Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: David Tanner

He’s a ****. Cant stand the guy.

I’ve tried to like him but he’s an adhesive so it makes it very difficult. His adhesiveness oozes out of him.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    I'm genuinely interested to know why we didnt give grant stott the tv job. Professional, knowledgable and a huge fan. He was made for that gig.

Grant does the pantomime at the Kings so does 2 shows on a saturday, no one seen Covid coming and lasting this long, so I'd assume Grant expected to be doing the Kings most of the winter months.
    Last edited by J-C; 04-03-2021 at 11:15 AM.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    The tweet doesn't really bother me either but if he's not a Hibs employee then who pays him to appear on Hibs TV?
    He's a freelance journalist. We pay him to do a specific gig for Hibs every other Saturday.

I'm not a fan of him either, but what he does outwith presenting Hibs games is irrelevant.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    He's a freelance journalist. We pay him to do a specific gig for Hibs every other Saturday.

I'm not a fan of him either, but what he does outwith presenting Hibs games is irrelevant.
    Would that not make him a Hibs employee during these The Match broadcasts every other Saturday, no?

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Would that not make him a Hibs employee during these The Match broadcasts every other Saturday, no?
    Is he tweeting about Rangers winning the title whilst on Hibs TV?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Not at all - I'd imagine he's self employed.

I have loads of different clients who pay for my services. None of them have a say on who else I work for or comment on.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    Is he tweeting about Rangers winning the title whilst on Hibs TV?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
    As per my previous comment on this subject, I don't really care about the tweet. I was specifically interested in the comment which was made about him not being a Hibs employee.

The reason Tanner shouldn't be on Hibs tv is he's absolutely ***** at presenting. Couldn't care less about his tweets or allegiances

And a massive congratulations to rangers on winning last night.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    I couldn't really care who he supported to be honest but he is totally cringeworthy and just a **** presenter. He was **** when he was at Sky & is still **** now he's on HibsTV. He's sort of a combination of David Brent & Alan Partridge without any of the funny bits. He also comes across so smarmy & smug and is just so dislikeable.

Hopefully there won't be any need for games to be streamed for very long next season but I hope that he's nowhere near HibsTV regardless.
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    I don’t like him either. I know he might be well known but I think he does a piss poor job and appointing him was a mistake. Can’t believe we couldn’t have found someone more Hibs minded. Even Tam McManus would have been a better option imo.

Then add into it that Tanner is a dirty Hun.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    I'm genuinely interested to know why we didnt give grant stott the tv job. Professional, knowledgable and a huge fan. He was made for that gig.
    Would have been my 1st choice by a mile - didn't even have panto season to consider this year either!

Still - not letting that detract from the virtual pat on the back which Tanner fully deserved for those comments. NB - I think he's become a wee bit more assured at HibsTV over the weeks as well.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    He reminds me of the news presenter on chewing the fat

His podcast’s very much me me me I find.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    He reminds me of the news presenter on chewing the fat

His podcast’s very much me me me I find.
    Cheese Merchant

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Grant does the pantomime at the Kings so does 2 shows on a saturday, no one seen Covid coming and lasting this long, so I'd assume Grant expected to be doing the Kings most of the winter months.
    Oh no he didn't.

who gave him the gig in the first place, was it leeann dempster ?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    who gave him the gig in the first place, was it leeann dempster ?
    This guy is in charge of Hibs TV, guests and all Marketing at Hibs
    Suggest you direct your unhappiness to him, and not Tanner

Greg McEwan
    gmewan@hibernianfc.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    This guy is in charge of Hibs TV, guests and all Marketing at Hibs
    Suggest you direct your unhappiness to him, and not Tanner

Greg McEwan
    gmewan@hibernianfc.co.uk

excuse me ? how on earth did you manage to deduce any unhappiness from me just asking a question, suggest you read the full thread for any unhappiness from others

jeezo

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    excuse me ? how on earth did you manage to deduce any unhappiness from me just asking a question, suggest you read the full thread for any unhappiness from others

jeezo
    Jeezo, touchy touchy
    Well you did ask who gave him the gig in the 1st place, suggesting to me you were unhappy

For the record I’m fine with Tanner, but quite a few on here aren’t

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Jeezo, touchy touchy
    Well you did ask who gave him the gig in the 1st place, suggesting to me you were unhappy

For the record I’m fine with Tanner, but quite a few on here aren’t

my goodness, how on earth can you....know what, forget it

touchy touchy indeed lol

Depends on his set up. He might have his own company that he's employee of and hibs may contract with his company.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Depends on his set up. He might have his own company that he's employee of and hibs may contract with his company.
    Fair enough cheers.

Of course it should be a Hibs fan fronting up Hibs tv. It’s for Hibs fans, it’s not supposed to be neutral. Does anyone think Rangers tv or Celtic tv would have anyone other than a fan fronting their program. Ridiculous appointment

Tanner out. Welsh in.

Quote Originally Posted by northern-hibee View Post
    Of course it should be a Hibs fan fronting up Hibs tv. It’s for Hibs fans, it’s not supposed to be neutral. Does anyone think Rangers tv or Celtic tv would have anyone other than a fan fronting their program. Ridiculous appointment
    But it's not neutral though - it's 100% Hibs chat and Hibs biased.

When we were away to Motherwell earlier in the season, I really enjoyed listening to Jock Brown commentating. It gave me a warm nostalgic feeling. Would happily take him for Hibs TV which makes me think it’s not a Hibby we need but a competent presenter. Tanner is a cheese ball.

As an aside, posting the email address of commercial staff at the club and inviting fans to complain to is shocking patter. Feedback to the fans rep if you’ve got an axe to grind.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    But it's not neutral though - it's 100% Hibs chat and Hibs biased.
    Apart from when he began his half time summary of the Ross County game a couple of months ago by saying "so far so good for Yogi" when they went in at half time 1-0 up.

Wasnt there a big Hibs fan fae the Scotsman that just retired, his knowledge and contacts would be pretty guid no, mibbe he could dae a job.

Quote Originally Posted by northern-hibee View Post
    Sure Aberdeen had Dougie Donnelly can't imagine he is a Dons fan