Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Jamie Murphy

Jamie Murphy

In all of our post match threads have not seen one mention on our on loan Glasgow Rangers player Jamie Murphy performance and disgraceful finishing.

Take your ice pack off your hammy and hang your "head" in shame Jamie, absolute disgrace of a performancer
    Last edited by Robbo6-2; 23-01-2021 at 08:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post
    In all of our post match threads have not seen one mention on our on loan Glasgow Rangers player Jamie Murphy performance and disgraceful finishing.

Take your ice pack off your hammy and hang your self in shame Jamie, absolute disgrace of a performance
    ****ing hell, he was poor but telling the boy to hang himself? 🤨 Christ almighty.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    He’s pretty crap tbh.

Promising Youngster

Take your ice pack off your hammy and hang your self in shame Jamie, absolute disgrace of a performance
    No need btw

Hope you mean hang your head in shame.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    ****ing hell, he was poor but telling the boy to hang himself? 🤨 Christ almighty.
    Obviously a typo, meant hang your head in shame

Quote Originally Posted by Booked4Being-Ugly View Post
    He’s pretty crap tbh.

but some on here have said he's a class act...

Just posted on another thread that he’s getting by on reputation.

Two goals in half a season and keeps getting a sore leg. Not contributed enough.

“Hang your self in shame”

Riiiight

Send him back. Stick him on their coach after Wednesday’s game. Non entity of a player.

Don’t think I have ever seen such a cowardly performance.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    Don’t think I have ever seen such a cowardly performance.
    You never watched Alan O’Brien

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    but some on here have said he's a class act...
    He’s not. I must admit he looks good on the ball but let’s be honest here, what has he done?

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    I don't care that he missed 2 big chances but I really care about his attempt at the 3rd goal

Everyone can miss chances but the lack of desire was a disgrace

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    “Hang your self in shame”

Riiiight
    I think it was clearly a typo.

Obviously a typo, meant hang your head in shame
    Maybe edit the post?

Well, whatever the case with his overall performance he should have absolutely buried that chance in the first half with the keeper having no chance, he put the ball in the only place where the keeper had a hope of saving it .............. burst the sodding net FFS !!!

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    I don't care that he missed 2 big chances but I really care about his attempt at the 3rd goal

Everyone can miss chances but the lack of desire was a disgrace

Aye he didn’t track the runner, just left him all the time in the world to cross the ball. Really poor.

Compare that to against Celtic last week where he was the one back making tackles on the edge of our box after they broke from one of our corners.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar

Those misses were pathetic. He's not been a great addition the our squad so far very uninspiring
    Last edited by Stokesy's on fire; 23-01-2021 at 08:59 PM.

Useless Hun prick

Murphy is a one trick pony. All right footed plays on the left, runs at the man then comes inside every time. About once all season has he tried to take on a man on the outside. Playing against him must be easy.

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Aye he didn’t track the runner, just left him all the time in the world to cross the ball. Really poor.

Compare that to against Celtic last week where he was the one back making tackles on the edge of our box after they broke from one of our corners.

Only time I’ve seen him motivated was against Celtic.

I said at the time, that to take him on loan with a commitment to buy at the end of the season, was risky. If he’s a dud, he’s here for quite a wee while.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Well, whatever the case with his overall performance he should have absolutely buried that chance in the first half with the keeper having no chance, he put the ball in the only place where the keeper had a hope of saving it .............. burst the sodding net FFS !!!
    I thought with the first attempt he’s tried to put it in the corner and not caught it properly, which can happen. The second one is disgraceful. Just smash the ball, the goalie and anything else in the way in to the net.

The worst part of it was after missing the double sitter you saw him start to run away to celebrate the goal.

Embarrassing.

EZ

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    I thought with the first attempt he’s tried to put it in the corner and not caught it properly, which can happen. The second one is disgraceful. Just smash the ball, the goalie and anything else in the way in to the net.
    First one was similar to the Magennis one against Hearts, everyone’s coming across the goal so makes sense to put it back where it came from, just never caught it right. While I agree with the second one, had he went for power and the keeper saved it/defender blocked it we’d have been screaming for him to lift it. Just two very poor misses at a really bad time.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I said at the time, that to take him on loan with a commitment to buy at the end of the season, was risky. If he’s a dud, he’s here for quite a wee while.
    You might not believe this but he is on the highest basic wage of all the Hibs players. £££££

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Wee effectively bought him. It was only coz RFC didn't want him to play against them that we done loan with obligation

Promising Youngster Steve Austin's Avatar

Murphy

Unfortunately Jamie Murphy serious knee injury on that astro surface at killie,he ain’t the same player and seems to have paper Hammys now !
    He appears injury prone and the player that really looked the part in his first season at the gers is sadly not what HIBS have ?.
    He was a quality player at Sheffield Utd and in spells at Brighton..
    we got him a few years too late unless he proves me wrong ..

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    He's a good player, I like him, but he should have put us 1-0 today. The first chance was poor, straight at the goalie, the 2nd was like Cummings Penanaka penalty against Dundee Utd, p!ss poor.