Former hibs man heads for Poland

https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/news/john-park-on-the-move-as-former-hibs-man-heads-for-poland/

I've always wondered why we haven't tried to get him and Donald back.

I watch a lot of Polish football, he will do well there.

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    I've always wondered why we haven't tried to get him and Donald back.
    Donald will be 68 in July.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Donald will be 68 in July.
    While true, he would have been ideal to bring in around 2014 or prior.

Hodgson is 73. Allerdyle kicking 67.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I watch a lot of Polish football, he will do well there.
    Lol, don’t think he’s going to play😂

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    While true, he would have been ideal to bring in around 2014 or prior.

Hodgson is 73. Allerdyle kicking 67.
    I think he was more interested in his safe, regular job with the SFA.

Not been with the SFA for over a year now..

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzeesleftfoot View Post
    Not been with the SFA for over a year now..
    He's retired, but I'm sure someone told me he was doing some scouting for Hearts (pre Covid).

He was/is

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He was/is
    Couple of people I know with boys at Hearts and one first team, tell me he is a cantankerous auld ****!

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Couple of people I know with boys at Hearts and one first team, tell me he is a cantankerous auld ****!
    Always was...

Lol, don’t think he’s going to play😂
    Have you watched Polish fitba? He should take his boots.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Have you watched Polish fitba? He should take his boots.
    Might even take mine if it pays well😎

Will be interesting to see who he sees as a good fit. I still hope Legia get gubbed every game though.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Always was...
    Exactly - no change there.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Always was...
    Best left where he is then....

He looks like he wouldn’t be out of place in the Clansman

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    He looks like he wouldn’t be out of place in the Clansman
    Wee bit unfunnier with the blether I think but same page.

If that’s what they think, they’re wrong!

Yes he can be a grumpy cantankerous git....but that’s him. He has forgotten more about football than most of us will ever know, he is a top guy, and when you know him he is one of the most genuine people around.

Couldn't really care what he does now. Judas.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post
    Couldn't really care what he does now. Judas.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
    Which one? Donald Park?

Yes he can be a grumpy cantankerous git....but that’s him. He has forgotten more about football than most of us will ever know, he is a top guy, and when you know him he is one of the most genuine people around.
    Correct. I've known him for 40 years and he's brand new (albeit grumpy).

And the biggest driver behind our golden generation. John Park takes the majority of praise over it, and isn’t shy in telling folk, but ask any the players or listen to any the interviews and they’ll all tell you how good Donald was.

Surely you just contradicted yourself there.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    And the biggest driver behind our golden generation. John Park takes the majority of praise over it, and isn’t shy in telling folk, but ask any the players or listen to any the interviews and they’ll all tell you how good Donald was.
    I always thought John Park’s great ability was to spot talent whereas Donald was a fine coach.
    Last edited by Stonewall; 18-01-2021 at 11:17 PM.

Seven nil ya wee Jambo Bast@@@d which is of course very unfair to Parkie but its interesting how Jim Jeffries is one but Parkie isn't as they both played in that game and both played over 200 games.