Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Celtic chose to ignore their fans who have coughed up a lot of money to buy season tickets. Some fans on social media have been questioning the trip for months. Celtic have not come out of this well with regards to public relations. Neil Lennon statement does not help in this regards.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Lennon has to go. Utterly disgraceful comments, no contrition or humility, just an astonishing outburst which totally underestimates the feelings of his fans and the country. Victim card played yet again by a club with no shame. Can’t stand them either but hope The Rangers win the league by a record margin over them. Lennon is an embarrassment!
    IT also deflects away from the poor performance his team had at the weekend, Lennon is a master with the press, while everyone should be talking about results Celtc have been getting Lennon goes on a rant that they didn't break any rules in Dubia, if you didn't know better you would think he is trying upset some high up folk so they call time on football for the season.

Hope you are well my friend.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    This is Lennons pattern, does well for a short time, eventually gets found out as being nowhere near as good a manager as he and the Scottish media think he is, blames everyone but him for bad results, has a tantrum or conflict and gets binned.

He knows he has ******ed it up and he is on borrowed time so is lashing out at the injustice of people daring to question the bloody stupid idea of taking an entire squad to Dubai for a piss-up......sorry training camp.......in the midst of a pandemic.

He will be gone by the end of the month now that the league is all but lost and any new manager won’t carry the blame of losing 10 in a row. Just a pity he’s likely to stay on our screens as a pundit when he does get the boot

Wow Neil Lennon's PR advisor has had his say

https://twitter.com/Shuttsapalooza/s...959930881?s=19

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    IT also deflects away from the poor performance his team had at the weekend, Lennon is a master with the press, while everyone should be talking about results Celtc have been getting Lennon goes on a rant that they didn't break any rules in Dubia, if you didn't know better you would think he is trying upset some high up folk so they call time on football for the season.

Hope you are well my friend.
    All good here SH, hope you had a good new year and you and yours are all safe and well buddy - bet you’ve still got some quality street left tae 😜

Some people actually wonder why I despise that club every bit as much as their pals across the city.

Victim card played yet again.

"The whole squad tested negative......bar two" lol what a complete bell.

The cynic in me thinks this is looking to get football stopped and a null and void, because surely he's not that stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Yeah didn't play against us.
    My guess would be another French player either Nitcham or Edouard

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Wow Neil Lennon's PR advisor has had his say

https://twitter.com/Shuttsapalooza/s...959930881?s=19

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quelle surprise.... Wee "Lenny" has lost the plot again.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Eduoard has already had covid so I doubt he will have caught it again. Ntcham is probably a good shout.

Griffiths will have been necking the empties left at the bar so he’s got to be in with a shout

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    The posters who hassled me for months replying to my posts with “but you don’t like Neil Lennon” have been really quiet recently.

He’s a deeply unlikeable man who should never have been at our club.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    The posters who hassled me for months replying to my posts with “but you don’t like Neil Lennon” have been really quiet recently.

How well do you know him as a matter of interest?

Saying that it feels political when it’s NHS advisors and experts who decides who self isolates is utterly disgraceful.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

I thought he was a good manager for Hibs - and he's been very successful at his current club.

I've never met him so have no idea if he's likeable or not - but being likeable doesn't ever seem to have been a requirement for being employed as a footballer.

Saying that it feels political when it’s NHS advisors and experts who decides who self isolates is utterly disgraceful.
    If he said that it is a shocker

I've always disliked Sevco more than Celtic but Celtic do seem to be doing their very best to piss everyone else off. What a mess they are right now.....

You would think that Lennon is trying to goad the FM so that the Scottish Government calls the end to elite sport and prevent The Rangers first ever premier league title

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    How well do you know him as a matter of interest?
    So taking the things he says publicly like today’s outburst doesn’t count? You don’t need to know somebody to know if they are bad news or not.

The NHS and advisors just now have a tough enough time tracking and advising who needs to isolate without those who are in a position of influence coming out with outbursts like that. It’s shameful.

If he said that it is a shocker
    “The whole squad is negative bar two players. I think that is remarkable and I think it totally blows out of the water the way the training camp has been portrayed by certain quarters of the media, by certain pundits and by certain government officials as well."

"We've come back, we've been absolutely decimated by these rules. It seems political."

Taken from a transcript on a Celtic forum.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I've always disliked Sevco more than Celtic but Celtic do seem to be doing their very best to piss everyone else off. What a mess they are right now.....
    I personally don’t give a hoot who wins the league, it’s of zero consequence to most of us.

However in saying that, Celtic’s utter arrogance recently has made Rangers winning their first league title more palettable and the prospect of them chucking away 10 in a row the far more entertaining option.

Name I have isn't French.

“The whole squad is negative bar two players. I think that is remarkable and I think it totally blows out of the water the way the training camp has been portrayed by certain quarters of the media, by certain pundits and by certain government officials as well."

"We've come back, we've been absolutely decimated by these rules. It seems political."

Taken from a transcript on a Celtic forum.
    What a dobber. The very fact that someone who was instructed to self isolate has now tested positive shows that the logic behind the rules is correct.
    Last edited by Peevemor; 18-01-2021 at 03:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Name I have isn't French.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    What a dobber. The very fact that someone who was instructed to self isolate shows that the logic behind the rules is correct.
    Yes . They would probably all have it now without the isolation period.

Quote Originally Posted by wills View Post
    You would think that Lennon is trying to goad the FM so that the Scottish Government calls the end to elite sport and prevent The Rangers first ever premier league title
    Actually starting to look like that absolutely despicable by Lennon. Assume his club would have had an idea what he was going to say.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Yorkshire HFC View Post
    I thought he was a good manager for Hibs - and he's been very successful at his current club.

I've never met him so have no idea if he's likeable or not - but being likeable doesn't ever seem to have been a requirement for being employed as a footballer.
    He was brilliant when with us, I really liked his chat and thought he came across excellently in his pre and post match interviews.

Anyone that met him said he was sound.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Who knew?
    Big Jock

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    He's trying to get the season null and voided.....he's good, but I don't think sturgeon will bite.
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by bod View Post
    Big Jock