sane Cat. Hard at times though.
    Fair enough. And madness is all relative, especially on here..

Wouldn’t take him as a player never mind both