Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    Here's one.

Earl Jean. Signed it seemed purely because he was Wee Russells pal dreadful one night in Perth in the freezing cold man, sure it was £1 to get in for some reason.
    Still his countries all time top scorer at international level

Original game had been abandoned at HT because of snow. Really was reduced price to get in. Big Hibs support went up. I remember we were driving to the original game with the radio on going 'there's no way this will be on'. Arrived, looked at the pitch, couldn't believe it was on and weren't in the least surprised when it was abandoned.

Thanks! Sure it was my first proper away trip. John ONeil possibly scored for them and the stands where mixed with no segregation.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    John Connoly, left winger signed by Ormond.

John Connolly made 34 appearances for us.

you must have a long blink.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Still his countries all time top scorer at international level
    Ahead of Yorke? Wow!

Was Lyndon Andrews no Wee Russell’s BFF

Earl Jean played for Saint Lucia 20 goals from 23 appearances

No goals from 5 appearances for HIBS 😃

Aye but he played in 6-2

EJ was as good as the Tank for Hibs.

No goals from 5 appearances for HIBS
    I think so. He came on as a sub in the 6-2 game.

Was Earl Jean not a Sauzée signing when Latapy was already away?

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Was Westwater not our goalkeeping coach for a few years?
    He was indeed, right up until around 2005/06 I think.

Aye but he played in 6-2

EJ was as good as the Tank for Hibs.
    Big Dave

Slivka’s mate

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I think so. He came on as a sub in the 6-2 game.

Was Earl Jean not a Sauzée signing when Latapy was already away?
    McLeish signing I think.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Alan Gow.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    McLeish signing I think.
    Yeah, you're right.

A while heap of players that came in during Lennons time. so many of them that never even got a game. Rherras was one but there were others

Quote Originally Posted by Fergos View Post
    Ricky Hill, only played a reserve match but was here for like 2 seconds. Or less.

Ian Westwater, GK. Cannae mind how long tbf but sure it was a short spell.

Hill was brought over by Wee Bertie and given a sheepskin coat but played a couple of reserve’s games but was frozen to the point of hypothermia

Johnathon Spector. Played one game, a win at Tynie and then retired at the end of the season

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Thanks! Sure it was my first proper away trip. John ONeil possibly scored for them and the stands where mixed with no segregation.
    Was at the rearranged game. We got beat 1-0 thanks to a poor penalty award.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Allan Smart, although he did score in a home game v St Johnstone.

NHC but that Celtic player Lax Salts sounds like he is passing through. Quite quickly too.

Who was the trialist who played at the PBS? Schmugge?

Who was the full back signing? Eardley?

Willie Temperley signed from the “second to wear the green” . I thought he was a really good player and was disappointed he left after a very short time at the club. I think there had been problems behind the scene.

Humphrey Rudge

Kris Commons.

The boy that punched Calum Elliott up town

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Neil Eardley
    Faycal Rherras
    Adam Eckersley
    Patrick Noubissie
    Antonio Murray
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Am I going mad or did Ricardo Vaz Tè play for us briefly? Dunno who signed him.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Who was the trialist who played at the PBS? Schmugge?

Who was the full back signing? Eardley?
    Juha Rippa, I was there and witnessed the majesty of it

Me and my pals were talking about Dan Carmichael yesterday, he definitely falls into this category

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    Am I going mad or did Ricardo Vaz Tè play for us briefly? Dunno who signed him.
    Calderwood. Scored against Hearts at ER.

Quote Originally Posted by bernz View Post
    The boy that punched Calum Elliott up town
    That was my neighbour Darren mcormack

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Franck Dje Dje
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Going back a bit, Ian Black Snr.