Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
    First Team Regular Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    Commentary keeps cutting out, how difficult is it for Hibs to provide a stable link to games?

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    He spoke for a couple of minutes from the touchline.
    Nice one, did you mention anything about the injury?

Looks like they have tipped half of Portobello beach on top of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    It is a shocker.

Groundsman before the game explained what the problem was but TBH I wasn't listening to him, something to do with weather and not being able to do normal prep work to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy McKirdy View Post
    Commentary keeps cutting out, how difficult is it for Hibs to provide a stable link to games?
    Not here it doesn't.

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    The Match is a shambles. May as well give up if its going to be like this now so far into the season. Just show the game and forget this build up stuff.

He has so long to come up with questions but every week it feels like he's just made them up 5 mins before the start.
    Surely the simple solution is to just not watch it and tune in to the game at 3pm?

I'm fine here Billy.

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh_Lad View Post
    Nice one, did you mention anything about the injury?
    Not that I heard, but I missed the beginning of the programme.

Where's Lewis? Is he too old now?

Not here it doesn't.
    Fine here too

Not here it doesn't.
    Just me then

Any chance of starting another thread for picture/sound problems?

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Just me then
    Not just you, I need to stop and start again to pick up sound and then it just cuts out again.

@hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Looks like they have tipped half of Portobello beach on top of it.
    Aw naw! There will be dug poo all over the pitch now.

Pitch really is worst I’ve seen it for a long time.

So far 10 mins of nothing.

Pretty similar to previous games - we seem to spread out so far but our passing is erratic so breaks down very quickly.

I would support closer and pass and move more rather than these Hollywood passes we try on a crap pitch.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Anyone else think Irvine has a look of Alan Sneddon about him?

Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    Not just you, I need to stop and start again to pick up sound and then it just cuts out again.
    Yup, cuts out after 20 seconds then have to refresh, doesn’t matter if on WiFi or 4G, open all ***** it is then 😩

Good start by Irvine.

Not sure how many times they have been on pitch this season but having Boyle and Murphy available on each side gives us better balance.

Irvine will take a few games to settle but getting into good positions and physical.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    I spent 10 mins trying to log in without success. Emailed for help. Quick as a flash they sent the answer. I was trying to log in on the wrong site! Very impressed with swift support.

calm doon gogic, he's like raging bull at times :)

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Irvine playing good this far

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Good start by Irvine.
    Yep. Looking to be involved all the time and using the ball well when he gets it.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    calm doon gogic, he's like raging bull at times :)
    He's played well so far.

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    County 2 up

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Good start by Irvine.
    Aye. Beginning to stick out, which is great in one way but a bit depressing on the other!

Sheep 2 down. If we get our finger out there is an opportunity to get third.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Aye. Beginning to stick out, which is great in one way but a bit depressing on the other!
    why depressing?

So many chances to run with the ball into space in midfield missed by Halberg and Gogic. We need to break their shape by being a bit braver or moving the ball much quicker

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Absolutely nothing depressing about it. Bizarre.

The most important stat - goals scored v goals conceded regardless of possession. Let’s get clinical.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.