Harry the Greek!

@hibs.net private member TheGreenMan's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A
    Ismael Feruz

First Team Breakthrough my left peg's Avatar
    Malcolm Robertson...
    Fat wee hearts winger Pat Stanton signed after meeting him in Waverley station.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Neil Eardley
    Faycal Rherras
    Adam Eckersley
    Patrick Noubissie
    Antonio Murray

Al in the Ryan McGivern territory of being absolutely pap.

Abdellah Zoubir. Playing with Quarabag now, think they're pretty decent

Eardley, Eckersley, Rherras, Mavrias, Charmichael. May have been mentioned already but couldnt be bothered reading the 4 pages to check

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Don't think Nelom has been mentioned...his only plus point was that he wasn't quite as bad as Mavrais.

Brian McLean, Brian Graham (maybe a bit harsh, he contributed a bit in the promotion season), Neal Eardley, Chris Humphrey, Daniel Boateng and Henri Anier. Humphrey and Anier could have played more in different circumstances, but they didn't

Also: Jake Sinclair
    Last edited by Perd Hapley; 17-01-2021 at 09:12 PM.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Josh Vela

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Avi Cohen

Never signed but played in a trial and we discovered him 😃
    Never heard of this one. Are you thinking of Rosenthal?

Emelio Bottiglieri (half a game and cheered every time he touched the ball)

Phil Airey

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    John Connoly, left winger signed by Ormond.
    I remember him scoring a spectacular goal at Hamilton in our season in First Division in 80 - 81 .

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Never heard of this one. Are you thinking of Rosenthal?
    Aye him Rosenthal 😃

Scored a hatrick in a bounce game and Liverpool stole him from us

Would take Cohen tae

That wee ginger laddie that Butcher (****) brought in got smashed in a cup game and was done? Educated boy and was in a game I seen in the Championship recently.

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    That wee ginger laddie that Butcher (****) brought in got smashed in a cup game and was done? Educated boy and was in a game I seen in the Championship recently.
    Duncan Watmore

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Junior Agogo.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Akpo Sodje, missed about 10 sitters away to Aberdeen, sure we lost 1-0

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    How about Lee Bailey??? He came on against Aberdeen I think it was in the late 80s the only reason I know this is he was my best mate at school

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
    I was at that game. He had a great goals record for the reserves so I was really excited to see him play. He was pish in that game. He never got out of Brian Irvine’s pocket.

Paul McGovern was another one who was brilliant for the reserves who couldn’t step up.

Reading this thread it just shows you that we've signed some compete and utter dross eh. Some of those names really make you shudder.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Reading this thread it just shows you that we've signed some compete and utter dross eh. Some of those names really make you shudder.
    Indeed but the same goes for every team.

Ah, just remembered the one who's name escaped me - Janos Matyus.

Fabrice Henry, he was a McLeish signing?

Paul Power, Mark Caughey (World Cup star!) Tom Carson and Jim Donaldson (goalkeepers)

The showumni brothers

Dalglish!

George Best every now and then 😃

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Didn't make me shudder because I couldn't remember most of them😅

Hakim Sar Toumsary was a French player who played one game around the Sauzee era.

He might have come on as a substitute and that was enough.

Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Paul Power, Mark Caughey (World Cup star!) Tom Carson and Jim Donaldson (goalkeepers)
    Lee Power and Ally Donaldson I think. Paul Power was the Man City captain with a tache to rival Rod’s. Never with us though as a player.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Baldmans Comb View Post
    Hakim Sar Toumsary was a French player who played one game around the Sauzee era.

He might have come on as a substitute and that was enough.
    Was a McLeish signing. Came on at Brockville in a league cup game and created the winner for Latapy, IIRC. We won 2-1 after extra time.